Thanks Thanks:  12
Likes Likes:  156
Page 16 of 18 FirstFirst ... 6789101112131415161718 LastLast

Re: WB Game Day V West Coast Eagles R2 2021

Quote Originally Posted by kruder View Post
    You can go to the footy just to watch a player like Ryan, one of my favs in the league. We didn't see it today but even when they use him up the ground his vision and skill are so good.
    Boy can he fly

We are on the right path. For what it meant for the group, and the narrative around our season, just about our most important (& thrilling) win since the premiership.
    I agree

3. Likes SonofScray, Eastdog liked this post

Another solid game by Bailey Dale boys and girls only early but good signs indeed. His kicking is suited to half back but I just never thought defensively he would have what it takes. He looks really engaged back there, intensity is up lets hope he finally crack best 22 this year.

Was great to be at the footy once again for our first home game back at Marvel in attendance. Was a nerve racking match all day we missed a lot of chances but did the job in the end against quite a good side. I was out of my seat at the end. Great mini comeback.

6. Likes EasternWest, jeemak liked this post

You know you're having a bad day when your official AFL player rating is less than the two subs that sat on the pine!

(not sure I rate their ratings much)

Quote Originally Posted by Dry Rot View Post
    Can someone please describe that one on three play by Williams?
    46 seconds into this footage

9. Thanks Eastdog thanked for this post

Worth mentioning the kick he hits Hunter with is an absolute belter too.

You know you're having a bad day when your official AFL player rating is less than the two subs that sat on the pine!

(not sure I rate their ratings much)
    That rating is harsh, but fair IMO.

Mitch is burning through some credits at the moment. He's only going to get a few good looks a game against decent sides and needs to make them count. The last 2 weeks he hasn't looked like it.

He'll be picked again this week and that's ok - he is a proud person so you can't write him off but damn, he needs to hit some form very soon especially if West & Cavarra continue to perform at VFL level.

That rating is harsh, but fair IMO.

Mitch is burning through some credits at the moment. He's only going to get a few good looks a game against decent sides and needs to make them count. The last 2 weeks he hasn't looked like it.

He'll be picked again this week and that's ok - he is a proud person so you can't write him off but damn, he needs to hit some form very soon especially if West & Cavarra continue to perform at VFL level.
    He needs to nail his shots when he gets the opportunity.

My mate and his son are in that clip, and I am just out of view. The part where the camera is up in the stand and pans down.

14. Thanks merantau thanked for this post

Wow! Williams was terrific there.

Thanks.

There's no excuse for Mitch to rock up and be so unprofessional with his shots at goal. I would have him out before McNeil after tonight.

17. Likes Dry Rot liked this post

A few photos I took from my seat pre match today:

Go Dogs! Great win today.

I was taken aback by the amount of time between a goal and the ads finishing and the game restarting. Most of the time there were seven to twelve seconds before the game got going again after the umpire started to reset and bounce which takes a few seconds again. Madness.

Haven't seen a game in a couple of years due to being out of the country.

20. Likes kruder liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by Dry Rot View Post
    Wow! Williams was terrific there.

Thanks.
    No worries. Almost every junior coach will tell you at some stage that the most important thing in football is keeping your feet in a contest. " You're no good to anyone lying on the ground waving your arms around son" Williams did it in textbook fashion.

22. Likes Dry Rot, merantau liked this post