Thanks Thanks:  11
Likes Likes:  113
Page 9 of 18 FirstFirst 123456789101112131415161718 LastLast

Re: 2020 Footy Finals (Weeks 1-3)

I loved it. "5 goals from free kicks" yeah, righto Dimma. That's definitely something that happened.

As soon as he said that Richmond were gone. If the coach is telling you at halftime that the umpires are against you and that's why you're losing then you have an excuse to lose.
    Dimma whingeing about umpires in press conference

I loved it. "5 goals from free kicks" yeah, righto Dimma. That's definitely something that happened.

As soon as he said that Richmond were gone. If the coach is telling you at halftime that the umpires are against you and that's why you're losing then you have an excuse to lose.
    Especially hilarious considering they got a fifty from a player diving that ultimately resulted in field position and a subsequent goal, and numerous times I saw their player lunch forward to try and milk on.

I can't see Richmond winning next week, they're distracted and should have lost by five or six goals tonight. See them off in the first half and they'll be done.

3. Likes Twodogs liked this post

Dimma whingeing about umpires in press conference
    He's out of control. Had to stop it so asked them to move on...……..instead of just answering in a measured way.

Hubris has got these guys.

To be fair he's checked himself a bit.

Richmond badly missed Lynch up forward. Chol was a non-factor and Riewoldt has been 2nd banana all season. Richmond went long and high into F50 all night, which is not their normal modus operandi, and Harris Andrews and Darcy Gardiner lapped it up all night.
    A Richmond mate called that in the first quarter. Too Jack centric and said they should've played Caddy who although undersized would at least provide a contest.

Really interesting how the Tigers couldn’t handle being physically challenged. Our local boy Rayner on the faux tough guy Cotchin was a really symbolic moment. Hubris is the right word; they’ll probably be a different proposition next week but if we get them I reckon we are a chance.

8. Likes The Adelaide Connection liked this post

Is Lynch back next week?

Yep he'll be back.

Hardwick confirmed Metricon is their preferred ground for next week.

Very interesting. Did he give any reason?

No. I assume they played their hub games there?

14. Thanks Grantysghost thanked for this post

Because the extra humidity will make the game less enjoyable and everyone miserable.

16. Likes Grantysghost, hujsh, Twodogs liked this post

Really interesting how the Tigers couldn’t handle being physically challenged. Our local boy Rayner on the faux tough guy Cotchin was a really symbolic moment. Hubris is the right word; they’ll probably be a different proposition next week but if we get them I reckon we are a chance.
    I thought it was a really symbolic moment akin to Bont knocking Hodge on his ass to mark and goal in the ‘16 Semi.

18. Likes Grantysghost liked this post

Not sure it was his decision? I took it the AFL made that decision.

Don't the top finishing/qualifying team get the choice of grounds or was that only week one?