Thanks Thanks:  8
Likes Likes:  50

View Poll Results: Where are Woofers located?

Voters
82. You may not vote on this poll
  • VIC Metro Western

20 24.39%
  • VIC Metro Northern

13 15.85%
  • VIC Metro Eastern/South Eastern/Bayside

17 20.73%
  • VIC Country

8 9.76%
  • NSW

3 3.66%
  • QLD

3 3.66%
  • SA

3 3.66%
  • WA

4 4.88%
  • TAS

0 0%
  • ACT

2 2.44%
  • NT

0 0%
  • Overseas

4 4.88%
  • VIC Metro CBD

5 6.10%
Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast

Re: Our Great WOOF Community

Yes there was, straight down Barkley st past our place.
    Yes I thought there was a tram once there.

Update:

14 each VIC Metro Western and VIC Metro Eastern, South Eastern, Bayside - 28 In this group
    9 for VIC Metro Northern
    7 for VIC Country
    5 VIC Metro Melb. CBD
    3 each for NSW, SA and WA and Overseas = 12 int this group
    2 for QLD
    1 for ACT
    Still no responses for TAS and ACT

Quote Originally Posted by Eastdog View Post
    Yes I thought there was a tram once there.
    http://www.hawthorntramdepot.org.au/.../footscray.htm - a bit about the history of the Footscray tramways.

4. Thanks Twodogs thanked for this post

I’ve enjoyed the discussion on this thread talking about some old history. Been interesting reading particularly for the more younger woofers like myself. Great response to the poll. Another 35 votes to hit 100 responses.

6. Likes Twodogs liked this post

We rented back then-you'd wake up in the morning or get home from work to find out someone new had moved in, I can remember once at a party the cops standing at the front door and asking "Is there anyone here at the moment who actually lives here???" It was easy enough to say 'no' back then and it was pretty much impossible to prove. I reckon it was about $35 a week. We moved to North st in Footscray (in 1989) after that in to a three bedroom house for $40 a week. At Footscray we had an inside bathroom (Luxury!) but still had an outside toilet.
    Outside dunny bad news if you had dogs and went at night in the dark, barefoot or slippers. We had two woolfhounds...(Northcote).

When I was in primary school each class had 2 Footscray memberships to be given out for home games I wonder if that is still the case ???
    bulldogs are forever not just when they are winning

9. Likes BornInDroopSt'54, Eastdog liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by strebla View Post
    When I was in primary school each class had 2 Footscray memberships to be given out for home games I wonder if that is still the case ???
    We had the same a Tech school, being one of few Doggies supporters it was a given I could get one each week.

11. Likes Eastdog liked this post

Thinking about to 2016 GF day. It was just fantastic to be amongst my fellow Bulldog supporters in the stands Level 4 at the MCG and the the celebrations the next day at Whitten Oval in Footscray 30K strong crowd celebrating our premiership - will never forget that! We all were at the time are ‘we really premiers’ and we were really premiers. Would love to do that all again soon!

Quote Originally Posted by BornInDroopSt'54 View Post
    Outside dunny bad news if you had dogs and went at night in the dark, barefoot or slippers. We had two woolfhounds...(Northcote).
    We had a German Shepherd called Girley but the stupid thing only ever got excited when she saw a plastic shopping bag! If we ook her for a walk and she saw a plastic shopping bag she'd break her leash and go for it followed by us all running after her yelling "no Girley!!!!"

The worst thing about going to the dunny in the dark in barefoot were the pumpkin plants and the spikes and thorns.

From the Sutton Medal tonight Ameet Baines said his kid and Steven King kid are like one of 5 Bulldogs supporters at their school in the eastern suburbs.

We recently had footy colours Day I wonder the Bulldog representation now at all the schools.

15. Likes HOSE B ROMERO liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by Eastdog View Post
    From the Sutton Medal tonight Ameet Baines said his kid and Steven King kid are like one of 5 Bulldogs supporters at their school in the eastern suburbs.

We recently had footy colours Day I wonder the Bulldog representation now at all the schools.
    My school is in the SE Suburbs. We recently had footy colours day, I reckon there were about 4 or 5 kids in Dogs colours. That's out of over 1100 kids.

Quote Originally Posted by AndrewP6 View Post
    My school is in the SE Suburbs. We recently had footy colours day, I reckon there were about 4 or 5 kids in Dogs colours. That's out of over 1100 kids.
    Thats, what somewhere around .0004%?

I'm surprised that it's that many.

18. Likes HOSE B ROMERO liked this post

Thats, what somewhere around .0004%?

I'm surprised that it's that many.
    Haha. Yeah, I made sure to high five all of them!

20. Likes strebla, Eastdog liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by AndrewP6 View Post
    I imagine how tall those kids would have felt on the monday after the 2016 gf!

22. Likes Eastdog liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by HOSE B ROMERO View Post
    I imagine how tall those kids would have felt on the monday after the 2016 gf!
    They would have been so happy. Just an amazing feeling for all of us in 2016.