Thanks Thanks:  3
Likes Likes:  21
Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast

Re: Always Right Match Committee Thread Round 18, Vs St Kilda

Quote Originally Posted by Ghost Dog View Post
    Watched the Saints play North in Tassie not long back, all the way through ( torture really, not a great game ).
    Jack Z absolutely pole-axed some kid that looked like Bjorn Borg.
    Name ? I'm really keeping up with opposition lists these days I tell you!

Kid came back on! Toughness. At least they have heart, the saints.
    Melbourne for example, manage to win some games, but still seem a bit gutless.
    Expect the Saints to come out, chests puffed out and go crazy. Going to be a tough game and this is exactly the sort of game we could lose.
    I reckon you are talking about Hunter Clark? He was born in South Sudan.

2. Likes Ghost Dog liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by The Pie Man View Post
    I imagine they'll look to Bailey Dale to replace Toby unless Daniel is cleared fit
    If The Bont is right, possibly no other changes. Jong or Hayes in if not.

Libba could use a run at Footscray if right (feels weird typing that)
    If the Bont plays I'd like to see Libba in the guts with him because he takes some of the pressure off him. If the Bont doesn't play I'd like to see Libba in the guts taking his place!

ROUND 18 SQUAD
    B: Jason Johannisen, Jackson Trengove, Hayden Crozier
    HB: Taylor Duryea, Zaine Cordy, Easton Wood
    C: Lachie Hunter, Bailey Smith, Pat Lipinski
    HF: Matt Suckling, Josh Schache, Sam Lloyd
    F: Aaron Naughton, Marcus Bontempelli, Tory Dickson
    Foll: Tim English, Josh Dunkley, Jack Macrae
    Int (ext.): Rhylee West, Ed Richards, Tom Liberatore, Bailey Dale, Bailey Williams, Caleb Daniel, Roarke Smith, Dale Morris
    In: Rhylee West, Tom Liberatore, Bailey Dale, Caleb Daniel, Dale Morris
    Out: Toby McLean (hamstring)

5. Thanks Eastdog thanked for this post

Some quality coming into the side there. Tom Libba, Caleb Daniel, Dale Morris and Roarke Smith/Rhylee West would be good although maybe it is one defender too many.

Hope West debuts

8. Likes Eastdog liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by Dry Rot View Post
    Hope West debuts
    Me too. I love a F/S debut.

10. Likes Eastdog liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by Dry Rot View Post
    Hope West debuts
    Yeah would be great to see him debut after hearing about him do good in the VFL.

How confident are we that the Bont gets up?

If he doesn't then Libba straight in makes sense.

Quote Originally Posted by Rocket Science View Post

Not sure with the Bont. Hopefully he is right to go. I think they are doing a test.

How confident are we that the Bont gets up? .
    Why would we even risk him. If we win we need him leading into the bigger games. If we lose it won’t matter asxno chance of finals.

Rest the Bont, Libba straight back in, back the boys in and Bont will come back cherry ripe. If he plays it’s on one leg and could be a 80% fit over the next month.
    BB.

Looking forward - Naughton, Darcy and JUH. It will be the envy of everyone.

15. Likes azabob liked this post

I reckon he'll play. He needs to play. Please play. I'd try to get him though to the Brissie game and rest him, English and Smith then.

Quote Originally Posted by Bumper Bulldogs View Post
    Why would we even risk him. If we win we need him leading into the bigger games. If we lose it won’t matter asxno chance of finals.

Rest the Bont, Libba straight back in, back the boys in and Bont will come back cherry ripe. If he plays it’s on one leg and could be a 80% fit over the next month.
    What he said. My exact thoughts.

Love the glove. I’m in Sorrento and there is a town called Liberatore. It’s in the West of Sorrento..

19. Likes Twodogs, Bulldog4life liked this post

It’s a shame Bont has the yips. We could play him at FF at 80% fitness. The issue would be if he had six set shots, one goal five points would loss us the game.

He shoul only play if he is ready for big midfield minutes.
    BB.

Looking forward - Naughton, Darcy and JUH. It will be the envy of everyone.

21. Likes Testekill liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by Bumper Bulldogs View Post
    It’s a shame Bont has the yips. We could play him at FF at 80% fitness. The issue would be if he had six set shots, one goal five points would loss us the game.

He shoul only play if he is ready for big midfield minutes.
    I'd back Bont to overcome the yips if given a role forward because of lack of fitness.