Thanks Thanks:  2
Likes Likes:  10
Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Re: AFL Round 19, 2017 Discussion

A quarter down Gold Coast look pleasingly up for it against Richmond.

Go you good thing.

I guess it was too much to expect a Giants loss as well as a Melbourne loss. The Dees implosion has done us a massive and unexpected favour, and they now have to travel to Canberra next week to play the Giants.

Top 4 is done and dusted for us but the top 8 is now very much in play.

I reckon the top 4 still very much in play mate. We are only 8 points off it with a game in hand. Im not conceding until its impossible to do because this group can do anything, they have proved that and only a fool would write them off (I'm not saying you are a fool BTW. You stuck firm but a few posters here could do with taking a good, hard, long look at themselves with their Chicken Little behavior)

Tomorrow is so bloody important. almost our most important game since October last year.

Top 4 for sure is still a possibility.

RS, I actually watched last few minutes. Wow!

How did they let Gray get goal side and how did the leave space for him to run into?
    Couldn't agree more. That was primary school defending.

If the Lions could miraculously upset the Eagles in Perth tomorrow and we win I think will be in the 8 at the end of the round.

Quote Originally Posted by Rocket Science View Post
    A quarter down Gold Coast look pleasingly up for it against Richmond.

Go you good thing.
    Fear I've spoken too soon.

---

As everyone knows, and none more acutely than the club, how we present tomorrow is critical and will answer so many questions.

If we get up, and unsheath some of our best footy every team in the eight will have at least one eye on the rear vision mirror with a sense of dread.

If ...

Fear I've spoken too soon.

---

As everyone knows, and none more acutely than the club, how we present tomorrow is critical and will answer so many questions.

If we get up, and unsheath some of our best footy every team in the eight will have at least one eye on the rear vision mirror with a sense of dread.

If ...
    Not if, when. I hope.

Seriously win tomorrow and the competition will shudder.

The Liam Jones bubble has burst .

The commentary box doing their predictable best to absolve Dangerfield of any responsibility for pinning a bloke's arms and pile driving his head into the ground.

Have a spell champ.

Not if, when. I hope.

Seriously win tomorrow and the competition will shudder.
    Hope the lads come out just as bullishly.

The commentary box doing their predictable best to absolve Dangerfield of any responsibility for pinning a bloke's arms and pile driving his head into the ground.

Have a spell champ.
    Going by the past the precedent has been set that a tackle like that is at least 1 week. I bet the AEFL won't have the balls to do it though.

My God Darcy advocated for having the " Best players out there " line.
    So, we have a different set of rules for non Brownlow footballers !
    Never heard such nonsense

Quote Originally Posted by Remi Moses View Post
    Yeah just because there Brownlow winners should not mean they get special privileges.

Quote Originally Posted by Eastdog View Post
    Yeah just because there Brownlow winners should not mean they get special privileges.
    They always have unless it is was C.Grant.
    Especially ones who are favourite to win it in that year.
    I back Dangerfield doesn't even get cited.

Quote Originally Posted by Remi Moses View Post
    The umpires have different rules for star players, no surprises if the MRP follows suit.