Thanks Thanks:  2
Likes Likes:  47
Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Re: AFL Game Day R10 2023

Then Darcy is the minimum asking price. Although both are restricted free agents together from memory. But a trade could be interesting to exploit the compo rules. If both left as RFAs they’d cancel each others compo - each club gets no picks. But say Darcy leaving gets them first round compo as a FA. Then they trade a later first rounder to get English. Then both clubs get their player, but Freo move up the first round and Dogs get something high too. Courtesy of AFEL compo rules.

But I’d take English signing and not running through scenarios.
    Sammy Power would have to lead freo to that scenario! But yes, English staying is the preferred outcome.

Don’t tell anyone I said this but, c’mon Giants!!!

Quote Originally Posted by The Underdog View Post
    Don’t tell anyone I said this but, c’mon Giants!!!
    We don't narc on this forum.

4. Likes The Underdog liked this post

The beauty of pies winning heaps more pressure on Carlton to win a game
    Swans in round 11. If they cant beat a depleted swans they should just start tanking . Finishing 9-12 is limbo if you have given up first round picks

Silvagni seems unhappy. He probably is headed to stKilda at this stage if saints can string more wins
    Last edited by macca; 21-05-2023 at 10:10 PM.

Lot of people were keen on Weddle before the draft sounds like he had a fair game today. I must say Humphrey was the player I was most keen on for us(not that we were ever gonna get him) but he has looked the goods early. I'm going to watch he and Tsatas careers as there was a lot of debate around who you would choose out of those two.

Quote Originally Posted by macca View Post
    Silvagni seems unhappy. He probably head to stKilda at this stage if saints can string more wins
    Can't understand why they play him as back up ruckman when they've got a ready made one playing in the backline.

8. Likes chef, Happy Days liked this post

Snap poll; did Stringer go for goal or centre the footy?

I really want to say went for goal but I reckon he tried to centre it.
    He 100% centred it. I don't think you could watch the 2016 prelim and grand final and suggest otherwise.

Quote Originally Posted by EasternWest View Post
    We don't narc on this forum.
    Mostly.

Who is under more pressure Simpson or Voss?

I'm going to say Voss because Simpson gets a bit of leeway with the list issues.

The expectations at Carlton are sky high whether warranted or not.

A dead heat but no changes unless Simpson puts his hand up.

Quote Originally Posted by Stevo View Post
    A dead heat but no changes unless Simpson puts his hand up.
    WC sold the farm to top up the list for another tilt from 2018. They should have started shedding some of their veterans 2 years ago. Tim Kelly is silky mid who needs a core body of strong mids around him to work at his potential.

A few lean years for WC as they build up their list again.

Voss is under more pressure as Carlton need to make the 8 to have a pass mark.

I reckon the more pertinent question is who is best equipped to deal with/ navigate the current pressure?

Voss is three or four bad losses from smearing shit on the walls.

Adam Kingsley, albeit not the topic of this conversation looks as if he's about to coward punch someone every time you see him.

16. Likes GVGjr, macca liked this post

I reckon the more pertinent question is who is best equipped to deal with/ navigate the current pressure?

Voss is three or four bad losses from smearing shit on the walls.

Adam Kingsley, albeit not the topic of this conversation looks as if he's about to coward punch someone every time you see him.
    How many stress balls has Kingsley worn out this week ? Poor guy, the foot pressure is intense.

Quote Originally Posted by macca View Post
    How many stress balls has Kingsley worn out this week ? Poor guy, the foot pressure is intense.
    I honestly don't know how he fronts up to work on a Monday and asks everyone to jump on board and enjoy the ride with him like a new coach should.......

19. Likes macca liked this post