Thanks Thanks:  67
Likes Likes:  321
Page 3 of 53 FirstFirst 12345678910111213 ... LastLast

Thread: The Chad Thread

Re: The Chad Thread

but a part from winning the football, winning the contested footy, kicking goals, gerating goal assists, kicking it most inside 50, getting clearances and laying tackles, what has the chad ever done in 2018?
    lol.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozza View Post
    Drop in form over the last two years = fake news.
    My form would drop too playing the shit style that Hinkley has implemented.

He's still been more than handy by averaging 20 + 1 a game, but he is capable of more... as seen by his performances when Port were playing an uptempo game.

Quote Originally Posted by EasternWest View Post
    Well yeah, I'm on record as to wanting Kelly more than any other player. I even offered bornadog as steak knives in said trade. But he's not in the discussion, sadly.

I take your point re Shiel and like I said I'm perfectly comfortable/happy to go after Wingard. But if I could choose only one it would be Shiel. Just my take.
    He's so neat, his socks are always pulled up and he has immaculate hair. Plus he's dating Choco's daughter. He just looks and acts like a serious footballer, and he is very good. Just not quite at the level some scribes are suggesting he is.

BTW: Choco taking up a role as coach of Werribee

BAD is dating Choco's daughter?

Mark Stevens

@Stevo7AFL
    Follow Follow @Stevo7AFL
    More
    Chad Wingard in Melbourne today, I’m told, for talks with his management. His manager Tom Petroro later spotted meeting Hawks list manager Graham Wright. Make of that what you will, Hawks have been linked ... Dogs also keen @7NewsMelbourne

Fair enough. Being neat is a weird criticism .
    BAD is dating Choco's daughter?
    He's making the most of his steak knives trade.

Quote Originally Posted by EasternWest View Post
    Fair enough. Being neat is a weird criticism
    Not criticising it EW. It just makes him look like the dedicated professional footballer and solid citizen that he is. And because he looks so sharp and professional, I reckon that masks some of his shortcomings with the media.

Quote Originally Posted by KT31 View Post
    Mark Stevens

@Stevo7AFL
    Follow Follow @Stevo7AFL
    More
    Chad Wingard in Melbourne today, I’m told, for talks with his management. His manager Tom Petroro later spotted meeting Hawks list manager Graham Wright. Make of that what you will, Hawks have been linked ... Dogs also keen @7NewsMelbourne
    That was yesterday BTW

I see what you mean Sedat. Shiel doesn't work at being a bit of a suck but he comes across as one sometimes. He's like that kid who's a mate of your son that always makes a point of saying hello to everyone's mum and dad and is just a bit too nice. I always like to know whose room that kid is in.

11. Likes strebla liked this post

How do our facilities stack up these days? If Nixon is to be believed, The Chad is keen on touring both Dogs & Hawks before making a call.

Quote Originally Posted by The Pie Man View Post
    How do our facilities stack up these days? If Nixon is to be believed, The Chad is keen on touring both Dogs & Hawks before making a call.
    Nixon is not to be believed

I keep logging back on just to check this thread...

15. Likes SquirrelGrip, Topdog liked this post

I keep logging back on just to check this thread...
    All aboard the Chadwagon.

Quote Originally Posted by chef View Post
    Maybe we should wait before getting excited.
    Never