24-09-2023, 07:10 PM
Re: Aflw 2022/2023
Had our chances and blew it
24-09-2023, 07:12 PM
Originally Posted by
The expansion has changed the fortunes of the two pioneering clubs with Melbourne going virtually unscathed and us being pillaged to the hilt.
I like Wilcox and has some talent and I would like to see her in the guts with Blackburn.
We look slow and unfit and can't cover the ground like the oppo can.
I reckon Wilcox has heaps of talent and is a ripper. At this stage I'd prefer to keep her on the wing. She's small, young and light and there's others with the bodies to do that.
24-09-2023, 09:06 PM
Originally Posted by
I reckon Wilcox has heaps of talent and is a ripper. At this stage I'd prefer to keep her on the wing. She's small, young and light and there's others with the bodies to do that.
She is very slight, but I would like her on the outside in the middle to get clear on the centre. Her disposal is very good and she seems to have a footy brain. Also Lamb may be a bit under done but a few minutes in the guts wouldn't hurt either.
What do we think of Edmonds this year? I don't think she has set the world on fire like last year.
24-09-2023, 11:56 PM
Originally Posted by
What do we think of Edmonds this year? I don't think she has set the world on fire like last year.
She was fine around the ground today but I thought she was well beaten in the ruck despite the overall hitouts being 29-20 in our favour. The hitouts to GC's advantage from their rucks seemed to be very high and was reflected in the 30-16 clearance smashing we coped.
She got injured late but I think Moody has had little impact in the ruck or forward all year and today. Burke said in the post-game that she has been carrying a shoulder injury.
Post Thanks / Like - 1 Thanks, 0 Likes
josie thanked for this post
25-09-2023, 05:54 AM
Originally Posted by
She was fine around the ground today but I thought she was well beaten in the ruck despite the overall hitouts being 29-20 in our favour. The hitouts to GC's advantage from their rucks seemed to be very high and was reflected in the 30-16 clearance smashing we coped.
She got injured late but I think Moody has had little impact in the ruck or forward all year and today. Burke said in the post-game that she has been carrying a shoulder injury.
I must admit I only saw half a game the time slot totally threw me off.
So far this season we seem so thin a talent. We had Blackburn busting a gut and she is now being heavily tagged that's the centre clearance taken care of.
Hartwig hasn't gotten on top in her position and McLeod looks slow and tentative which I suppose it may take awhile to gain confidence. Moody as you mentioned is carrying.
We miss Eleanor B and Lynch looks down on form as well and she gets caught trying to get on her preferred side and other teams know this. Grant tries hard and can do some good things.
I was thinking would it be a good idea yesterday to swap Lynch and Hartwig just to change things up but that would make Sarah unsized.
On current games its going to be a long, short season.
25-09-2023, 08:40 AM
We have gone backwards bigtime the last two years .
I am still not convinced we have any game plan.
I see plenty of good players but no connection at all.
Lamb has dropped away.
Dropping marks in the goal square when two of us are in it and no opponents. That’s keystone cops stuff.
Missing what could have been the winning goal from 1 metre out and putting it out on the full is amateur hour .
A lot to be asked of the whole coaching group to be honest.
25-09-2023, 05:34 PM
Congratulations to Rylie Wilcox on her Rising Star Award nomination.
25-09-2023, 05:35 PM
Originally Posted by
Nice! First one of the year for the WB I believe?
25-09-2023, 06:35 PM
Originally Posted by
Nice! First one of the year for the WB I believe?
Yes.
26-09-2023, 02:19 PM
Originally Posted by
Is that Bailey Williams in the background?
https://twitter.com/BulldogsW/status...13346402512992
26-09-2023, 03:30 PM
Originally Posted by
Absolutely is.
Looks that obscured the faces of all passengers who were not Bulldog related.
(Also reminds me that 2023 Bulldogs had too many passengers anyway)
26-09-2023, 05:03 PM
So we seem to be playing at Whitten on Friday? Is that as scheduled or early?
Western Bulldogs Tickets | AFL Tickets | Ticketmaster AU
26-09-2023, 05:04 PM
Originally Posted by
Hmmm, I've got a feeling it's a look a like. They'd be off on holidays.
Edit: Too much tatt on that right arm. Chris Grant is in the same row though.
26-09-2023, 05:33 PM
Originally Posted by
Hmmm, I've got a feeling it's a look a like. They'd be off on holidays.
Edit: Too much tatt on that right arm. Chris Grant is in the same row though.
Yeah the Tatts threw me.
26-09-2023, 05:34 PM
Originally Posted by
Next two weeks at Whitten Oval