Thanks Thanks:  46
Likes Likes:  212
Page 2 of 21 FirstFirst 123456789101112 ... LastLast

Re: WB Game Day V Hawthorn R15 2022

I hadn't realised about the 7pm start either. Train normally gets into Southern Cross about 6:45pm if it's on time. Might have to leave work even earlier and get an earlier train.

This is why I'm not a big fan of the calls to bring forward the Friday night game time, but I do understand it's better for families, etc.

Not gonna lie as someone who can as just about see Marvel from their office window this actually works for me. If anything wish it started earlier.

3. Likes azabob liked this post

Not gonna lie as someone who can as just about see Marvel from their office window this actually works for me. If anything wish it started earlier.
    Always back self interest mate, always back self interest.

5. Likes EasternWest liked this post

What’s the point of starting it at 7 if it still clashes with the other game anyway?

But more to the point - with the rolling fixture, how on earth did West Coast and Essendon get scheduled on a Friday night?
    Because Essendon fans are delusional idiots and there are plenty of them.

Ameet Baines thinks the 7pm start will actually increase the crowd and suggests at 7.10pm start on Friday nights for 2023 onwards would be better than 7.50pm.

8. Likes SquirrelGrip liked this post

I could live with 7:20 but it's hard on a Friday night even then.

I’ve never been a fan of going on a Friday night regardless of the time.

I love Friday or Saturday night games but they aren't for everyone.

I miss Saturday arvo games so much. I see we've got one final round so I'll definitely be going that week

Quote Originally Posted by G-Mo77 View Post
    I miss Saturday arvo games so much. I see we've got one final round so I'll definitely be going that week
    My number one timeslot preference would be Saturday afternoon.

14. Likes I'm Not Bitter Anymore! liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by G-Mo77 View Post
    The final round won't be announced until the week before as they do every year (although we do know it's in Tassie). Rounds 21 & 22 are Saturday arvos which is what you meant I assume.

Reckon we'll get the Sunday afternoon game in Launceston, particularly if it looks like being a decider on who makes the eight.

Hawks are debuting their second round MSD pick Some Guy, who is apparently a key defender and might play on Naughton.

Sounds like BBQ chicken to me but whatever it's their funeral I guess. Also this post is going to self destruct in 48 hours so don't even bother looking for it after the game.

Hawks are debuting their second round MSD pick Some Guy, who is apparently a key defender and might play on Naughton.

Sounds like BBQ chicken to me but whatever it's their funeral I guess. Also this post is going to self destruct in 48 hours so don't even bother looking for it after the game.
    Quoted for posterity.

You're still funny, if not a little dulled.