Thanks Thanks:  5
Likes Likes:  75
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Re: Who has witnessed us winning at Kardinia?

Plough had some success there from 1998-2001. Otherwise it has been very slim pickings at that $300m taxpayer funded pork barrell pissant toy ground with no wings shithole.
    Sedat I've put up with this for long enough. If you're going to keep singing the praises of Kardinia Park and not acknowledge the blatant advantage it gives Geelong you're gonna have to go.

2. Likes Sedat, azabob, Bulldog4life, jeemak liked this post

A few during Plough’s run and this weekend coming,

I remember being there for the come from behind wins in the early 2000's.

5. Likes bornadog liked this post

Robodog jumper we could wear a week earlier to inspire us

7. Likes WBFC4FFC liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by chef View Post
    My family is all over the shop, Dad a cat, Mum a Bomber, 3 brothers who are North, Bombers and Hawks. My girls are Lions but luckily my son is a Dog.
    I can relate chef. A mixed bag in my family as well. Mum is a Demon, Dad isn’t a big footy follower, younger brother is a Magpie.

9. Likes chef liked this post

What a great year 1985 was, we even beat the filth at Vic Park.
    That game has one of the great bits of commentary by Tim Lane when he was still at channel 2. In the last quarter Collingwood with their last real chance gets the ball to Brian Taylor. Taylor has a set shot and kicks it straight into Rick Kennedy on the mark. Lane's commentary goes something like "oh no. Kennedy handballs to Hardie, over the top to Daniels, this is how it should be done, to Edmond, takes a bounce and delivers to BEAS-LEY! Game over"

Quote Originally Posted by BornInDroopSt'54 View Post
    I have never considered going there as I go solo and have no GFC mates. We were in front when the siren went last time.
    It's strange but I've got no Geelong supporting mates either. I've got mates who support all the other Victorian clubs but not Geelong.

That probably says a lot about the average Geelong supporter.

Quote Originally Posted by EasternWest View Post
    Sedat I've put up with this for long enough. If you're going to keep singing the praises of Kardinia Park and not acknowledge the blatant advantage it gives Geelong you're gonna have to go.
    Yeah it really is time to stop faffing about and let us know how you feel about the handbaggers. Enough dillydalling around I reckon

I've never been!

Yeah it really is time to stop faffing about and let us know how you feel about the handbaggers. Enough dillydalling around I reckon
    I think The handbaggers name should be resurrected when talking about Geelong now. I used to love yelling that out at the footy when playing Geelong. Used to get their followers really pissed off. Isn't that what footy's about?

I've never been!
    Saturday night?

Quote Originally Posted by Bulldog4life View Post
    I had a similar experience during that time.But during the game and no punch on. Just verbal. These 3 block heads were continually calling shorty Daniels a poo jammer. I was standing directly behind them...always an advantage in an altercation. I was giving them heaps at every opportunity. Hand bag side etc etc, running down their team, shouting loudly in their ears after a goal. Always on the attack. I remember as they turned around each time to give me a bit back I would condescendingly say "don't look at me look at the game look at the game"...really irritated them. It was great and we won. Must have been 1985. Ah the good old days.
    That's so agricultural.

Quote Originally Posted by Bulldog4life View Post
    The one the stands out in my mind was in 1985. Very high scoring match which we won by 3 or 4 goals without looking it up.
    I was at that game. Les Bamblett kicking a marvellous running goal to the opposite end of the city end - I have no idea what they call it, have no desire to know what they call it either. In fact, I have no desire to know anything about Geelong. I first learnt the meaning of the word "hoodoo" in the 1960s as it was always mentioned by the scribes when previewing Dogs v Cats games.

I was at the game when Bews kicked goal of the year against us. I also witnsessed a loss when the late Dennis Collins kicked a long bomb on the siren that just missed.

I fear my children will never see the Dogs win at Kardinia Park in their lifetime at this rate.

19. Likes HOSE B ROMERO liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by angelopetraglia View Post
    I fear my children will never see the Dogs win at Kardinia Park in their lifetime at this rate.
    Never fear, we have to play there each and every year unlike most other Victorian sides.