Thanks Thanks:  2
Likes Likes:  32
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Three things you have learned-round 4 v the Swannies 2020

Tell us three things that you've learnt tonight.

Re: Three things you have learned-round 4 v the Swannies 2020

bump

1: The Bont is growing into the captains role.
    2. We have a good bunch of kids
    3. Channel 7 still sucks

1. Dale might vanish at times but when he bobs up you notice him. Played hard tonight, body on the line at times, just what we needed from him
    2. Bont is finally playing the footy he was late last year, and putting it through the goals as well
    3. Naughton down had more of an impact than what you might realize. Much needed cog in our machine.
    "Its always good to win the Ashes test match'' - Libba, AFL Grand Final, 2016

1. West is the real deal

2. Backline is working really well, dunno where Wood and Dureyea fit in?

3. Williams now playing like a veteran of quality

1. Vandermeer and West will be around for awhile
    2. Dale is capable of playing with vigour, lets see that every game.
    3. Bruce flies the flag as a good team man but looks overweight.

1. We have even more promising youth in 2020, than we did in 2019......
    2. Maybe.... English at his best...redefines what a ruckman should be/do? It felt like he was important all night.. but if you were ONLY looking solely at the centre bounces that would not have been the impression you would've gleaned.....and your assessment based only that would've been wrong... Maybe our MC know or are trying to engineer that. Let's face it.. if centre bounces become inconsequential then........all of a sudden English may be a massive influence on our game.
    3. West needs to stay... there are half moments that you just see, right now. that don't bely the pedigree he has. He is without doubt a 200 gamer in the making. No doubt.

1. Channel 7 was worse than ever -Barracking for Swans all night and just excruciating inane words coming out of both BT and Mcavaney.

2. We have genuine speed and can move the ball quickly

3. The Bont - Captain Courageous .

Quote Originally Posted by Yankee Hotel Foxtrot View Post
    1. We have even more promising youth in 2020, than we did in 2019......
    2. Maybe.... English at his best...redefines what a ruckman should be/do? It felt like he was important all night.. but if you were ONLY looking solely at the centre bounces that would not have been the impression you would've gleaned.....and your assessment based only that would've been wrong... Maybe our MC know or are trying to engineer that. Let's face it.. if centre bounces become inconsequential then........all of a sudden English may be a massive influence on our game.
    3. West needs to stay... there are half moments that you just see, right now. that don't bely the pedigree he has. He is without doubt a 200 gamer in the making. No doubt.
    You're a Pillock...!!

Oh.. hang on that's me...

Well that's.. oh f$#%

1. English has an incredible tank. He ran over 12 km and 98% time on ground. Great game again running his opponents into the ground.

2. The footy gods still have it in for is. Naughton was looking like he was about to tear this game apart and then does some innocuous looking injury and is out of the game. Fingers crossed its nothing major.

3. Bruce looks a yard too slow. He is trying hard but is getting beaten to the ball by his opponent. Lose weight mate.

1. Channel 7 was worse than ever -Barracking for Swans all night and just excruciating inane words coming out of both BT and Mcavaney.

2. We have genuine speed and can move the ball quickly

3. The Bont - Captain Courageous .
    It was absolutely putrid wasn’t it? So many times they were calling for free kicks that clearly weren’t there. Bruce has never played the game and that’s blatantly obvious but BT should know better. Calebs scrub kick in the last quarter to I think a leading Richards, Bruce thought he probably did it on purpose. The guy is so clueless and at this stage in his career he provides very little value

12. Likes bornadog liked this post

1. Josh Kennedy is my favourite non-Bulldogs player. All class.

2. Noticing a real maturity growing in Bont

1. Crozier is shit hot at footy

14. Likes Dry Rot, Raw Toast, Max469 liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by bulldogsthru&thru View Post
    It was absolutely putrid wasn’t it? So many times they were calling for free kicks that clearly weren’t there. Bruce has never played the game and that’s blatantly obvious but BT should know better. Calebs scrub kick in the last quarter to I think a leading Richards, Bruce thought he probably did it on purpose. The guy is so clueless and at this stage in his career he provides very little value
    At one stage BT called Cunningham "Seymour". The last time anyone called Seymour played with the Swans was in 2003.

Fair dinkum if I was as shit at my job as BT is I would have been sacked years ago. Probably some time around 2003.

16. Likes bulldogsthru&thru liked this post

1. Channel 7 is the worst. Fancy doing a live cross between an 18 year old debutant and his family directly after the game, and asking questions like "which parent was more supportive?". Bunch of f***ing hacks.

2. Rylee West is a stud. We've been crying out for a Picko/Clay Smith replacement forward of centre, and one has fallen in our lap.

3. I think our footy LOOKS better with only 1 of Dunkley & Macrae in the middle. Whether that has anything to do with actually winning, I'm not sure.

One team in Sydney is classy
    The other is GWS

19. Likes Insufficient Intent, ratsmac, Dry Rot liked this post