Thanks Thanks:  5
Likes Likes:  47
Page 8 of 12 FirstFirst 123456789101112 LastLast

Thread: The Footy Show

Re: The Footy Show

Yep homophobia still exists.
    And racism and sexism. But it's up to all the decent folk to stand up and not tolerate any of these isms at the footy (as the case in where we are talking about a footballer on a football forum). People can leave their hate at home, but at the footy race, sex or gender isn't relevant. I have no problems telling people to pull their heads in, and if any homophobia, racism or sexism to the extent it's evident at any crowd we form part of, I hope the club bans them all for life. Footy is people's escape from work, stress, bad news and the general bullshit of life. It's a three hour bubble where everything else can be forgotten about, and that's the way it should be. Anyone infesting our bubble, ruining our weekly escape, with their bullshit can go and get *!*!*!*!ed as far as I'm concerned.

2. Likes bornadog, boydogs, 1eyedog, Topdog liked this post

Not that I watched the show (never will), but last night Sam Newman basically insulted Bob Murphy and the whole club. Sick of this old fart on our screens and trying to make headlines, but really he went too low as far as I am concerned.

You can read more here where Watson slams Sam.

I really don't know why anyone watches that crap.

Don't waste your energy being annoyed mate. He's a dick.

What jeemak said ^^
    He looks like a constipated cat these days .
    Constipated cat is more relevant though

Could not have read the situation more incorrectly. Not unsurprising when you consider it is Newman. The man has been irrelevant for 20 years and doesnt even watch games

That the putrid, rotting prick has bile, not blood, running through his veins is a surprise to no-one.

Reckon it's as much about the sort of human Bob is as anything else and the consequent respect he garners, and that clearly enrages the wretched old cadaver.

Wear it as a badge of honour Bob.

He'll say anything for coverage - it's as simple as that

Watched the Front Bar, so much better than the Footy Show has ever been.

And then the herald sun writes about it.
    The media feed off each other's tripe for stories.

It's the AFL media. The absolute bottom of the barrel.

The snake that consumes its own tail to survive.

To be fair it wouldn't be his tail, it would now be a new botox filled one he has had stitched on.

Quote Originally Posted by ledge View Post
    And then the herald sun writes about it.
    The media feed off each other's tripe for stories.
    Well there's your problem right there.

Footy Show rated 118k last night. It is as cooked as Sam's botched facial surgery.

Sponsors must be bailing on that kind of performance. Has McGuire started yet? If so, then the re-boot had failed and it's a matter of time before the bean counters realise all those wages and effort aren't worth it without high paying sponsors and ad buyers.

Damn shame...