Thanks Thanks:  192
Likes Likes:  663
Page 44 of 141 FirstFirst ... 34353637383940414243444546474849505152535494 ... LastLast

Re: Proactive Poaching

Quote Originally Posted by AshMac View Post
    $650 way over for Tippa IMO. I’d love him - and his work ethic and playing style would sit us to the ground. I hope we don’t do a north melbourne and pay overs only because we have money. I’d put him at a $500k max - don’t see him leaving if the money is equal to Essendon.
    Spot on. He is terribly inconsistent and at 26 years old that is unlikely to change in my opinion.

Wasn't it Hurley that could be out the door yesterday, now it's Hooker?
    Both players got the same treatment over the leadership group debacle.

I reckon the words Hooker and 'cooked' will begin appearing in the same sentence a bit over the next 12 months. It'd be Clokey all over again I fear, and what then becomes of Trengove?

Reasonable chance he's headed somewhere - he and the coach aren't exactly bffs - but I hope it's not us.

Besides, a reminder ...

NO!

Hooker is a tool. I’m in a good place with how much I like everyone in our side at the moment and don’t want that getting upset.

5. Likes jeemak liked this post

Would you take Hooker?
    He is so slow.

Talk of Mason Wood on his way out of North.

A couple of years back it would’ve been a big yes.

If he can get his mind and body right he’s a pretty good 3rd tall.
    A mate who is quite connected in the North footy circles think he's the biggest tease he's seen at the club for a while. Too big of a difference between his best was average efforts. He's be happy for him to go as he doesn't believe he can be salvaged

Carlton internally are very confident on landing Cogs who would cost a packet at trade time.
    Isn't Cogs a RFA this year, so if Carlton make an absurdly high offer, they do not have to trade?

Quote Originally Posted by Dry Rot View Post
    Isn't Cogs a RFA this year, so if Carlton make an absurdly high offer, they do not have to trade?
    Channel 7 reporting he will stay with GWS

Tom Browne walked it back on Twitter. Said it was a hypothetical question & cogs still undecided.

Quote Originally Posted by Dry Rot View Post
    Correct. The league will compensate GWS with a draft pick/s for a net loss, as with unrestricted free agents, if GWS don’t match the offer.

In essence all Clubs pay the price for Carlton’s potential windfall by slipping down the order in the national draft with Carlton giving up nothing but cash to COGs.

12. Thanks Dry Rot thanked for this post

AFL.com reporting Saints will offer Brad Hill 900k

Just when you thought Hannebery was a bad deal that's insane for a winger.

He is not worth it. Another ordinary player.

Good luck to them. Hill is cream and they're needing a lot more before they go spending near $1M on cream. So if true, scratch him off our list of possibles.

He is not worth it. Another ordinary player.
    I think he's good but agree no way worth that.

Good luck to them. Hill is cream and they're needing a lot more before they go spending near $1M on cream. So if true, scratch him off our list of possibles.
    Well said totally agree with that.