Thanks Thanks:  17
Likes Likes:  132
Page 14 of 21 FirstFirst ... 456789101112131415161718192021 LastLast

Re: How Many More Wins Left In The H&A?

Quote Originally Posted by DOG GOD View Post
    The way we are playing, Melbourne will be a definite loss, and Essendon/Port 50/50
    I think Geelong won’t lose another game, especially if they get their last 3 at home.

I think dogs (3), demons (4) and cats (5) wins
    Melbourne can't even beat Hawthorn at the moment mate.

Imagine if we lost (Adelaide) and drew (Hawthorn) with bottom 4 teams this board would be in meltdown.

We are as likely as Melbourne or anyone else to win it this year.

Imagine if we lost (Adelaide) and drew (Hawthorn) with bottom 4 teams this board would be in meltdown.

For some reason Melbourne can struggle against the lower 8 teams.

3. Likes Testekill liked this post

Just saw a weird stat. Our opponents have kicked 11.13.79 across the last three games.

5. Likes Testekill, ratsmac, DOG GOD liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by Bulldog4life View Post
    For some reason Melbourne can struggle against the lower 8 teams.
    I have a feeling that they go in expecting to cruise to victory against lesser teams.

7. Likes DOG GOD liked this post

We haven’t played Adel or Haw yet

Just saw a weird stat. Our opponents have kicked 11.13.79 across the last three games.
    Really? Could've sworn Sydney kicked 20.0.

We haven’t played Adel or Haw yet
    Hawks did us in a pre season game from memory.

There are no easy games, especially down in Tassie.

11. Likes DOG GOD liked this post

Hawks did us in a pre season game from memory.

There are no easy games, especially down in Tassie.
    Correct. Hopefully Gunston won’t be there

13. Likes Grantysghost liked this post

Really? Could've sworn Sydney kicked 20.0.
    Felt like it

Correct. Hopefully Gunston won’t be there
    What possible difference could Norman make ????
    The truth will set you free,
    but first it will piss you off. ... Gloria Steinem.

16. Likes Bulldog4life, josie, EasternWest liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by Jeanette54 View Post
    What possible difference could Norman make ????
    Well he’s a guaranteed 3 goals against us..he’s one of those types like Sexton we struggle to curtail.

What's the north Hobart venue like these days? From images it's probably a bit narrow and short for modern AFL games, but it's a beautiful old ground.
    North Hobart is way too small.

Quote Originally Posted by Bulldog Joe View Post
    North Hobart is way too small.
    Albeit it was used for AFL games in the nineties.

Correct.

But also a contributing reason for the development in Launceston as a more viable venue.

Quote Originally Posted by Bulldog Joe View Post
    Correct.

But also a contributing reason for the development in Launceston as a more viable venue.
    What's York Park like to watch footy at? It looks like you'd be nice and close to the action.

Back on topic, and I've been wondering since it became a possibility, whether we or Melbourne are in the more precarious form at the moment.

Does the game being brought forward assist us or them?