Thanks Thanks:  46
Likes Likes:  519
Page 13 of 53 FirstFirst ... 34567891011121314151617181920212223 ... LastLast

Re: Melbourne V Western Bulldogs - 2021 Grand Final Thread

Quote Originally Posted by FrediKanoute View Post
    All set for tomorrow morning. Table booked at the Regent in Balham SW London. Not nervous, but will be come 10:15am - fry up with pints!
    Have a great time Fredi! Are they having a function at the Regent? I was living around the corner in Balham in 2016 - I still have dreams about the Convict brekky burger at Milk

I'm glad you won't have to get up quite as early this year!

Can’t sleep.

Gee it’s going to be a long day…

Today, there is only one man from either side that has kicked a goal in a Grand Final.

That man is Zaine *!*!*!*!ing Cordy.

4. Thanks chef thanked for this post

Quote Originally Posted by Go_Dogs View Post
    Can’t sleep.

Gee it’s going to be a long day…
    Yep… I stayed up watching the Ryder Cup last night hoping to get a sleep in, but awake early.

Less than 12hrs to go… can’t wait!

16 teams envious of us today. Let’s make it 17 clubs envious of us by about 10.15pm.

Cmon Dogs. Make it a boring blowout GF by cutting them to pieces. Opportunity is knocking.

16 teams envious of us today. Let’s make it 17 clubs envious of us by about 10.15pm.

Cmon Dogs. Make it a boring blowout GF by cutting them to pieces. Opportunity is knocking.
    Part of me wants a 10 goal annihilation but another part of me wants a kick after the siren to win the game. Ah stuff it lets just win by 10 goals so we can start the party early.

8. Likes ratsmac, bornadog liked this post

Morning Woofers, today is the day.

Starting to feel nervous. Just want to beat them so badly. Wipe the arrogance off their coach/certain players, and make their drought go on at least another year.

All the pressure is on them, and however confident they are playing that fact down, let’s just hope that when that opening bounce happens, they realise the enormity of what they have on their shoulders, and they self combust.

We have more star players and if we have all those playing to their ability, it will put us into good stead.

Enjoy the day guys and gals.

10. Likes josie, EasternWest, bornadog liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by whythelongface View Post
    Part of me wants a 10 goal annihilation but another part of me wants a kick after the siren to win the game. Ah stuff it lets just win by 10 goals so we can start the party early.
    As much as a kick after the siren to win would be the absolute best, I’m not sure my heart would handle it, so I pray for a 8 goal to 1 first quarter with Naughton kicking 4

12. Likes josie, MrMahatma liked this post

I am house hunting. If any of these places give off the slightest omen I’ll buy it on sight.

14. Thanks chef, hujsh thanked for this post
    Likes EasternWest, MrMahatma liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by Yankee Hotel Foxtrot View Post
    It's tough... I'm worse than 2016.
    This incarnation of Melbourne is NOT at all likeable. And not in a good way, like that you hate them because they're so good. But because they're flogs. From the head to the tail, they stink.
    And we are the good guys in this movie, despite the 2 week Melbourne wankfest the media has been on.
    It sickens me.
    The meeja love in as well as the neutral supporter bandwagon jump on due to so called sentimental reasons (Melbourne has 12 flags) is working re. Bevo's us against them theme. It's been perfect for us.

Quote Originally Posted by Yankee Hotel Foxtrot View Post
    Hey...
    To all Woofers,
    Thanks for everything. This is an amazing online community. We've been through a lot, together. We've each got our own unique perspective on what it is to be Bulldog through and through... from week to week, win or loss.
    I'm glad I get to ride with all of you.

For those in WA and going to the game, shout the house down, and enjoy cheering our boys on.
    For all other Woofers wherever you are ( except stupid sexy EW - the macaroon hoarder) , I look forward to sharing the ride alongside you, here tomorrow evening.

Is this WOOF's Brett Kirk moment?

Legit feeling crook now.

Why is it a night game!

18. Likes Yankee Hotel Foxtrot liked this post

Legit feeling crook now.

Why is it a night game!
    I'm surprisingly calm it might kick in and hour or beforehand
    Huge day for the club and I'm confident that we can put as ourselves into a winning position

20. Thanks Grantysghost thanked for this post

Critically important that we're either ahead or close at quarter time. Melbourne are too good defensively to cough up a decent lead so we need to start well.

Shop early lads.

What do we think the venue means for them?

At the MCG the MCC would be 100% Melbourne plus half the clubs tickets, purchasing corporate tickets. Plus home ground advantage.

Perth is 50/50 plus small general admission and corporate tickets. So not overwhelming crowd numbers to them. We’ve beaten WCE & Freo over there this year, they’ve beat West Coast & Geelong Super Rules over there.

Any difference or none at all?