Thanks Thanks:  241
Likes Likes:  1,395
Page 24 of 131 FirstFirst ... 14151617181920212223242526272829303132333474124 ... LastLast

Re: Welcome to the Bulldogs: Bailey Smith

Quote Originally Posted by Flamethrower View Post
    Kevin Bartlett, Luke Darcy and Cameron Ling did not have Bailey Smith in their top 5 - further proof that they know nothing about football.

Get these flogs off the AA panel.
    Wouldn’t say that, wasn’t it Luke Darcy who insisted we interview Bevo as a coach?

2. Likes divvydan, 1eyedog liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by Rocket Science View Post
    Cameron Ling's knack for ruining everything goes way back ...

James Aish!

Onya Lingy.
    Again Kevin Sheehan knows what's what. Bont 5 votes, Aish 0.

What a joke. I think it was Fartlett that didn't vote for The Bont. These guys no idea.
    I think it was Ryan Griffin missing out to Brett Deledio you are thinking of. Bartlett didn't give Greff any votes and then refused to concede that it was because Deledio was a Richmond player.

No BAD is correct in what he is say re Bont, Bartlett voted for Taylor over Bontempelli

Bartlett also stooged Griffen from memory.

7. Likes bornadog liked this post

Yeah the one I am thinking of was much earlier than Bont's eligibility period and there was a stink of favoring his old club which he tried to laugh off.

At least Griffen shouldn't have actually won the award. The 2014 one was fixed and nothing will change my mind on it.

Complete fix. Absolute fix. Nothing could describe it as otherwise.

Kevin Bartlett is just the worst. He's a tightarse prick, and full of himself, completely full of shit.

Could play footy though so we have to listen to him and let him determine stuff we shouldn't care about but do.

Kevin Bartlett definitely has an agenda against the Dogs and has snubbed our players in this award constantly. For a bloke who seems to despise the current game he is certainly still on a fair few voting panels. Time to move on old mate.

12. Likes BornInDroopSt'54 liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by Mitcha;656356[B
    ]Kevin Bartlett definitely has an agenda against the Dogs[/B] and has snubbed our players in this award constantly. For a bloke who seems to despise the current game he is certainly still on a fair few voting panels. Time to move on old mate.
    He was a Footscray supporter as a kid too. Used to go to the matches.

So when's Bailey Smith gonna extend?

Quote Originally Posted by ledge View Post
    Wouldn’t say that, wasn’t it Luke Darcy who insisted we interview Bevo as a coach?
    Yep and him and Harley also got Macca in.

So when's Bailey Smith gonna extend?
    Most asked question ever

Probably straight after we win the grand final when the final siren goes.
    Can’t see him going anywhere to be honest he couldn’t have had a better opportunity than we have given him this year.

18. Likes azabob liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by Flamethrower View Post
    Kevin Bartlett, Luke Darcy and Cameron Ling did not have Bailey Smith in their top 5 - further proof that they know nothing about football.

Get these flogs off the AA panel.
    You would think the bloody AFL would get it right.

Luke Darcy also overlooked Western Bulldogs budding star Bailey Smith in his votes, much to the dismay of the red, white and blue army.

Although, Darcy said it was an administration error and that he had actually voted for Smith instead of Geelong’s Jordan Clark.

“Jordan Clark, they had alongside me, from Geelong as well,” he said.

“A very fine player, but I hadn’t voted for Jordan Clark, I was copping it from everyone.”

https://www.foxsports.com.au/afl/wes...8eaff6cb97bb71