Thanks Thanks:  25
Likes Likes:  301
Page 17 of 32 FirstFirst ... 789101112131415161718192021222324252627 ... LastLast

Re: 2019 AFL Finals Series

Wow didn’t see this coming. Go pies

Haha i jinxed them. Pies look likely now.

#%}{, #%}{, #%}{

This shit sandwich tastes a lot like shit.

5. Likes DOG GOD liked this post

Mayne's shot that didn't even make the distance the difference in the end

You were saying?
    Ha ha. I turned it off. Then I checked score 14 mins to go and turned it back in again. Bloody plastics. Go the Tiggers!!

How was the score review that missed the touched ball. Not sure how something like that gets missed.

Rcnmkns, destroy these plastic *!*!*!*!s
    "Its always good to win the Ashes test match'' - Libba, AFL Grand Final, 2016

Heart breaking for the Pies but how resilient from the Giants. Geez they play some tough footy.

11. Likes mjp liked this post

How was the score review that missed the touched ball. Not sure how something like that gets missed.
    Because AFEL

I'm actually happy the Giants won - could not stand the Pies benefitting from a goal review fark up. The Pies are the filth and always will be. I reckon GWS will get smashed next week but if they somehow manage to beat Richmond they've well and truly earned the flag.

And of course Essendon's draft position has been smashed to buggery.

Because AFEL

I'm actually happy the Giants won - could not stand the Pies benefitting from a goal review fark up. The Pies are the filth and always will be. I reckon GWS will get smashed next week but if they somehow manage to beat Richmond they've well and truly earned the flag.
    It's hard not to think it was rigged to help get Collingwood back into it.

Now this is how the Giants earn respect and admiration. They didn't carry on like a bunch of dickheads all day, they played really tough football, used their skill and held out under enormous pressure in a hostile environment.

Importantly they didn't have the little turd playing, nor did they have the guy who should have been banned from the game for avoiding drug testers. This was a Giants side I could stomach (slightly).

14. Likes chef, Max469 liked this post

Thank god Pies didnt win with that touched goal. Amateur hour.

Quote Originally Posted by chef View Post
    Thank god Pies didnt win with that touched goal. Amateur hour.
    David Matthews would have gone completely apeshit and demanded Marcus Bontempelli be retrospectively suspended.

17. Likes azabob liked this post

Zac Williams is very impressive. Stepped up (once recovered from inj) when Nathan Wilson left and as the year has gone on, become a really good midfielder and stepping up to cover Cogs/Ward/Kelly when they've been injured. Was fantastic today.

19. Likes HOSE B ROMERO liked this post

This result is almost as bad as us losing to them. I'm shattered that these Plastic Flogs get to go to the big dance, and could salute. Terrible result.

I'm probably on my Pat Malone, but I agreed with that "contentious" score review. I don't know how anyone can call that sort of sketchy evidence conclusive.