Unpopular takes
A safe space to get off your chest what you think would be "Unpopular Takes" either on woof or in the real world.
I'll start,
1) I really like listening to The Tradies podcast of Sam McClure and Mitch Cleary discussing all things trades, historical looks at how certain big trades or contract signings went down.
2) I like hearing what Kane Cornes has to say - I don't always agree but like listening
3) David King is the best analyst in the game
Post Thanks / Like - 1 Thanks, 0 Likes
GVGjr thanked for this post
Re: Unpopular takes
I sometimes leave before the end.
I can't handle traffic anymore.
Phew... There's a load off!
Post Thanks / Like - 0 Thanks, 3 Likes
Originally Posted by
You're better than me. I love Friday night footy when we play, sit on the coach, heater on, 6er in the fridge. I'm starting to like that more than actually going, not that I can anyway. Friday is basketball night and enjoy watching my son play more than anything.
Post Thanks / Like - 0 Thanks, 7 Likes
Originally Posted by
You're better than me. I love Friday night footy when we play, sit on the coach, heater on, 6er in the fridge. I'm starting to like that more than actually going, not that I can anyway. Friday is basketball night and enjoy watching my son play more than anything.
It's definitely lost its magic going to the footy
Originally Posted by
Do you need to get off your chest your son is a better "baller" than you
Originally Posted by
Do you need to get off your chest your son is a better "baller" than you
Haha. I've got a few years on him before he kicks my arse.
Originally Posted by
Does he mind?? He doesn’t look very comfortable
Post Thanks / Like - 0 Thanks, 5 Likes
Originally Posted by
. Friday is basketball night and enjoy watching my son play more than anything.
I still play indoor sports even though I'll be 60 next year-ive gone from being an overly competitive middle aged bloke to an overly competitive old bloke.
I play indoor handball and soccer. Last year I was goal keeping in an indoor soccer game and all of a sudden my son is running at me with the ball an his feet. I remember thinking that there can't be anything better than this.
Anyway he lobbed it over my shoulder into the back of the net and made me look a proper git. Obviously he regretted it as he walked home.
Originally Posted by
I actually hate Friday night home games.
I go but gee, by the end of the week I'm ready to put the feet up...
Post Thanks / Like - 0 Thanks, 1 Likes
Originally Posted by
I actually hate Friday night home games.
I go but gee, by the end of the week I'm ready to put the feet up...
Yes! Same, just want to watch on TV.
Originally Posted by
2) I like hearing what Kane Cornes has to say - I don't always agree but like listening
3) David King is the best analyst in the game
Agree hard with #2. Cornes is reasonable, backs up what he says, changes his mind or backs down when he's proven wrong, and it's very, very easy to see when he's being 'sensationalist'.
I don't fully agree with #3 but I like Kingy and he says smart stuff.
Post Thanks / Like - 0 Thanks, 2 Likes
1. I hate the lights flickering around the boundary, the loud PA with games at half time, Music at the footy - especially Marvel - really spoils the night.
2. Sick of negative supporters - they are now bigger whinges than Essendon supporters (maybe not) We make finals every year and they sook. Come back to the early 80s and see how much fun that was (not)
3. MSM - it is out of hand now.
Post Thanks / Like - 1 Thanks, 3 Likes
Re the op my unpopular take would be Buku he's lucky to be on a vfl list.
Charlie Clarke, how was he so high in the draft.
I don't think Bont is a great kick.
West hasn't earned his arrogance.
Originally Posted by
Charlie Clarke, how was he so high in the draft.
I remember Cody copping this too in his first season, was already written off as a flop. Got to give them a season first.
Originally Posted by
I remember Cody copping this too in his first season, was already written off as a flop. Got to give them a season first.
Yep I'm hoping I'm very wrong.
I never thought the same with Weightman. (I think don't look it up).
Post Thanks / Like - 0 Thanks, 1 Likes
chef liked this post