Thanks Thanks:  3
Likes Likes:  1
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Wherever the dogs are playing
    Post Thanks / Like

    Star Bulldogs trio among new Bulldogs life members


    Western Bulldogs stars Marcus Bontempelli and Lachie Hunter, and the recently retired Lin Jong, were announced as life members at the Club’s 2021 Annual General Meeting on Wednesday.

    The trio was honoured alongside six other members of the Club’s football and administration staff for at least 10 years of service to the Bulldogs, including Karling Ng, Geoff Morgan, Tom Nickson, Brooke Oliver, Chocolate Custodio and Sally Zacharewicz.

    With the AGM held as a virtual event, Bontempelli (150 games), Hunter (150 games) and Jong (10 years of service) will officially be presented with their life memberships at the Club’s 2022 Season Launch.

    The event was the Club’s last official function for 2021 – a year in which the Bulldogs continued to build on their financial strength despite the challenges of the covid-19 pandemic.

    “It has certainly been an extraordinary year for our Club on and off the field, as well as within our community, underpinned by our eighth year in a row in profit and sixth year delivering a profit over one million dollars,” said Bulldogs’ President Kylie Watson-Wheeler.

    “The ongoing profitability of the Club provides for stability, continuity, investment and most importantly, enables our football departments and playing groups to focus on the task at hand, without concern regarding resources or uncertainty.

    “It's an understatement to say the last two years have been tough on everyone. Our members have shown incredible loyalty by sticking with us.

    “Having you back in the stands regularly next year will be an amazing sight, and we can’t wait to see and hear you cheer on all four of our teams.”

    Also at the AGM, current Board members Belinda Duarte and Mark Evans were appointed for a further three-year term, while Levent Shevki will continue as a Board appointed Director for a further one-year term.
    FFC: Established 1877

    Premierships: AFL 1954, 2016 VFA - 1898,99,1900, 1908, 1913, 1919-20, 1923-24, VFL: 2014, 2016 . Champions of Victoria 1924. AFLW - 2018.

  2. Thanks SquirrelGrip, Eastdog thanked for this post
    Likes WBFC4FFC liked this post
  3. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Star Bulldogs trio among new Bulldogs life members

    Thanks for posting BAD. Didn’t tune into the meeting.

  4. Thanks bornadog thanked for this post

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts