26-09-2023, 08:52 PM
Re: 2023 AFL Finals Series

Originally Posted by
Imagine the shock when he realised they were behind him this whole time.
Following him around.....
Post Thanks / Like - 0 Thanks, 2 Likes
27-09-2023, 04:20 PM
Frampton in for McStay - I imagine he'll be asked to sit on Andrews
27-09-2023, 04:35 PM

Originally Posted by
I think the one area Brissie struggles is lack of tall backs. They struggled to contain JUH, Lobb and Naughton. You stop one, the other kicks the goals. Pies don't have that luxury, but they can throw Cox or Cameron down there as well.
28-09-2023, 10:16 AM

Originally Posted by
If that's the case they would have been better off bringing in Rene Kink or Damien Monkhurst.
28-09-2023, 12:04 PM

Originally Posted by
I think the one area Brissie struggles is lack of tall backs. They struggled to contain JUH, Lobb and Naughton. You stop one, the other kicks the goals. Pies don't have that luxury, but they can throw Cox or Cameron down there as well.
Did ok against Curnow and McKay.
Prob the smalls of Pies are more of an issue.
28-09-2023, 02:33 PM

Originally Posted by
Did ok against Curnow and McKay.
Prob the smalls of Pies are more of an issue.
Curnow had a shocking finals series, and McKay has been so so, but agree the Collingwood smalls can be dangerous
28-09-2023, 02:55 PM

Originally Posted by
Curnow had a shocking finals series, and McKay has been so so, but agree the Collingwood smalls can be dangerous
Brisbane smalls would be just as dangerous. Cameron, Bailey, McCarthy, Rayner
28-09-2023, 04:43 PM
Lipinski will be the sub on Saturday.
28-09-2023, 04:49 PM

Originally Posted by
Who is starting Ginivin?
28-09-2023, 04:51 PM

Originally Posted by
Who is starting Ginivin?
Team still to be announced, but at least Lippa hasn't been dropped
Post Thanks / Like - 2 Thanks, 1 Likes
28-09-2023, 04:52 PM

Originally Posted by
No suprise. He had a shocker in the prelim when the heat was on, which he has a track record of doing. On a hot day, coming on as the sub with his run and the game opening up a little more will suit him more. Lucky to hold his spot IMHO. If Adams was fit, he was out.
29-09-2023, 11:05 PM

Originally Posted by
No suprise. He had a shocker in the prelim when the heat was on, which he has a track record of doing. On a hot day, coming on as the sub with his run and the game opening up a little more will suit him more. Lucky to hold his spot IMHO. If Adams was fit, he was out.
It begs the question, would you rather be the 23rd player in the team that finishes on top of the ladder and playing off for the Premiership or unable to make it at a team that is unable to make the eight.
We should give praise to Lipinski who held his spot all year and very unlucky not to be in Collingwood’s Grand Final 22 line up.
Post Thanks / Like - 0 Thanks, 4 Likes
30-09-2023, 08:56 AM
I hope he gets an opportunity to come on and make an impact. Outside of him having a sook about being asked to work on certain things to ensure a spot in the side, he's perfectly fine and I wish him well.
Post Thanks / Like - 0 Thanks, 2 Likes
30-09-2023, 10:35 AM
I guess there will be a lot of mixed emotions for Dogs supporters watching the game today because of Dunks and potentially Lipinski but I hope they play their part. I've always liked Dunks so I do wish him well.
Billy Frampton is an interesting one. Shunted out by Adelaide and perhaps due to injuries he gets his chance to play in a GF.
A real spare parts player who Collingwood have found some value in.
Joe Daniher appears to be one of the games genuine nice guys and he's had a very good season so I hope he can make an impact.
I wonder if the warmer weather will help Brisbane?
30-09-2023, 01:09 PM

Originally Posted by
I wonder if the warmer weather will help Brisbane?
Will be a massive factor I reckon. Pies play at night most weeks and Brisbane are very well-equipped to deal with the elements.
GF's aren't usually close and I can see Brisbane running away as the game wears on and the weather will be at its hottest. Pies are just not in great form and haven't been for a couple of months - 50 odd points is not going to get it done on a day like today.
Post Thanks / Like - 0 Thanks, 1 Likes