Thanks Thanks:  159
Likes Likes:  1,293
Page 28 of 118 FirstFirst ... 18192021222324252627282930313233343536373878 ... LastLast

Thread: Essendon

Re: Essendon

Quote Originally Posted by The bulldog tragician View Post
    In fairness, Essendon did go further into September than other recent years, so I think they're definitely on the improve.
    Their September record continued though, they probably banned the mention of that month.
    Straight to the Dodoro pre season draft win. The win you have when you win nothing.

Quote Originally Posted by macca View Post
    Karma has hit him. We chased him hard a few years ago and he turned us down as the under bidder . Shame really , he would be playing finals now 2 years Ina dow , and fitting nicely In a side with players which we can rotate fwd and back with : cordy, naughton and Keith ( some glimpses today ) . Geez that would scare teams
    Maybe we wouldn't have got Keath if we had Hurley? I know who I prefer-the angry Phys Ed teacher!

3. Likes EasternWest liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by ledge View Post
    You couldn’t possibly brag about winning the Essendon B&F could you ? I mean seriously not like you have much competition, Stringer will probably end up top 3 and the winner will be the one who played all games.
    End up being a player they probably drop off their list they are that bad.
    As I pointed out earlier on.

Essendon supporters like to point out that Smith won the B&F but with all due respect to them that's a bit like being the best looking member of the Bolshevik leadership in 1918. It's all relative.

5. Likes Mofra liked this post

Maybe we wouldn't have got Keath if we had Hurley? I know who I prefer-the angry Phys Ed teacher!
    Take Keath any day of the week , solid performer every week and doesn’t put his arms up and whinge when he loses a contest.
    Also backing his body language is berating his own players because he couldn’t punch the ball away and was out bustled.

As I pointed out earlier on.
    And it’s twice as bad this year :-)

8. Likes Twodogs liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by ledge View Post
    Take Keath any day of the week , solid performer every week and doesn’t put his arms up and whinge when he loses a contest.
    Also backing his body language is berating his own players because he couldn’t punch the ball away and was out bustled.
    For sure. He's the organiser down back.

Quote Originally Posted by The bulldog tragician View Post
    In fairness, Essendon did go further into September than other recent years, so I think they're definitely on the improve.
    Still unable to win in September, so situation normal.

I don't like all this exodus talk. Sudden, significant changes sometimes lead to a massive transformation of culture which is exactly what we don't want to see at Essendon.

Here's hoping Rutten can calm things down, Dodoro trades in a few GWS egomaniacs and the whole thing continues to downward spiral over the next few years.
    Spot on. Couldn’t have put it better, myself.

So Saad wants out ,Daniher looks like going and they have upset Hooker and Hurley with the Bellchambers snub. Mc Kernan gone
    Stringer is putting on more weight everyday and they are apparently chasing Crouch .. wow poor young Draper will be playing CHF CHB FB FF and in the ruck.
    Have they got any other talls ?

It was always going to go tits up a few years after they were forced to give massive overs on long term contracts to keep some of the drugged up 34, including Hooker, Heppell, Hurley and Bellchambers. They then bring in the wrong type of players on big coin from other clubs, thinking they were in the window. Lol

14. Likes Twodogs, 1eyedog, Bulldog4life liked this post

interesting to compare the Essendon treatment of Bellchambers to the Clarkson effort with Stratton and Puopolo.

Clarko used it as a feel good exercise and Essendon just confirmed Essington.

We are fortunate that Essington exist for our amusement.

16. Likes bornadog liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by Bulldog Joe View Post
    interesting to compare the Essendon treatment of Bellchambers to the Clarkson effort with Stratton and Puopolo.

We sure are.

Quote Originally Posted by Bulldog Joe View Post

Bellchambers went a year too long and didn't deserve a game on form.
    Stratton and Puopolo earned a spot in the last round.

What I did find weird is that McKernan (who has been a really good cheap pick up for them) was delisted 24 hours after the end of the season, yet 4 others were given a few days first. Weird timing.

They are rabble

Could Hooker by a useful addition to us?

Could he pinch hit in the ruck as well as play key back?

Trengrove replacement

Quote Originally Posted by Bulldog Revolution View Post
    Could Hooker by a useful addition to us?

Could he pinch hit in the ruck as well as play key back?

Trengrove replacement
    The bloke is a massive sook. If reports are accurate he's unhappy that he was dropped & unhappy that his mate Essendon 'champion' Tom Bellchambers didn't get a send off game.

Plus he charges $80 to create short videos on Cameo, which is by far the highest amount charged by any current AFL footballer (compare that to the more than reasonable $8 our own Jordan Sweet charges).

Just seems like a complete flog.