Thanks Thanks:  14
Likes Likes:  92
Page 15 of 18 FirstFirst ... 56789101112131415161718 LastLast

Thread: Jordan Roughead

Re: Jordan Roughead

Quote Originally Posted by Doc26 View Post

Reading Roughy’s words I hope that Toby is not in that place of disillusionment that Rough was in last season.
    The scuttle butt I had heard suggested he was pretty down on the coach late last year and through the preseason. It's a worry IMO.

Roughead, Dahl - who else? It's not as if it is an epidemic. Happens at every single club.
    Stringer
    Boyd
    M Boyd wasn't happy with Bev
    Adams

All unhappy at the club, some shifted some retired.

Good premiership winning clubs get the best out of their best 22 players. We haven't. We just lose them.

It's a definite pattern

Quote Originally Posted by Red White Blue View Post
    Stringer
    Boyd
    Adams

Good premiership winning clubs get the best out of their best 22 players. We haven't. We just lose them.

It's a definite pattern
    Are you joking putting Stringer amongst that list. Matty Boyd was retiring anyhow, and Adams ...mmmmm

Stringer
    Boyd
    Adams

It's a definite pattern
    First I have heard of that one.

5. Thanks hujsh thanked for this post

Are you joking putting Stringer amongst that list. Matty Boyd was retiring anyhow, and Adams ...mmmmm

Stringer was apparently unmanageable. It turns out that another club can manage him just fine.

And Adams talk of a fresh start when he left could have been ripped straight from Dahl and Rough's playbook.

Biggs another who prematurely retired as he couldn't get motivated.

Now Jong can't handle footy anymore...

And there is a host of players playing nowhere near their optimum since 16. A host.

Something is wrong.

7. Likes G-Mo77 liked this post

Stringer was apparently unmanageable. It turns out that another club can manage him just fine.

And Adams talk of a fresh start when he left could have been ripped straight from Dahl and Rough's playbook.

Biggs another who prematurely retired as he couldn't get motivated.

Now Jong can't handle footy anymore...

And there is a host of players playing nowhere near their optimum since 16. A host.

Something is wrong.
    Yep we are totally *!*!*!*!ed

Fair dinkum that wasn't what I said. Something is wrong.

Flag winners to missing finals 3 yrs running and likely bottom 6 with a young list. Plus best 22 players regularly giving up on the club. And I'm out of order saying something is wrong?

I can tolerate your blind support of virtually everything the club does, what I don't tolerate is you taking the piss and being an obnoxious flog towards me and anyone who disagrees with you.

You are the main reason I rarely post here

I can tolerate your blind support of virtually everything the club does, what I don't tolerate is you taking the piss and being an obnoxious flog towards me and anyone who disagrees with you.

You are the main reason I rarely post here
    I never make it personal, unlike you.

At the risk of getting drawn into this, he's played all the first 14 games at the pies this year. I think he only did that twice (at most) with us. I wonder how they manage his body to get that result. It's terrific for him and them.

Plus best 22 players regularly giving up on the club
    Who are the best 22 players regularly giving up on the club? Dahlhaus, that’s one. Roughy wasn’t best 22 over the last couple of years with us. Stringer didn’t ‘give up’, we’d had enough of him. Hamling left to be with his sick father. Adams? Bahahaha.

13. Likes bornadog liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by Bulldog4life View Post
    First I have heard of that one.
    I can’t quote the source but I remember reading that Bevo didn’t want to give M Boyd a fairwell game - Peter Gordon personally steeped in and overruled - which does sound odd but end of 2017 season was shot.

I watched his retirement announcement and he thanked every person at the club except Bevo.

Quote Originally Posted by AndrewP6 View Post
    Who are the best 22 players regularly giving up on the club? Dahlhaus, that’s one. Roughy wasn’t best 22 over the last couple of years with us. Stringer didn’t ‘give up’, we’d had enough of him. Hamling left to be with his sick father. Adams? Bahahaha.
    I think they’ve previously said Biggs quit/retired & Redders, Boyd & Cloke quit/retired with contracts. I’m not getting in the middle of this, especially after a win. But they have previous posts. Anyhoo, we won.

P
    Stringer
    Boyd
    Adams

It's a definite pattern
    Roughy is the only one we got wrong in my humble opinion, that was due to our disrespect for the ruck position. Rough is a ver decent Blackman but we played him in ruck.

17. Likes josie liked this post

Congratulations to Jordan Roughead on 200 games

138 games with the Westernbulldogs

2016 Premiership player

Wouldn't hurt to have him in our squad right now. Either for ruck or KPD.

20. Thanks SonofScray thanked for this post