Thanks Thanks:  17
Likes Likes:  78
Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Re: Melbourne Lockdown, May 21.

How long is the Victorian lockdown initially going to be? Is it a week from 1159 tonight?

Until 11:59pm 3/6.

But they did say it might end sooner if everything goes well.

3. Thanks Twodogs thanked for this post

One of the Demons players went to an exposure site, their list is now in home quarantine.
    Friday night's match looking shaky

5. Likes Threedogs liked this post

The one week lock down is scheduled to end around August.

Tas?
    Tas currently only locked down to people who have been in specified high risk locations.
    I am scheduled back to Tas on Sunday.

Not sure what course of action to take.

NSW have strongly indicated they won't close the border.

The one week lock down is scheduled to end around August.
    Shut up.

9. Likes HOSE B ROMERO liked this post

Not sure what sort of business it is but there anyway we can support it here on WOOF? Do you sell online or anything?
    Thanks mate, appreciate it. I work in the environmental sciences space and service planning permit applications. Unfortunately all last year we were not an essential service as we are pre-planning i.e. we were not allowed to squeeze into the building / construction industries. I work on-site a lot and often in regional Vic so last year really screwed me. Hopefully I can still get to site while this goes on and hopefully it does only last a week or two. I'm ok it's the people I employ casually who have families that I'm worried about (again). I only just finished putting them all back on 6 weeks ago.

11. Likes Topdog liked this post

One of the Demons players went to an exposure site, their list is now in home quarantine.
    Friday night's match looking shaky
    Was it three monkeys at 4am? There's no hiding with Covid!

Also please be Petracca.

Quote Originally Posted by chef View Post
    Shut up.
    Excuse me?

WA, NT & SA closed borders.

If this doesn’t clear up, QLD & NSW are the only hub choices. Although it’s likely both close their borders too.

Hopefully it does clear up.
    ACT & Tassie too. QLD & NSW yet to call it. Hope this clears up ASAP from a footy perspective.

The thing I have struggled with the most over the lockdowns we have had in Perth this year is the lack of 'what next' clarity.

In a lockdown, my business closes. Fine. I have plans for operating online etc. But it is really hard to plan without clarity. As in - if there are no more cases, the lockdown will end. They tell us (in this case) there will be a 7-day lockdown - and at the end of that we will tell you what happens next. OK. So in the 2 years since this threat first appeared, please explain the criteria by which you have reached the lockdown decision AND what will trigger the re-open...
    Yeah I feel this pain. I'm very much a data oriented kinda guy and having the data with no concept of the requirements is doing my head in.

As bornadog said its bloody May 2021, issue has been WELLKNOWN for 15 months now and there is still moving targets and ideas seem to come and go within 24 hours. There is still no plan for what back to normal even looks like or how vaccinated people will be treated going forward.

16. Likes bornadog liked this post

Excuse me?
    Pretty sure Chef was tongue in cheek

18. Likes chef liked this post

Pretty sure Chef was tongue in cheek
    Think Comrade was too!

20. Likes chef liked this post

Excuse me?
    I dont need to think about shit like that atm haha

Is it too early for a G & T?

Quote Originally Posted by chef View Post
    I dont need to think about shit like that atm haha

Is it too early for a G & T?
    Haha, go for it mate.

23. Likes chef liked this post