Thanks Thanks:  6
Likes Likes:  13

Blast from the past.

I thought it would be interesting finding some old clips from the past to get the footy juices flowing.
    I'll start with this one.

2. Thanks ratsmac, N/A, BornInDroopSt'54, Eastdog, merantau thanked for this post
    Likes GVGjr, Max469, bornadog, WBFC4FFC liked this post

Re: Blast from the past.

4. Likes GVGjr, bornadog, WBFC4FFC liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by Hotdog60 View Post
    I was there, 10 years old standing on the concrete steps and freezing my a*** off!

It was awesome.

6. Likes bornadog liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by Hotdog60 View Post
    I thought it would be interesting finding some old clips from the past to get the footy juices flowing.
    I'll start with this one.
    This was a brilliant game. Collingwood had won something like ten in a row, and along we came to upset them. Pies were on top of the ladder and won the premiership that year. I was sitting in the pocket with my mate where Koly took on Wright and it was pure ecstasy watching him run around and kick a goal.

It was also the year after the attempted takeover by Fitzroy, and we only just missed the finals.

I reckon that this is the best team I have seen. Obviously we blow them away like they are a bit of toilet paper stuck to our shoe.

9. Thanks Hotdog60 thanked for this post
    Likes bornadog, WBFC4FFC liked this post

And same time and place just a year before. There's a bit of a contrast!

I reckon that this is the best team I have seen. Obviously we blow them away like they are a bit of toilet paper stuck to our shoe.

The comment on Youtube:

At Western (now Whitten) Oval Essendon 11.18 (84) went down to their bogie side Footscray 18.17 (125) watched on by a crowd of 33,677 on Saturday April 27.

I can remember being packed in like a sardine.

The comment on Youtube:

At Western (now Whitten) Oval Essendon 11.18 (84) went down to their bogie side Footscray 18.17 (125) watched on by a crowd of 33,677 on Saturday April 27.
    Hard to remember a better crowd one of my top ten favourite H&A wins
    bulldogs are forever not just when they are winning

The comment on Youtube:

It was impossible to move. There were people hanging off the advertising hoardings at the Geelong rd end-people just kept pouring in.

Another great game v Essendon

Saints over run and Max Hudghton cries like a baby

16. Thanks Twodogs thanked for this post
    Likes Hotdog60 liked this post

Saints over run and Max Hudghton cries like a baby

Sadly that gave me about 1000 reasons why I don’t like Bruce “ captain obvious” Macavaney.
    Saints two goals down kick the next two and his response was they needed them !

"that's one!" Steve Wallis yells into the face of a semi comatose Brett Heady at 1.01.