2. Damien Barrett
    3. Scott brothers
    4. North pseudo tough guys
    5. Most Hawthorn supporters
    6. All Essendon supporters

Re: Footy arrogance

He got his wife put on to the Dees staff as a "mindfulness consultant" for around $500k a year (allegedly).

Take a look at this shit - https://www.tamiroos.com
    "Intuitive Healer" is a fun one

3. Thanks BornInDroopSt'54 thanked for this post

James Brayshaw - worked with the MMM guys, Billy was very friendly and pretty much like you see on screen. JB was next level arrogant.

5. Thanks HOSE B ROMERO thanked for this post

James Brayshaw - worked with the MMM guys, Billy was very friendly and pretty much like you see on screen. JB was next level arrogant.
    I don't know anything about him personally except that he drinks mid-strength Peronis so you're probably right.

Quote Originally Posted by Bulldog Revolution View Post
    Amazing - I had someone else tell me a very similar story once - it was at the races
    Are you sure that wasn't me? The bucks started at the races before the Caracella "flog de resistance" crumpled suit incident.

Quote Originally Posted by EasternWest View Post
    Are you sure that wasn't me? The bucks started at the races before the Caracella "flog de resistance" crumpled suit incident.
    It might well have been - did it involve you getting a lift with him after the races?

More accurately NOT getting a lift with Blake.

Seems his son has inherited some of that arrogance...……….

https://www.theage.com.au/national/v...15-p50rjk.html

Yup.

More accurately NOT getting a lift with Blake.
    Yuuuuup. Geez his suit looked good though.

Seems his son has inherited some of that arrogance...……….

https://www.theage.com.au/national/v...15-p50rjk.html
    What a douche.

To me I guess arrogance isn't offensive if someone can back it up with results.

The most apparently arrogant sportsman I have ever seen on any sports field was West Indian Viv Richards. His whole body language thing made even his opponents question whether they had earned the right to be on the same field as him. Most times he had won the battle before it had even started.

However if you talk to old players there has never been a nicer bloke, off the field.
    The truth will set you free,
    but first it will piss you off. ... Gloria Steinem.

Roos blamed Melbourne supporters for the form of be the team at a presser not long after he took over there. A fundamental lack of ability to accept blame (because you are so good, it couldn't possibly anything you are doing that is going wrong) is a huge mark of arrogance I reckon.
    Roos was responsible for everything good for Melbourne and anything bad was because of the old regime. That's how he approached things

Quote Originally Posted by strebla View Post
    Two Dogs named my first but Alister Lynch is a close second I just can't forgive that choking gesture it irks me to this day !!!
    That still irks me 20 years later! Also his behaviour towards Wakelin in the grand final .

16. Likes strebla liked this post

Every Essendon fan born in the 1980s & 1990s...
    Incorrect answer. Should read '60's, 70's, 80's & 90's.

18. Likes bornadog liked this post

Can think of many. Brendan Fevola one of the great 'buffoons' - But his arrogance was a saving grace for Carlton in Dark Ages of Elliot era. Blues fans had little else to turn up for than to watch him act out.

'Stops out' Toby Greene.

Damien Barrett, Hutchy, Robbo and Caroline Wilson. Scraping the bottom of the sports journalism barrel with this lot. But wrap these steaming turds, spray it gold and label it ' Walkley Award winning Journalist'. She'll be right.

Ross Lyon's Press conferences could only be called arrogant. Mick Malthouse wasn't much better to the Journos. At times I felt they were going after journalists as a way of deflecting attention from their player's performances on field. Borderline bullying in some cases.
    Last edited by Ghost Dog; 01-03-2019 at 04:11 PM.