Likes Likes:  4
Page 74 of 78 FirstFirst ... 24646566676869707172737475767778 LastLast
Results 1,096 to 1,110 of 1170

Re: The Ben Hudson's Beard Appreciation Society.

85, 92, 97, 98, 08, 09, 10... Break the curse!

Quote Originally Posted by The Coon Dog View Post
    Love it TCD ... but you've obviously got too much time on your hands
    WOOF Member 422

Quote Originally Posted by The Coon Dog View Post

He looks weirdly like papa smurf!

Thanks Coon Dog - needed a laugh this morning!!

Well done Baz, I think this is the most articulate and thoughtful response to yesterday's performance that I have seen so far.
    Official Cartoonist for the Western Bulldogs. True!

Quote Originally Posted by easybeat View Post
    I'm starting it right here.
    Best damn beard in the AFL today.
    Amazing how this grew from your one post.

The People's Beard's fame will live on, long past the wearer of said beard.

I was wearing my TPB scarf to a Collingwood v Saints game, with a Pies mate, and a film crew from one of Channel 31's footy shows stopped me to ask about the scarf, and they ended up interviewing me for 5 minutes on the scarf. The People's Beard lives on.

Did anyone see Jackson Trengove's facial work?
    Bum Fluff would be a nice description !

I don't know what we should do but I'd like to see a moment from the supporters at the last game that is a clear sentiment of our great appreciation for "The Beard" and its wearer Ben Hudson. A minutes silence before the first bounce would be weird because he's retiring and is not dead. maybe something to do with his Holden, which I'm sure I saw parked oval side at the "Mission Elite Learning Centre"late July.

Other ideassss?!?!?!?!?!?!

It would be ideal (but near impossible) if all scarfe bearers could form a guard of honour hosting each scarfe aloft as he walked off at the end of the game.

Would be funny anyway - would be better if we had a beard song..and you'll never shave again...or something

Quote Originally Posted by The Pie Man View Post
    It would be ideal (but near impossible) if all scarfe bearers could form a guard of honour hosting each scarfe aloft as he walked off at the end of the game.

Would be funny anyway - would be better if we had a beard song..and you'll never shave again...or something
    Maybe those of us with Beard scarves should meet at the players race near the end of the game so we can all hold up our scarves? We can get into the seating area after 3/4 time or stand at the back where the walkway is where he can walk under us.

Quote Originally Posted by firstdogonthemoon View Post
    OK - Here it is. Follow this link to the firstdog virtual shop at redbubble.com.

They cost $31.31 including postage and fondling.

http://www.redbubble.com/people/firs...erve-no-honour

PLEASE NOTE THIS DISCLAIMER:

I will make NO money off this. All the $ goes to redbubble for making and mailing the shirt. I am simply doing this because I am so lovely. FYI - I have bought other shirts off redbubble and sold quite a few and I am happy with them. I will also be purchasing one of these.

If enough people want a different version I can do that too!

Oh and thanks to Rocket Science for this version and also putting up with me giving him a hard time about photoshop.
    Is this not available anymore FD?

Is FD still here???

It appears that the beard didn't head up north with Hudson, sadly I think it might have run away with Sam Reid.

Saw a bit tonight, and gotta say the Beard looked cooked.
    Probably dispensed with the beard with all those young upstarts sporting them.
    If he dons " The Sleeve" I'll fair dinkum spew up.