Thanks Thanks:  4
Likes Likes:  50
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Re: The Woofer Insight

Quote Originally Posted by Eastdog View Post
    From what I can think
    A few current players who went to schools near mine: Hayden Crozier, Tom Boyd who has retired,
    Not Current: Kieran McGunniess
    How near are you talking Easty?

It's funny how the concept of 'local boys' changes with each generation. Back in the 1880s it would have been just literally local boys and spreading out toward Braybrook/Sunshine/Melton/etc over the years down to now where boys (and girls) from all over the metro area are considered 'local' in terms of recruitment nowadays.

Although Geelong are doing a bloody good job of reestablishing boundarys again and getting kids like Dangerfield and Stephen and Dahlhaus to come 'home'.

2. Likes Eastdog liked this post

How near are you talking Easty?

It's funny how the concept of 'local boys' changes with each generation. Back in the 1880s it would have been just literally local boys and spreading out toward Braybrook/Sunshine/Melton/etc over the years down to now where boys (and girls) from all over the metro area are considered 'local' in terms of recruitment nowadays.

Although Geelong are doing a bloody good job of reestablishing boundarys again and getting kids like Dangerfield and Stephen and Dahlhaus to come 'home'.
    My school was in the outer eastern suburbs in Wantirna South from there Hayden Crozier went to a school in Rowville which is about 10 mins away, Tom Boyd went to a school in Croydon which is about 20 minutes away and Kieran McGunniess went to another school in Wantirna closest to my school.

I think your clutching at straws here Easty.

5. Likes Twodogs liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by KT31 View Post
    Yep. It's not like EJ went there.

7. Likes Eastdog liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by KT31 View Post

Updated categories very slightly so for any woofers who have answered can add that in.

Your train line to the footy when you take the train:

When you started supporting the Bulldogs approx:

Where do you sit for Bulldog home games:

Favourite Current Bulldog Player(s):

Favourite Footy Ground(s):

Favourite WO moment in your time as a supporter:

Favourite Bulldog H&A win in your time as a supporter -

Favourite Bulldog final moments:

Current Bulldog players from your school:

Not current Bulldogs players that went to your school:

Most Hated Team(s)

Current Local Footy Club and how many flags they have won:

Other Teams You Support:
    Last edited by Eastdog; 14-11-2019 at 12:01 PM.

What did you change Easty? Did you add some questions or remove some?

I really can't be arsed looking it up...

11. Likes Eastdog liked this post

What did you change Easty? Did you add some questions or remove some?

I really can't be arsed looking it up...
    Just highlighted it so only one extra question otherwise nothing else changed.

What was the extra question mate?

14. Likes Eastdog liked this post

What was the extra question mate?
    Where do you sit at Bulldog home games?

That's a simple one. I stand behind bay 31 and taunt the opposition supporters. I am an arms length away from the dunny, the food sellers and the bar. I can also see the TV monitors so I can tell exactly how long there is to go in the game.

17. Likes Eastdog liked this post

Train line: V-Line from Kangaroo Flat to Southern Cross
    Started supporting in 1956
    I like to stand at games opposite the centre circle.

Fave current player - The Bont.
    Fave grounds: Whitten Oval, MCG, Marvel
    Fave WO moment. The Pieman's intercept
    Fave H&A win: Chris Grant raining on the Bombers parade AND Steve Kolyniuk's running goal in time-on at the "G" to sink the Pies.
    Fave Final Moments. I could write a book! I'll go "The Wall of Biggs."

I'll finish the rest later. Have to think.
    Great post. Thanks for the enjoyment.

19. Likes Eastdog liked this post

Current Bulldogs: zero. Totty Tech closed in the late 80s
    Former Bulldogs: Kevin Jackman, Bones McGhie, Kevin McLeod, Tony Hill, Brian Harvey, Alan Stoneham, Robert Percy, Ian Wallace, Mick Kelly?
    Most Hated Teams: Essendon, Geelong, West Coast, Adelaide, Hawthorn, Carlton
    Other teams I support: West Indies, Newcastle United, FC Koln, Western United, The All Blacks, the Vics, Sunshine United Cricket Club, the Cuban Women's Olympic Volleyball Team.

21. Likes Eastdog liked this post

A good summer Woof thread for any woofers who haven’t answered.

Good thread to bring up now considering not much Bulldog footy talk.