Thanks Thanks:  154
Likes Likes:  1,003
Page 17 of 131 FirstFirst ... 78910111213141516171819202122232425262767117 ... LastLast

Re: Early Trade Rumours for 2022

I've seen calls for us to look at Sam Collins from GCS.

He's 194cm, he measures his time trial via sun dial, and he's an ok kick at best.

He's also a very good fullback.

If you're good enough, you're tall enough.
    FWIW we've been into Jack Paine the past few years - 197cm and 105kg. Big boy and has played both ends this year
    He's from Whitefriars we may lose Jeemak, it's not worth it.

Collins irrationally pissed me off bragging about his “complete defensive performance” in a game that his team lost.

He’s great one on one but I’d also question his leg speed to go with some of the more dynamic key forwards. Plus would be really surprised if he left anyway.

Sorry I still don't get it? Breaking news player goes to night club and mucks about with some girls? Unless he has broken any club protocols, this is just a media beatup
    I guess after the summer he had and looking for a new contract he may not want to act like a *!*!*!*! wit. Seemed pretty degrading to women to me but boys will be boys I guess.

4. Likes azabob liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by chef View Post
    I guess after the summer he had and looking for a new contract he may not want to act like a *!*!*!*! wit. Seemed pretty degrading to women to me but boys will be boys I guess.
    If Angry Anderson's prepared to make a song about it, it must be true.

6. Likes chef liked this post

If Angry Anderson's prepared to make a song about it, it must be true.
    Choirboys. You got your bogan royalty mixed up

8. Thanks jeemak thanked for this post

Choirboys. You got your bogan royalty mixed up
    Sacrilege
    WOOF Member 422

Sin bin material.

You or Sedat for knowing?

12. Likes Sedat, EasternWest liked this post

“Only Collingwood knows the parameters it put in place around De Goey’s behaviour at the start of the year and what behaviour, particularly when it comes to his conduct toward women, would constitute further sanction,” Whateley wrote on SEN’s website.

“He was offered a clean slate and he has squandered it.

“Having spoken with the leaders of other clubs across the weekend, to a person they were resolute they would suspend De Goey.

“Idiotic doesn’t even scratch the surface was the sentiment from more than one current day player.

“Among the questions facing De Goey is how serious is he about his professional football career and the sacrifices that are required?

“The answer to that question will have a major say in his future. I think he is unrecruitable now.

“No club with a straight face could explain to its senior players why you’d be offering a million dollar deal to lure De Goey.

“He’s Collingwood’s asset, he’s Collingwood’s problem and he’s Collingwood’s responsibility.”

AFL commentators agreed De Goey’s trade value has plummeted after his latest off field scandal.

“It certainly puts more seeds of doubt in other clubs that were considering having a crack at him as a free agent and trying to get him to the football club,” Leigh Montagna said on Fox Footy’s First Crack.
    Reeks of Essendon, no morals and would enable them to win trade week no matter the cost. Mate for another flat track bully in Stronger, 2 blokes who try when they feel like it. Get it done Dodo.

14. Likes GVGjr, Dancin' Douggy liked this post

He's from Whitefriars we may lose Jeemak, it's not worth it.
    What's wrong with Whitefriars?

You or Sedat for knowing?
    Me. It's important information.

17. Likes Scraggers liked this post

Me. It's important information.
    It's Bogan 101 ... Geez, what are they teaching in schools nowadays ??
    WOOF Member 422

What's wrong with Whitefriars?
    I have friends from there.

What's right with it?

You mentioned their captain tried to take you out.

DeGoey fined 25k - suspended until end of season if he behaves.

https://www.theage.com.au/sport/afl/...21-p5avdu.html

I have friends from there.

What's right with it?

You mentioned their captain tried to take you out.
    To dinner or a movie?