Thanks Thanks:  23
Likes Likes:  280
Page 35 of 41 FirstFirst ... 2526272829303132333435363738394041 LastLast

Re: WB Game Day V Melbourne R19 2021

Quote Originally Posted by EasternWest View Post
    I love this guy. Imagine him and twodogs chatting over a beer. Epic.
    Absolutely. We should tee it up, sans beer because TD would chin me or you.

Quote Originally Posted by EasternWest View Post
    I love this guy. Imagine him and twodogs chatting over a beer. Epic.
    Yes please. I'd fly down to Melbourne for that.

I just thought I would park this here

4. Thanks azabob, Bulldog4life thanked for this post

I wondered who he had on the phone.

Classic.
    Last edited by Grantysghost; 25-07-2021 at 12:02 AM. Reason: Bulldogtragician posted :)

6. Likes Jeanette54, Eastdog liked this post

A very COVID post match moment.

Quote Originally Posted by Hotdog60 View Post

Wowee! Boy oh boy!

WE. WANT. DOG GOD!!!!!!!

Come back mate, and join in the revelry. We are top of the ladder, get amongst it mate, we want you here!!!!!!! Come on!

10. Likes hujsh, azabob, KT31, Bulldog4life, EasternWest liked this post

I loved how instead of talking about how amazing Cody is they focused on how Max the coffee boy is as a great step ladder.

But..but he smashed us in the hit outs????

Not sure we hung on is the right term given the way we finished off the game, but given the outs and the in game injuries it was some effort.

If we ever get our best team on the park we’re going to take some beating… like we are anyway, but we have more talent in the stands than our challengers and we’re competitive or better than them now.
    I think we finished comfortably and ran some minutes off the clock similar to the port game.

The hanging on part probably refers to a 3-4 minute patch in the last where we were labouring in transition. I thought we were out of gas and with 3.5 tall forwards we didn’t have many levers to pull. Scott at half back and Duryea seemingly playing on the highest tall forward we were becoming a little unsettled. Just had to get some territory to settle which we did beautifully.

14. Likes Mantis, merantau liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by DOG GOD View Post
    Will do Comrade.
    Come back DOG GOD, didn't mean to lose my cool! Apologies my man.

I am so thrilled with this win. Gutsy, brave, against the odds.

I’d like to know how many smothers we had. We were 2016-style with that ability to stifle the ball in close.

Not that we really need a reminder how good Libba is, but I reckon he’d been steaming since he lowered his colours in our earlier match with them.

It was so important not to go into finals without having a win against them. So many things went wrong for us injury-wise but every time they looked dangerous we found a way. And yeah I know Cordy can be, er, frustrating, but with Keath out I reckon he played his heart out.

I’m looking forward to watching it again, as Kayo and the NBN let me down big time with freezes at the wrong moment. A great win, I’m just so proud.

17. Likes Mantis, jeemak, merantau, Murphy'sLore liked this post

WE. WANT. DOG GOD!!!!!!!

Come back mate, and join in the revelry. We are top of the ladder, get amongst it mate, we want you here!!!!!!! Come on!

Yep enjoy the win. Skies are blue tonight. I mean not literally. And the world is terrible. But the footy was great and isn't that what matters most?

Max is 208cm - maybe Cody should be at the Olympic high jumps

Quote Originally Posted by dog town View Post
    I think we finished comfortably and ran some minutes off the clock similar to the port game.

The hanging on part probably refers to a 3-4 minute patch in the last where we were labouring in transition. I thought we were out of gas and with 3.5 tall forwards we didn’t have many levers to pull. Scott at half back and Duryea seemingly playing on the highest tall shower we were becoming a little unsettled. Just had to get some territory to settle which we did beautifully.
    Shit, we were one or two clearances and strong transitions in quick time away from being burst open and scored against again. It's why the Tigers love Dusty, it's why we love the Bont/ Jacko. These types of players pull you out of the shit.