Thanks Thanks:  213
Likes Likes:  888
Page 121 of 122 FirstFirst ... 2171111112113114115116117118119120121122 LastLast
Results 1,801 to 1,815 of 1817

Re: List Management for 2020/21

Quote Originally Posted by Rocket Science View Post
    Strewth. Son of Super or what?

I don't think Super has to worry about bringing the wrong child back from the hospital

Quote Originally Posted by soupaman View Post
    Scott trained with us last year didn't he?
    Sutton Medal | Scott wins Footscray Best and Fairest

Alex Rance making his AFL comeback, honestly, I’d fill our last list spot with him over gambling on a mid season draft.
    "Its always good to win the Ashes test match'' - Libba, AFL Grand Final, 2016

Quote Originally Posted by Vred View Post
    Alex Rance making his AFL comeback, honestly, I’d fill our last list spot with him over gambling on a mid season draft.
    I know he's a talented player but I personally wouldn't have him at the club.

5. Likes bornadog liked this post

Think it’s suburban Perth footy, not AFL

https://www.foxsports.com.au/afl/for...c15480d5a1deb5

Quote Originally Posted by The Underdog View Post
    Think it’s suburban Perth footy, not AFL

https://www.foxsports.com.au/afl/for...c15480d5a1deb5
    Yeah, doesn't mean he can't enter the mid-season draft and be picked up does it?
    "Its always good to win the Ashes test match'' - Libba, AFL Grand Final, 2016

Yeah, doesn't mean he can't enter the mid-season draft and be picked up does it?
    If he's playing C2 for Swan Valley...good lord. I'm guessing but that might be in the 'each club provides an umpire' division of the amos (sorry, Perth Football League) over here.

Here's hoping his head remains attached to his shoulders! I would NOT be doing that if I was him.

9. Likes BornInDroopSt'54, Mofra liked this post

If he's playing C2 for Swan Valley...good lord. I'm guessing but that might be in the 'each club provides an umpire' division of the amos (sorry, Perth Football League) over here.

Here's hoping his head remains attached to his shoulders! I would NOT be doing that if I was him.
    It seems a weird decision but I wonder if you can still be drafted mid-season by an AFL club if you never nominated for the draft?
    I need to check but I thought there were some rules around it. Perhaps because he's a former listed player it's still OK

It seems a weird decision but I wonder if you can still be drafted mid-season by an AFL club if you never nominated for the draft?
    I need to check but I thought there were some rules around it. Perhaps because he's a former listed player it's still OK
    Didn't West Coast draft Tim Watson after he retired the first time around without him nominating for the draft?

Dermot Brereton had his jaw broken by some local yokel when he played a game with Frankston post his League footy career I reckon

Didn't West Coast draft Tim Watson after he retired the first time around without him nominating for the draft?
    I don't think that was a mid season draft and there has been some a lot of changes since

True. Draft picks/list spots are seen as really valuable these days.

Thinking about it we pulled some shenanigans like that too. We drafted an ex Carlton player who had gone home to SA but he didn't want to come back to the AFL. I can't remember his name. He was a little rover.

True. Draft picks/list spots are seen as really valuable these days.

Thinking about it we pulled some shenanigans like that too. We drafted an ex Carlton player who had gone home to SA but he didn't want to come back to the AFL. I can't remember his name. He was a little rover.
    Mark Naley?

Mark Naley?
    That's him.

So according to AFL website article on who is training with each club we have 2 list spaces? I thought we only had one with Lloyd's retirement?

Western Bulldogs (two list spots): Ewan Macpherson (Northern Knights), Corey Preston (Eastern Ranges), Anthony Scott (Footscray)

https://www.afl.com.au/news/543547/w...r-eagle-chance