Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst 123456789

Re: Who will coach the Dogs, Dees & Crows?

Quote Originally Posted by divvydan View Post
    StevoHeraldSun Mark Stevens
    Shortlist for Dogs believed to include: Cameron, Hinkley, McCartney ... Williams and Montgomery
    No SAnderson, Burns and Neeld? Monty, really

We were last in line. Neeld et al will already be part of another club's set up by the time we finish our process. We'll be able to pick from whatever's left over after other clubs snap up the best candidates available.

Quote Originally Posted by Lantern View Post
    We were last in line. Neeld et al will already be part of another club's set up by the time we finish our process. We'll be able to pick from whatever's left over after other clubs snap up the best candidates available.
    Hinkley would be good.

Quote Originally Posted by divvydan View Post
    StevoHeraldSun Mark Stevens
    Shortlist for Dogs believed to include: Cameron, Hinkley, McCartney ... Williams and Montgomery
    Peter Dean must be wondering what he did wrong. If Monty got the gig you reckon you could say goodbye to Lake.
    Hope that list is more inspiring in hindsight

They probably weren't interested in coaching the Dogs.

Yesterday he tweeted he was hearing Sanderson a bit, and he posted this after Neeld was pretty much confirmed to the Dees.

Haven't seen Burns linked to us so far, so he must be a cert.
    Although it broke our hearts it did not break our will

Mike Sheahan reporting Adelaide to go with Sanderson.

A few of the radio stations are advising that Sanderson has informed the Cats.

Confirmed on AFL website.

Quote Originally Posted by AndrewP6 View Post
    My tips

Adelaide - Bickley
    Melbourne - Eade
    Bulldogs - Cameron
    0 from 3... great job Andrew

Quote Originally Posted by kruder View Post
    Ill be here all night in regards to taking the easy options......Choosing Cameron is another example.

Lets hope he has the steel to be a good gaffer. Good luck leon!
    This was spot on

I have spent time with Williams, Cameron and McCartney (but not Sanderson). Of the three, I would say McCartney was the most impressive - just in his passion for footy and the role he had ('Does it matter I didn't play AFL footy. My oath it matters - it burns in my guts every day. I tell those blokes - I am telling you blokes to cherish the opportunity you have in front of you....' - I am sure you get the idea) but nothing that really screamed senior coach.
    Good one

Apparently whispers( Gerard Healy's mate Andrew Thompson) reckons Burns informed the Crows he needs more experience.
    Gee wonder how much money the betting agencies took for Cameron not getting the Gig?