Thanks Thanks:  24
Likes Likes:  272
Page 1 of 14 1234567891011 ... LastLast

Thread: Unpopular takes

Unpopular takes

A safe space to get off your chest what you think would be "Unpopular Takes" either on woof or in the real world.

I'll start,

1) I really like listening to The Tradies podcast of Sam McClure and Mitch Cleary discussing all things trades, historical looks at how certain big trades or contract signings went down.

2) I like hearing what Kane Cornes has to say - I don't always agree but like listening

3) David King is the best analyst in the game

2. Thanks GVGjr thanked for this post

Re: Unpopular takes

I sometimes leave before the end.

I can't handle traffic anymore.

Phew... There's a load off!

4. Likes 1eyedog, Virgin-Dog, azabob liked this post

You're better than me. I love Friday night footy when we play, sit on the coach, heater on, 6er in the fridge. I'm starting to like that more than actually going, not that I can anyway. Friday is basketball night and enjoy watching my son play more than anything.

I actually hate Friday night home games.

I go but gee, by the end of the week I'm ready to put the feet up...

7. Likes Grantysghost liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by G-Mo77 View Post
    You're better than me. I love Friday night footy when we play, sit on the coach, heater on, 6er in the fridge. I'm starting to like that more than actually going, not that I can anyway. Friday is basketball night and enjoy watching my son play more than anything.
    It's definitely lost its magic going to the footy

Quote Originally Posted by G-Mo77 View Post
    Do you need to get off your chest your son is a better "baller" than you

I actually hate Friday night home games.

I go but gee, by the end of the week I'm ready to put the feet up...
    Yes! Same, just want to watch on TV.

Do you need to get off your chest your son is a better "baller" than you
    Haha. I've got a few years on him before he kicks my arse.

2) I like hearing what Kane Cornes has to say - I don't always agree but like listening

Agree hard with #2. Cornes is reasonable, backs up what he says, changes his mind or backs down when he's proven wrong, and it's very, very easy to see when he's being 'sensationalist'.

I don't fully agree with #3 but I like Kingy and he says smart stuff.

13. Likes Grantysghost, azabob liked this post

1. I hate the lights flickering around the boundary, the loud PA with games at half time, Music at the footy - especially Marvel - really spoils the night.

2. Sick of negative supporters - they are now bigger whinges than Essendon supporters (maybe not) We make finals every year and they sook. Come back to the early 80s and see how much fun that was (not)

3. MSM - it is out of hand now.

15. Thanks azabob thanked for this post
    Likes Mofra, josie, Bulldog4life liked this post

Re the op my unpopular take would be Buku he's lucky to be on a vfl list.
    Charlie Clarke, how was he so high in the draft.
    I don't think Bont is a great kick.
    West hasn't earned his arrogance.

A safe space to get off your chest what you think would be "Unpopular Takes" either on woof or in the real world.

I'll start,

1) I really like listening to The Tradies podcast of Sam McClure and Mitch Cleary discussing all things trades, historical looks at how certain big trades or contract signings went down.

I have the same guilty pleasure.

Mine is that I actually don't mind a lot of Caro's takes and think Gerard Healy tends to be pretty complimentary in the way he commentates Dogs games.

18. Likes azabob liked this post

Our list has holes everywhere and we're about where we deserve to be on the ladder.

20. Thanks azabob thanked for this post

Scraggers is actually a good bloke.

22. Thanks azabob thanked for this post
    Likes mjp, Scraggers, bulldogtragic liked this post

Totally subjective and I know many will disagree and its okay.

1. Keith Richards is a very overrated guitar player.

2. Gerard Whately is seen as some sorta sporting oracle.. when I think he's just a 'Tankstander'. one of those who I doubt could play and would've been shouting out from the sidelines with all sorts of expert view on what should be done.

3.I think Mel Jones and Callum Ferguson are much better cricket commentators than most who call the play on TV these days.

24. Thanks azabob thanked for this post
    Likes Grantysghost, EasternWest liked this post