Thanks Thanks:  98
Likes Likes:  1,022

Thread: MRO Thread

Re: MRO Thread

What about now?
    For anyone who wants to get made they can follow David Zita on Twitter. He is giving a comprehensive overview of what is being given in evidence .

FMD

Pane (AFL): Cordy should've recognised electing to bump in the manner he did had the potential to cause injury.

Cordy is aware of the height difference and did not significantly lower his body.

The force was excessive for the situation.

Pane (AFL): Regardless of whether the bump was within five metres of the ball or whether it was a block, his actions were unreasonable in the circumstances ... forceful bump to the upper body in manner it was delivered could result in jolting of head and consequent injury.

Jeff Gleeson is posing if it's true that 'You can be within five metres, you can bump a player who doesn't have possession but you can still do it illegally.'

We're now debating over the meaning of 'shepherd'.

It's madness.

Cordy: My intent was to block for my teammate Ed Richards ... we are expected to lay a block. If we didn't, it would come up in review and be an 'RFI' - Room For Improvement - and probably be classed as a bit selfish not trying to look after a teammate.

Cordy: I made sure I was planted - I was stationary when the hit occurred - and braced for impact with my shoulder and elbow tucked in.

AFL: You could've shepherded with your arms out more like a corralling motion...

Cordy: I disagree with that statement considering how quickly he was running. If I stuck my arm out, I'm opening myself up to dislocating my shoulder with him at that speed.

And with the height difference he could have close lined him

7. Likes Testekill liked this post

Norton (WBD) says if Cordy hadn't tried to shepherd, it would be "reviewed from everything from On the Couch to YouTube to footy fan sites."

9. Likes Testekill liked this post

Nah, just turn your back and stick your arm out when a shorter player is running at you and definitely don't hit him in the face otherwise we'll suspend you.

How can they sit around and come up with this shit before they actually bring it to the tribunal. It beggars belief.

Yep. Round 21 they are now trying to outlaw the shepherd.

Cripps incident way worse I reckon. Who knows as it’s chook lotto with AFL.

Hey Azabob-sms your thoughts to club, well reasoned points.

13. Likes EasternWest liked this post

AFL are a farce

Jury has been deliberating for over ten minutes now ... what is to deliberate?
    WOOF Member 422

It's ridiculous. I'm glad that Cordy pointed out that if he'd just stuck his arms out to try and corral Bruhn he'd injure himself if Bruhn hit his arm full tilt and he'd be bashed from pillar to post by all of the review shows for not laying a block.

I wouldn't really care if he was retained or not but Cordy is a depth player who is out of contract. If he squibs that bump or doesn't lay a block then he can kiss his career goodbye.

Quote Originally Posted by Testekill View Post
    It's ridiculous. I'm glad that Cordy pointed out that if he'd just stuck his arms out to try and corral Bruhn he'd injure himself if Bruhn hit his arm full tilt and he'd be bashed from pillar to post by all of the review shows for not laying a block.
    He would have been up for striking Bruhn