Thanks Thanks:  9
Likes Likes:  167
Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 123456789 LastLast

Re: We are in the Grand final 2021 edition

So who will present the Premiership Cup to us?
    "I'll give him a hug before the first bounce and then I'll run into my pack and give them orders to rip him apart."

Quote Originally Posted by SquirrelGrip View Post
    Of a certain caliber and in Perth and out of quarantine.

Chris Grant? Weirdness of the footy boss doing it aside.

3. Likes SquirrelGrip liked this post

Twice in 6 years. We are spoilt.

Good thing we don’t have dibs on the best KPP in the draft on top of Jamarra.
    That’d be ridiculous. May as well have the umpires favouring you too with that advantage.

Quote Originally Posted by jazzadogs View Post
    What's the go with tickets? Can I give my membership barcode to a Dogs fan in Perth so that they can attend?
    Yes, this is what I want to do with mine and my wife's.

Have we well and truly put the prelim curse to bed? Like can we chill from now on when we have leads in a prelim? I thought 2016 put it to bed but I was still crapping myself with a 46pt lead in the 3rd.

We have a steely, focused look about us.
    We have a belief I haven’t seen since 2016
    We have a TEAM…no egos, playing their roles
    We have a coach who instills that US vs THEM mantra that the players get around.
    Our whole squad is there with us.

We have a chance..we have a great chance for another premiership.
    The media has already given Melb the premiership.
    Let’s rain on that parade.
    Let’s make 2021 the year of the dog
    Let’s bring that premiership cup home to the whitten oval.
    Let’s put smiles on the faces of those doing it in tough in lockdowns.
    We are all in this together.
    We are ONE
    UNITED

8. Likes merantau, ratsmac liked this post

Nice to see the airlines hiking the prices.
    If I, my bro and mum wanted to fly from Tassie to Perth, it would cost $6050 return.
    Ah, no .

Can we start a gofundme page for DG? After all he started this finals campaign by being in attendance. If only we could convert memberships into cash DG!

Can you get flights to Adelaide DG and then road trip it to Perth?

Quote Originally Posted by bulldogsthru&thru View Post
    Can you get flights to Adelaide DG and then road trip it to Perth?
    I’d only have the Friday - Monday to get away from work, so direct flights would be the best avenue.
    It’s ok.

Quote Originally Posted by bulldogsthru&thru View Post
    Can we start a gofundme page for DG? After all he started this finals campaign by being in attendance. If only we could convert memberships into cash DG!
    Haha appreciate that, but all good mate. We are all in this position of not being able to get there.

Quote Originally Posted by DOG GOD View Post
    Haha appreciate that, but all good mate. We are all in this position of not being able to get there.
    You actually can though DG! They’d let you in! We’re banned!

Quote Originally Posted by SquirrelGrip View Post
    Tom Boyd would be amazing.

Quote Originally Posted by EasternWest View Post
    Tom Boyd would be amazing.
    With Toby on his back.

I second the nomination he'd be awesome.

17. Thanks chef thanked for this post

Think we have to cull the potential list down a fair bit. Whoever it is will have to be based in WA, SA or TAS. How about the SA Chief health officer?

19. Likes DOG GOD, merantau, westbulldog liked this post