Likes Likes:  8

The Moment: Rnd 23, 2019 vs Adelaide

The moment, the best, most courageous moment that caught your eye in today's game against GWS Was it the moment that told you 'we've got this' or 'we lost this one right here'? Or was it the moment that you went 'wow....that is crazy courage.'

Re: The Moment: Rnd 23, 2019 vs Adelaide

When the final siren went. A dream of playing finals became a reality of playing finals.

3. Likes jazzadogs liked this post

Actually the whole first qtr . We blew them away and from them on it was catch up footy.

Quote Originally Posted by ledge View Post
    Actually the whole first qtr . We blew them away and from them on it was catch up footy.
    Totally agree. Any idea we were going to be nervous and give off any 'ripe for the picking' vibes were well and truly stomped on. Our pressure was withering, our ball use sublime and for the most of that first quarter our finishing told Adelaide that they weren't going to cause an upset today.

Bont delivering to a fast leading Dale. Pick any of the three or four times it happened, but probably the first goal inside the first minute - set the tone.

Quote Originally Posted by ledge View Post
    I’ll take this one as well. Yep total domination in the first quarter which set up the game.

Not game breakers but 2 amazing demonstrations of skill:
    1. Naughton tumbling and stumbling to keep the ball just inside the boundary then finishing with a neat handball to West.
    2. Suckling's dexterous foot scoop to Crozier.

9. Likes bulldogtragic liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by Mutz View Post
    1. Naughton tumbling and stumbling to keep the ball just inside the boundary then finishing with a neat handball to West.
    That was a ripper. A bit like Matty Boyd to JJ in the prelim but more controlled.

The look of deadly intent from Bont in the first qtr which said: I need to be the Man, I AM the Man. He revelled in that responsibility and ensured that we would have the fast start that was needed

I love watching the little things get done brilliantly, to the point where they change the game. Great nominations.

13. Likes Eastdog liked this post

I reckon that there were two moments even before the game commenced that were "we've got this" moments. These were:

1. Hawthorn winning - effectively killed off any chance adelaide had of winning. Playing for pride, the Coach etc. doesn't stack up against a team that is playing for finals and has momentum;
    2. Our mindset - reckon the coaching team would have really spelled it out to the playing group that we need to dominate right from the opening bounce. This is in our hands, don't let it slip.

I would like to nominate Dunks backing up and taking a mark under extreme pressure and being crunched. That must have really hurt

16. Likes josie, Ozza liked this post

Bont's laser to Dale in the first 20 seconds to set up the goal....followed by his double paddle to Dale for the second goal.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozza View Post
    Bont's laser to Dale in the first 20 seconds to set up the goal....followed by his double paddle to Dale for the second goal.
    Then his side step and goal on the right. Pretty much sunk the Crows on his own.

We're blessed to have him.

Just seen the replay of both. When West gets Naughton’s handball, West gives a look away handball to McLean to release him.

Some of the stuff just needed the Harlem Globetrotters music.