Thanks Thanks:  1
Likes Likes:  19
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Re: 3 Things I've Learned - Round 2 vs Hawthorn 2019

1. Don't turn the game off at the end of the third to go do something else
    2. Believe in the team, something is building and it seems like something special
    3. I hate to think what happens when we have access to Boyd, JJ and Morris again.
    "Its always good to win the Ashes test match'' - Libba, AFL Grand Final, 2016

2. Likes Testekill liked this post

1. The new 6-6-6 rule makes run on's really hard to stop - good for the game
    2. Schache will make it as a player. Love his mobility
    3. Come back from the dead wins are great when you win!

1. What is the creaking sound? Is it the premiership window opening?
    2. JLT form means NUTHIN,
    3. Winning the first 2 games of 2019 against two finalists of 2018 is sweet.

5. Likes josie liked this post

1. English played his best game yet. He can also kick 55 meters!
    2. 92% disposal efficiency for Bailey Smith will give him the shot of confidence he needs. 20-25 touches for him next week is ambitious but achievable
    3. Hawthorn have some elite talent, our ability to reload from defence and outplay them in the second and last quarter is outstanding
    —————————————

Not new, so adding at end - Libba is our most important player IMO. Not best, most important

1. Libba = Elite. But I kinda new that already.
    2. Crozier. Becoming very reliable. The less said about him in the media, the better it is for us.
    3. Schache. Unleash the beast. This kid could be enourmous.
    [CENTER][B]WOOF Member 315[/B][/CENTER]

1 When fringe recruits like Duryea, Loyd and Crozier start playing with belief and heart, there is a brew being distilled;
    2 Schache doesn't get any shorter in the 4th quarter;
    3 We can turn it on as a team when needed to a level that renders the opposition impotent.

Quote Originally Posted by AndrewP6 View Post
    1. These lads are made of the right stuff.
    2. Josh Schache could be huge for us.
    3. I get great enjoyment from watching Dawks flogs trudging out before the final siren. Especially the prick who shoved the Bulldogs gentleman near me, who uses an electric wheelchair,and not one person apart from ground staff told him to pull his head in.

I'm glad that I didn't see that or I might be regretting having done something stupid this morning. That sort of thing gets on my goat-if you want to have a ping at somebody then choose somebody that can fight back.

Quote Originally Posted by ReLoad View Post
    Only learnt one thing, there’s no greater feeling that when you’re in another time zone, waking up and seeing we’ve won. Especially against those pretentious silver spoon flogs!
    That would have been magic!

1. Our young talent are forming some elite combinations.
    2. Ill-discipline costs games. Discipline wins games.
    3. Al Clarkson's Hawks have forgotten how to close out games.

1. This group has belief beyond what we've had previously. Dominance without reward would've previously led to us conceding. New side, new rules, new belief.

2. Schache can be more important than Jake was in 2015.

3. We are an inconsistent reward for effort team notwithstanding the last. We won't beat the best teams yet.

12. Likes Ghost Dog liked this post

Re: 3 things I've Learned - Round 2 vs Hawthorn 2019

Quote Originally Posted by AndrewP6 View Post
    1. These lads are made of the right stuff.
    2. Josh Schache could be huge for us.
    3. I get great enjoyment from watching Dawks flogs trudging out before the final siren. Especially the prick who shoved the Bulldogs gentleman near me, who uses an electric wheelchair, not one person apart from ground staff told him to pull his head in.
    One % of population psychopaths but its just as worrying that no-one other than security stood up to him. Nothing is as cowardly as a crowd.

1. We looked a lot more balanced with Lewis Young on the park - if he can make it, we look structurally sound and close to best 22 fit & available right now
    2. Turnovers kill us - 99% of Hawthorn scores from this is a wild stat, but even watching live at the ground, it felt like we were good for a quarter time lead if not for turnovers. Some of that is pressure, but a fair bit of it is just errant ball use.
    3. Nothing like being undefeated to re-invigorate your love of the game. Sunday was heaps of fun

1. If that Josh Schache inspired 16 minutes in last quarter hadn't happened.... Hawthorn would now be in the Top 8, and we would be out.
    2. Our best footy is insanely good. 9 goals vs 1 Hawthorn goal in the last quarter. 16 minutes of brilliance that can't insanely be challenged as the best 16 minutes for the year.
    3. It felt great then. Feels a little sweeter now. Now let's do the job vs Crows.

1. If that Josh Schache inspired 16 minutes in last quarter hadn't happened.... Hawthorn would now be in the Top 8, and we would be out.
    2. Our best footy is insanely good. 9 goals vs 1 Hawthorn goal in the last quarter. 16 minutes of brilliance that can't insanely be challenged as the best 16 minutes for the year.
    3. It felt great then. Feels a little sweeter now. Now let's do the job vs Crows.
    This is a better bump than Bontempelli's hit yesterday.

Well played.

17. Thanks bulldogtragic thanked for this post

This was a precursor for things to come later on in the year.

We have now had some big quarters this year.

This was a precursor for things to come later on in the year.

We have now had some big quarters this year.
    I've been scouring all the stat websites for the highest scoring quarters for the season. No luck thus far.