Thanks Thanks:  253
Likes Likes:  442
Page 64 of 70 FirstFirst ... 145455565758596061626364656667686970 LastLast

Thread: Aflw 2022/2023

Re: Aflw 2022/2023

Has he resigned??
    West Coast are probably paying him $200k to check their fire extinguishers.

2. Likes bornadog liked this post

Why weren't they named Perth Mike? West coast is a horrible name. Although I think they have the best jumpers.
    I'll jump in on this one, a mate worked over there and said they wanted the broader appeal and to to alienate some of the more traditional supporters of East and South Fremantle. They didn't want a divide.

4. Thanks Grantysghost thanked for this post

I'll jump in on this one, a mate worked over there and said they wanted the broader appeal and to to alienate some of the more traditional supporters of East and South Fremantle. They didn't want a divide.
    It seems really stupid to me.

We have capital cities except Perth.

Wow how stupid are they? Never coached her own team has she?
    500k seems way toooo much.
    I'd pay Daisy 500k to come in and fix our culture.

Quote Originally Posted by jazzadogs View Post
    I'd pay Daisy 500k to come in and fix our culture.
    That's what Bevo gets!

Just looked up Fox footy to see if draft is on and it’s not , clearly as much as they push AFLW they would get more viewers watching the 2002 gf.

Sad for LaGioia as I reckon she did have a fair amount of talent, but she’s also struggled to find form at time and has been hit hard by injury. Millie Brown looked a mile off it.

10. Thanks GVGjr thanked for this post

He's high fiving himself right now.
    Nah as far as I know they actually still like each other.

Has he resigned??
    Not that I know of.

West Coast are probably paying him $200k to check their fire extinguishers.
    Why would he take that pay cut?

Disagree on Lagioia. She was just too slight and didn't have the tenacity, like Georgia Gee, or speed/skill combo of Rylie Wilcox to get away with it. She might have been a beautiful kick in training conditions... But given she only averaged 3.7 kicks per game in her 26 matches, we didn't often get to see it.

Kristie-Lee Weston-Turner needs a nickname very quickly.

Brooke Barwick with pick 4, we like our blond Tassie mids this year.

Quote Originally Posted by weltschmerz View Post
    Kristie-Lee Weston-Turner needs a nickname very quickly.
    Double-Hyphen has got to feature somehow

16. Likes SquirrelGrip liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by The Adelaide Connection View Post
    Double-Hyphen has got to feature somehow
    Four Dads?
    Last edited by EasternWest; 18-12-2023 at 09:31 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by EasternWest View Post
    Four Dad's?
    Mamma Mia
    Listening to Brahm's 3rd Racket

19. Likes bornadog liked this post

Elaine Grigg and Cleo Buttifant both described as “aggressive”. Grigg in particular tackles like a maniac.

21. Likes bornadog, josie liked this post