Thanks Thanks:  119
Likes Likes:  508
Page 5 of 69 FirstFirst 12345678910111213141555 ... LastLast

Re: The unofficial 2019 "Where is T&T?" who to root for thread

Viagra. Now.

2. Likes boydogs liked this post

Lookslike the Bombets will win .

Come on Suns. They are my second team!

Give Woosha another 5 years

6. Likes Rocket Science liked this post

Jakey wins the day for the Bombers. It will just make knocking them over at the pointy end all the more satisfying.

8. Likes merantau, Eastdog liked this post

Jakey wins the day for the Bombers. It will just make knocking them over at the pointy end all the more satisfying.
    Not sure I’ll be able to watch that one live. Might have to go for a long walk and come back when it’s done.

Will be tough next week v Lions but with the comp the way it is anything can happen so I give us a chance. Need the Saints to take care of the Crows.

Quote Originally Posted by Eastdog View Post
    Will be tough next week v Lions but with the comp the way it is anything can happen so I give us a chance. Need the Saints to take care of the Crows.
    WE have beaten Brissie once this year, so we will be confident going in.

12. Likes Eastdog liked this post

WE have beaten Brissie once this year, so we will be confident going in.
    For sure. We played very well that day in Ballarat and should have confidence next week now as our firm recently now has been very good.

Quote Originally Posted by The Underdog View Post
    Not sure I’ll be able to watch that one live. Might have to go for a long walk and come back when it’s done.
    Yep it's going to be emotional for sure. And we are 1-3 in 4 finals with Essendon. I don't that counts the 1924 Championship of Victoria though.

15. Likes BornInDroopSt'54 liked this post

Round 19
    RIC V COL Yes
    Collingwood are within striking distance now and loaded with injuries

HAW V BL Yes
    Hawthorn are above us on percentage but almost done now a game behind

CAR V ADE Yes
    Surprise win for Carlton leaves us only percentage behind Adelaide

WCE V NM Yes
    North are done now

PA V GWS Yes
    Great result that enabled us to jump above Port. Go Charcoals! *vomits*

WB V FRE Yes
    Big win, some of the best footy we've played in years

GC V ESS No
    So close!

SYD V GEE & STK V MEL no impact

Great week with 6 out of 7 results falling our way, and most importantly our team playing some great footy

Round 20

With our poor percentage we really need to get to 12 wins to get in - win 3 of our last 4
    The roots below are based on what helps us make the top 8, assuming we get to 12 wins

NM V HAW
    Hawthorn need to go undefeated to get to 12-10, this would end their tilt

ESS V PA
    This root could go either way, decided we go for Essendon as they are only one win away from 12 and more percentage than us anyway, though they have a tough finish with WB (H), Freo (A) and Coll (A). Port have a soft draw to finish with Syd (H), North (A) and Freo (H), they need to win them all but could also get to 12 wins with better percentage if they win this

GWS V SYD
    GWS probably get in anyway needing only one more win, with this game then Haw (H), WB (H) and GC (A) to go

ADE V STK
    Critical root, Adelaide only need to win 3 of their last 4 to get to 12 wins and a better percentage than us, so even if we get to 12 wins and beat Adelaide, they could still get in. Need them to drop 2 of this game, WCE (A), Coll (H) and WB (A)

COL V GC
    Collingwood suddenly looking vulnerable with 4 losses in their past 5 and a mounting injury list. Only need one more win to get to 12 wins with a better percentage than us though, and you would expect they would get it this week. Mel (A), Ade (A) & Ess (H) to finish

BL V WB
    Tough assignment but we need to beat at least one of Brisbane or GWS away, we got them last time let's do it again!

CAR V WCE, FRE V GEE, MEL V RIC irrelevant

17. Thanks bulldogtragic, bornadog, Bulldog4life, ratsmac thanked for this post
    Likes 1eyedog liked this post

The good thing is we can beat teams above us, and the last 4 teams are all above us.

19. Likes Bulldog4life liked this post

I'm a bit shagged out this morning after rooting my brains out all weekend.

I could have rooted for Australia at times on the weekend, especially yesterday afternoon. God knows what the neighbors thought.

I'm a bit shagged out this morning after rooting my brains out all weekend.

I could have rooted for Australia at times on the weekend, especially yesterday afternoon. God knows what the neighbors thought.
    I read the first line than sat confused for a good 10 seconds before reading your second line.

Meh! It's just a normal weekend really.

23. Likes I'm Not Bitter Anymore! liked this post