Likes Likes:  27
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Re: Who to barrack for now that 2024 is over for us?

I can change your mind with one meme I just made.

Is the price tag still on the scarf? Looks pristine.

The only thing obscene about that photo is that all of us paid for the tickets, the flights to and from Melbourne and the accommodation last night.

2. Likes Grantysghost, Dry Rot liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by The Bulldogs Bite View Post
    Gws.
    I really don?t care but if anyone it would be the Giants.

I don’t barrack for other teams, it’s a concept that exists exclusively so you have something to talk to people at work about. I hope they all lose.

5. Likes merantau, bornadog liked this post

Port or
    GWS if Greene missed due to a brain fade in the prelim.

I don’t barrack for other teams, it’s a concept that exists exclusively so you have something to talk to people at work about. I hope they all lose.
    I appreciate your angst. I am gutted that we did our Elimination "Let's not Turn Up Again" ploy again.

Footy’s done … watching cricket now instead. Bring on 2025. Waiting with bated breath for BT trading threads.
    WOOF Member 422

Ditto for me

10. Likes DOG GOD liked this post

NFL Season starts this week. Will switch to that and the Premier League

12. Likes The Underdog liked this post

Im thinking Port and I loathe to say it..gws
    Thats how much I hate syd, Geel, Bris, Carl

The arrogance, instagramable flogs that's hawthorns younger brigade has me disliking them more and more and theyve had enough success.

14. Likes bornadog liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by DOG GOD View Post
    Im thinking Port and I loathe to say it..gws
    Thats how much I hate syd, Geel, Bris, Carl

The arrogance, instagramable flogs that's hawthorns younger brigade has me disliking them more and more and theyve had enough success.
    If I was to choose, it would be Port. I use to sort of like Brisbane but with Dunks there he can get stuffed.

16. Likes DOG GOD liked this post

None of the above.

I will watch the other finals so I can talk footy at work the following Monday, but for me I have already switched to NFL and MLB pennant chase mode.
    Footscray member since 1980.

Is the price tag still on the scarf? Looks pristine.

The only thing obscene about that photo is that all of us paid for the tickets, the flights to and from Melbourne and the accommodation last night.
    Nah he's a legit Hawthorn supporter. He can tell stories about going to games back in the '80s and '90s. There are lots of fake AFL supporters in all sides of politics and Albo isn't exactly my favourite ALP PM but he's a real Hawthorn/AFL supporter.

Glenelg!

Oh and Hawthorn. I was in the members on Friday night with my best mate (for 55 years now) and he’s a hawks fan. Some of the hawks fans were absolute flogs but I do like the mojo that the club and their star players have.

Quote Originally Posted by Throughandthrough View Post
    Glenelg!

Oh and Hawthorn. I was in the members on Friday night with my best mate (for 55 years now) and he?s a hawks fan. Some of the hawks fans were absolute flogs but I do like the mojo that the club and their star players have.
    No way.

1. There were too many Hawks fans that I encountered at the game/on the way home that were 10/10 flogs for me to let it slide and go for them. Grown ass adults having a go at me when I was walking with my boy (7) and minding my own business just because I am wearing the colours.

2. The underdog blood in me doesn't default to teams with their kind of recent success.

3. Their team/coach have become a pack of smug asshats. It started out as fun and kids enjoying themselves, but their bratty behaviour has spilled into disrespect and terrible sportsmanship. This is not the role models I want for our youth.

I want to see "The Wizard" or Ginnivan rub something into a players face only to see Port annihilate them from that moment on and come out post-game and say "that was the moment that sparked us".
    Last edited by The Adelaide Connection; 11-09-2024 at 01:45 AM.

21. Likes bornadog, merantau liked this post

Gini already saying to swans players see you soon.
    Surely Kenny leverages that.

23. Likes The Adelaide Connection liked this post