Thanks Thanks:  54
Likes Likes:  552
Page 7 of 58 FirstFirst 123456789101112131415161757 ... LastLast

Re: Western Bulldogs V Essendon - 1st Elimination Final 2021

Quote Originally Posted by AshMac View Post
    Attachment 1022

not sure how to make the image bigger from my phone
    Wow that looks way worse than I thought it would…

2. Likes Grantysghost liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by DOG GOD View Post
    Wow that looks way worse than I thought it would…
    Agree that's pretty amazing.

Tackles plummeted. That’s more than structural/injury related.

So I'm not right.......

And if I'm not, then that's completely stupid. Because if there's more members from one club than the other, but both have plenty to cover the allocation and all call at once then the club with the most members naturally gets more tickets. Which is silly.
    Anyway, BAD is usually a real know it all when it comes to this stuff so maybe he can help me out here. Or Axe, Axe could help me.

Quote Originally Posted by bulldogsthru&thru View Post
    You mean there's something creating our malaise other than not playing Jordan Sweet? I kid, I kid.

A lot of this is effort and or fatigue based, hard to tell which however. I reckon it's a bit of both.

7. Likes DOG GOD liked this post

Anyway, BAD is usually a real know it all when it comes to this stuff so maybe he can help me out here. Or Axe, Axe could help me.
    Can't help you, sorry. It is most likely a conspiracy by AFL to pump up Essendon.

9. Thanks jeemak thanked for this post
    Likes Grantysghost liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by bulldogsthru&thru View Post
    Dunks came back rd 20.

Dogs $1.55
    Essendon $2.46
    Sportsbet…surprised with that.

This should clear it all up, completely unambiguous and transparent.

https://www.afl.com.au/finals/tickets/faq

13. Likes jeemak liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by AshMac View Post
    Attachment 1022

not sure how to make the image bigger from my phone
    That fall alway is something else. Midfield has just disappeared in the last three weeks. Missing in action. Fascinating to see what the response will be this weekend.

Well, there’s no Bali trip this year boys.
    Better keep going.
    Just don’t let it be Essendon please.
    Dogs by 6 points
    BOG Bont
    First goal Flea

You mean there's something creating our malaise other than not playing Jordan Sweet? I kid, I kid.

A lot of this is effort and or fatigue based, hard to tell which however. I reckon it's a bit of both.
    Oh I’m fully aware. I’ve just been surprised with all the talk and focus on ins and outs. Whilst they’re all fully valid and probably make us a better side, they aren’t the reason we lost to the bombers and hawks. We could have had Buddy Franklin and Steven May and we still would have lost.

I don't think Essendon were 'HOPELESS' but I agree we were the better side that day...Peter Wright kicking bombs from outside 50m really sucked to life out of us as well - here's hoping we have a plan involving Alex Keath.

I agree with what you are saying about Draper and the ruck position...what do you think we can actually DO about it though? I'm really not certain we can expect Martin to come in off such a long break and play strong footy for 4-quarters and I think there is next to no chance Sweet is selected. So that means it is the Young/English combination and...well, I'm not sure what to do about Draper who plays the position with genuine aggression.
    Draper near on beat Grundy on the weekend, Keath is back for Wright but Draper is a huge threat to our chances

Tom Morris now claiming Dogs and Dons fly to tassie on Thursday.

So much for the fly in fly out advantage.
    Will they be free to go out in Tassie though? If so better to be there than in Melbourne in lockdown

I've put the last few weeks behind me and I'm now ready to embrace our challenge, I really hope the lads have and are ready to go as well.

I'd be interested in hearing how we can beat the Bummers now, as I've definitely read enough content on why we're in a rut, why the AFL's against us, why Tassie is a bad venue for us and to be honest, I want to try to enjoy the lead up as much as I can. Life's bleak enough........!

For me it's effort across the board, but particularly from our midfield brigade. The effort from these guys needs to be matched with ruthlessness and composure. They need to have a desire to deny their opposition counterparts the slightest of opportunities and they need to be focused on keeping their heads with slick handling skills in tight and deft touches to give team mates an advantage. In the past few weeks we've not seen enough of this, in fact against Port, the blunt instrument approach to ball handling in close was a major game changer and cost us dearly.

I'm on record as saying I don't think peripheral selections make too much of a difference to us, it's our one wood midfield that determines whether we win or lose. We have to roll the dice with Martin to allow our midfield to enter the game with a little more confidence, and while I don't quite know what to do with JJ and VDM, I think a bit more of a contribution from these guys will be enough to help our forward line get moving. On paper we look to have too much quality for them, and if our front half can make it difficult for them in transition and our midfield runs both ways we should be in a good position to take the game.

How do you guys think we can win?

20. Likes GVGjr, azabob, Grantysghost liked this post