Quote Originally Posted by EasternWest View Post
    Scraggers is actually a good bloke.
    Nah … overrated
    WOOF Member 422

2. Likes bulldogtragic, azabob liked this post

Re: Unpopular takes

Quote Originally Posted by G-Mo77 View Post
    You're better than me. I love Friday night footy when we play, sit on the coach, heater on, 6er in the fridge. I'm starting to like that more than actually going, not that I can anyway. Friday is basketball night and enjoy watching my son play more than anything.
    Does he mind?? He doesn’t look very comfortable
    WOOF Member 422

Quote Originally Posted by Yankee Hotel Foxtrot View Post
    Totally subjective and I know many will disagree and its okay.

1. Keith Richards is a very overrated guitar player.

2. Gerard Whately is seen as some sorta sporting oracle.. when I think he's just a 'Tankstander'. one of those who I doubt could play and would've been shouting out from the sidelines with all sorts of expert view on what should be done.

3.I think Mel Jones and Callum Ferguson are much better cricket commentators than most who call the play on TV these days.
    2. Omg absolutely, flog.

3. Mel Jones is a star. I really like Jason Bennet too for Aussie rules.

5. Likes Yankee Hotel Foxtrot liked this post

Charlie Clarke, how was he so high in the draft.
    I remember Cody copping this too in his first season, was already written off as a flop. Got to give them a season first.

7. Likes hujsh, azabob, Bulldog4life liked this post

This one stings;

This team we have is unlovable.

9. Thanks azabob thanked for this post

Quote Originally Posted by chef View Post
    I remember Cody copping this too in his first season, was already written off as a flop. Got to give them a season first.
    Yep I'm hoping I'm very wrong.

I never thought the same with Weightman. (I think don't look it up).

11. Likes chef liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by ReLoad View Post
    This one stings;

This team we have is unlovable.
    Ouch. Individuals are, however as a collective hard to argue.

Quote Originally Posted by chef View Post
    Charlie yet to have a pre-season too so lots of water to go under the bridge

14. Likes chef, Grantysghost, azabob liked this post

Another ppssibly unpopular point of view.

Taylor Duryea is not cooked, and I hope plays another year. I think he's somewhat harshly judged because he plays in a position where a mistake can immediately lead to an opposition score. As opposed to a player who occasionally belly's a snap from the forward pocket.

I reckon on the other side of his ledger, in the role he's asked to perform, he has a lot of fan-unnoticed positive stats to his name most weeks, that coaches rate. And for which they will overlook the occasional fubar.

16. Thanks azabob thanked for this post

It's no good banging on about the rule changes, it is what it is and we just need to work within them.

18. Likes Boots liked this post

It's no good banging on about the rule changes, it is what it is and we just need to work within them.
    100%. I suspect most if not all AFL coaches adhere to this purely from a pragmatic point of view. To not get on with it would have otherwise dramatic impact on your team's ability to win football games.

The fans have the all care no responsibility position however in lamenting or despising them though.

20. Likes HOSE B ROMERO liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by Yankee Hotel Foxtrot View Post
    100%. I suspect most if not all AFL coaches adhere to this purely from a pragmatic point of view. To not get on with it would have otherwise dramatic impact on your team's ability to win football games.

The fans have the all care no responsibility position however in lamenting or despising them though.
    You know I think it was a huge contributor leading up to Eade's departure. He went from exploiting rules changes like the quick kick ins after a point is scored and having us scoring the most coast-to-coast goals early in his coaching time with us to almost being paralyzed by any rule changes towards the end of his time with us. He really struggled with changes to the interchange.
    Fans should of course express their views on rule changes but then get on with it.

22. Likes Yankee Hotel Foxtrot liked this post

Fans should of course express their views on rule changes but then get on with it.
    Nah, the more complaints about the rules, the less likely the AFL will make them

Ron Barassi and Kevin Sheedy don’t deserve the credit they get in the game.

The concussion stuff is hysterical.

Fans should be segregated at the footy.

Quote Originally Posted by EasternWest View Post
    Scraggers is actually a good bloke.
    Can 100% vouch for this. He out drank me and then helped me stumble into the MCG on Grand Final day 2016.