JimmySewell Guest

"Grumpy" Old Jim From Hawthorn

gday

anyone heard that fanatical hawthorn supporter that rings 3AW and SEN all the time and craps on about how good the hawks are?

He's so funny ! the other night, he was laying in to the doggies saying that the hawks were 2 years ahead in development compared to the hawks, and he is always justifying the hawks and why they lost to the dogs and how the dogs will lose if they meet in a final this year ! he's sooo funny !

i suppose he's passionate ! u cant fault him for that, even though he's as one eyed as a collingwood supporter ! hehe !

Re: "Grumpy" Old Jim From Hawthorn

Quote Originally Posted by JimmySewell View Post
    gday

anyone heard that fanatical hawthorn supporter that rings 3AW and SEN all the time and craps on about how good the hawks are?

He's so funny ! the other night, he was laying in to the doggies saying that the hawks were 2 years ahead in development compared to the hawks, and he is always justifying the hawks and why they lost to the dogs and how the dogs will lose if they meet in a final this year ! he's sooo funny !

i suppose he's passionate ! u cant fault him for that, even though he's as one eyed as a collingwood supporter ! hehe !

Hmmmmm. I reckon deluded is a better description'

pas·sion·ate
    –adjective 1. having, compelled by, or ruled by intense emotion or strong feeling; fervid: a passionate advocate of socialism.
    2. easily aroused to or influenced by sexual desire; ardently sensual.
    3. expressing, showing, or marked by intense or strong feeling; emotional: passionate language.
    4. intense or vehement, as emotions or feelings: passionate grief.
    5. easily moved to anger; quick-tempered; irascible.

Then again he's certainly all of the above.

de·lude

–verb (used with object), -lud·ed, -lud·ing. 1. to mislead the mind or judgment of; deceive: His conceit deluded him into believing he was important.
    —Related forms
    de·lud·er, noun
    de·lud·ing·ly, adverb

^^^^^^
    Nope he's definitely not passionate as much as he is deluded.

gday

He's a tosser.

Another moron from glenferrie rang SEN the other day and claimed that the Bulldogs were going nowhere by drafting Akermanis.

This coming from a supporter of the club that drafted Stuart Dew. Go figure

JimmySewell Guest

Quote Originally Posted by craigsahibee View Post
    He's a tosser.

Another moron from glenferrie rang SEN the other day and claimed that the Bulldogs were going nowhere by drafting Akermanis.

This coming from a supporter of the club that drafted Stuart Dew. Go figure
    o'l porker stuey dew ey !

Got a few spare tyres around his waist that lad !

I thought I heard old Jim and the SEN run home team, have a blew earlier in the year and Old Jim said he would never ring again and Ox basically told him not to. Then a few weeks ago he reappeared. He is such a pain to listen to.

I hate people that ring up radio stations and drone on abot bull, like this moron.

JimmySewell Guest

imagine how grumpy old jim would be feeling after hawthorns performance today?

jim

imagine how grumpy old jim would be feeling after hawthorns performance today?

jim
    He will be busy writing his piece now complaining about the umpires and listing all of his star players that were missing through injury.

Not a day goes by when I wish Hawthorn and Melbourne should have merged back in 96. Then I could channel my hate into 1 club rather than share it between the 2 of them.

He's on again!

Guess what, he's complaining about injuries to 8 of his players.

Unhappy with Kennett & suggested he take a holiday, so he's not a complete dill.

Said the sleeping giant in Geelong has been woken.

Good ol' Jim was just on SEN, and yes, he was lamenting the loss of players like Sewell, Taylor and Craod. Come on Jim, they are all replaceable.

Hemust be mellowing though as he gave some credit to North, and he made the greatest understatement of all "we have unearthed a sleeping giant in Geelong"

Quote Originally Posted by craigsahibee View Post
    Good ol' Jim was just on SEN, and yes, he was lamenting the loss of players like Sewell, Taylor and Craod. Come on Jim, they are all replaceable.

Hemust be mellowing though as he gave some credit to North, and he made the greatest understatement of all "we have unearthed a sleeping giant in Geelong"

Did I hear right? Did he say that the Hawks missed Sewell's precise disposal? I'm a Brad Sewell fan but his many qualities dont include good disposal.

JimmySewell Guest

yeah - i heard Grumpy O'l Jim on SEN today too !

He got an ABSOLUTE BAKING from the north melbourne supporters as he said last week that the hawks should have risked a suspension by challenging the buddy franklin repremand as they were only playing "North Melbourne" next week and it would be worth risking buddy being put out for a week !

and the kangas supporters gave him an absolute serve today !

i mean, what a wanker - saying "Its Only North Melbourne we are playing next week and it wouldnt matter if they didnt have buddy ! " ARROGANT !

sure got egg on his faceon saturday when they got spanked by the kangas Saturday !

Jim !

A Hawthorn supporter was talking to Finey last night (not Jim) and mentioned that the dogs had had a good run with injuries.

When I spoke to Finey, I said that we know we've had a good run with injuries, because every time Jim rings up, he tells us about.
    For those who were always the underdogs and wore it as a badge of honour.

Quote Originally Posted by aker39 View Post
    A Hawthorn supporter was talking to Finey last night (not Jim) and mentioned that the dogs had had a good run with injuries.

When I spoke to Finey, I said that we know we've had a good run with injuries, because every time Jim rings up, he tells us about.
    Everitt, Ray, Higgins, Williams and West would all be in our best 22. So far this season, we've had between 2 and 5 games each from all these players. We've had our share of injuries this season like every other club.

JimmySewell Guest

anyone heard grumpy old jim lately? he's been a bit quiet after the hawks shock loss the tha kangas !

maybe he has had a bit of a reality check about the hawks september aspirations?

jim

Members who have read this thread: 0

There are no members to list at the moment.