Thanks Thanks:  49
Likes Likes:  319
Page 36 of 42 FirstFirst ... 2627282930313233343536373839404142 LastLast

Thread: North Melbourne

Re: North Melbourne

18,373 posts prior, and this is your best.
    Well, definitely not a life wasted then.

Your over looking that ready nice fella Am in Am out. There's no such thing as a good polly.

Stop taking this thread off track...

In all seriousness thank you.
    This WW2 thread has gone way off track.
    Get your own material mate.

4. Likes jeemak, bornadog liked this post

Get your own material mate.
    Sorry I stopped reading most of your posts. Just a few catch my eye from time to time.

And I copy them.

6. Thanks Happy Days thanked for this post
    Likes azabob liked this post

Marlion Pickett must be the luckiest man in AFL history. Armed Robbery charges!

My take from all this is in the bad guy stakes, from least bad to most badest ever it goes:
    Churchill
    Stalin
    Thomas
    Crikey - youve pretty much nailed being a historian.

He'll need to do another AFL-approved behavioural change program before he can play footy at any level again, though the last one didn't seem to do heaps of good as he was sending out more threats at the time of doing the program.

AFLPA statement mentioned that they'd be helping him find support and resources.

10. Thanks GVGjr thanked for this post

North have sacked Thomas.
    So the discussion over a suspension was wasted then?

The AFL suspended him, then North sacked him based off the AFL's investigation and suspension.

13. Likes bulldogtragic liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by weltschmerz View Post
    The AFL suspended him, then North sacked him based off the AFL's investigation and suspension.
    That’s the tongue in cheek part. All the discussion for days about a potential suspension and the AFEL conduct and now he’s not even an AFEL player anymore. Rendering it all moot. It’s like some conversation on here can be made meaningless sometimes.

Anyway, something something Jordan Sweet…

That’s the tongue in cheek part. All the discussion for days about a potential suspension and the AFEL conduct and now he’s not even an AFEL player anymore. Rendering it all moot. It’s like some conversation on here can be made meaningless sometimes.

Anyway, something something Jordan Sweet…
    Aha! So you're team Winston.

This really is a bee in your bonnet huh?

Armed robbery can be very cool though. Haven’t you seen Heat?

18. Likes Grantysghost, jeemak liked this post

Is that what that sound is !?

20. Likes azabob liked this post

That and Churchill