Thanks Thanks:  41
Likes Likes:  127
Page 8 of 20 FirstFirst 123456789101112131415161718 ... LastLast

Re: 2020 WB Membership Thread - Target 50,000

Add three to the membership tally. Number one son Harvey, my daughter Lucy Liberatore and I have all got our memberships for Christmas.
    30,107 now if we go by our club website but more likely it is higher than that now when the update it next.

3. Thanks Eastdog thanked for this post

Quote Originally Posted by Prince Imperial View Post
    How does this compare with other years?

Feels a bit low.

Quote Originally Posted by The Bulldogs Bite View Post
    How does this compare with other years?

Feels a bit low.
    Disappointing update I agree. The club was woeful at reporting the membership figure over the previous off season but forum posts indicate that we had 31k just before Xmas 2017.
    Last edited by Prince Imperial; 08-01-2020 at 09:54 AM.

6. Thanks Eastdog thanked for this post
    Likes The Bulldogs Bite liked this post

Disappointing update I agree. The club was woeful at reporting the membership figure over the previous off season but forum posts indicate that we had 31k just before Xmas 2107.
    By 2107 it is predicted we will have 3,102,091 members.

8. Likes Eastdog liked this post

Well I’m a bulldog for life , supposed to get it before Xmas , still no sign of it.
    I’m 11 years in a row now , if they can’t look after their long term members how the hell do they keep or recruit members with this type of service ?
    I’m AFL, VFL and social club member ( well maybe not) nothing, nought, zero.
    Taking my money every month though.

Quote Originally Posted by ledge View Post
    Well I’m a bulldog for life , supposed to get it before Xmas , still no sign of it.
    I’m 11 years in a row now , if they can’t look after their long term members how the hell do they keep or recruit members with this type of service ?
    We got all our packs, I think most people on here got theirs, so I would say you are just unlucky. If they send out 30,000 odd packs there are bound to be a few go astray. Rather than complain on here have you contacted the club?

Of course.
    Yes before Christmas and not before they just closed either.
    Said It was suspended but couldn’t tell me why.
    As I said payments are coming out.
    No idea If I will get it when I will get it or anything.
    So due to this actual problem I am posting on here on this thread as a reason people lose faith in membership.

Of course.
    Yes before Christmas and not before they just closed either.
    Said It was suspended but couldn’t tell me why.
    As I said payments are coming out.
    No idea If I will get it when I will get it or anything.
    So due to this actual problem I am posting on here on this thread as a reason people lose faith in membership.
    Yeah it's a bit rough that you are a bulldog for life, never had a problem before and at the first sign of a problem the club appears to have bailed on you. Especially when they close membership down over Xmas, what if the membership is part of a Xmas pressie?

Have they Scott Morrison running the show in membership or something?

13. Likes merantau liked this post

Yeah it's a bit rough that you are a bulldog for life, never had a problem before and at the first sign of a problem the club appears to have bailed on you. Especially when they close membership down over Xmas, what if the membership is part of a Xmas pressie?

Have they Scott Morrison running the show in membership or something?
    Well I have to wait until the 13th to chase it up, through some miracle it might turn up beforehand.
    Fingers crossed

16. Thanks bornadog, Eastdog thanked for this post

My dad just got his 40 year membership pin this year. Last year when they did the lap of Etihad for the 20 year members he didn’t hear a peep.

18. Likes GVGjr, Eastdog liked this post

Nice jump.

20. Thanks Eastdog thanked for this post

Nice jump.
    Christmas I reckon. Me and the boy got our memberships for Chrissy.

22. Likes Prince Imperial, Eastdog liked this post

Well I have to wait until the 13th to chase it up, through some miracle it might turn up beforehand.
    Fingers crossed
    How did you go ledge? Did you contact the club?