Re: New Members
Welcome IR,
Where are you originally from & which 'soccer' team do you follow?
New Members
This is a sticky topic.
Guest repliedRe: New Members
Gday guys new to the forum,
I come from a round ball background but I have always loved the doggies since coming to Australia. I enjoy reading everyone's posts when things are good and make the most of it for therapeutic purposes when things are bad. I always hesitate to post on threads since my knowledge of AFL is limited however, with the help of others, i hope to improve in that department. Looking forward to what should be a memorable year.....go dogs!Leave a comment:
Welcome to WOOF dancing dougie, have a wander around, enjoy the read and look forward to reading your contributions.Leave a comment:
Hi all,born and breed bullies supporter,now over here over in WA spreading the word.Leave a comment:
Originally posted by The Coon DogWe're all nice on here Suz32, except for FDOTM, but don't tell him I said that.Leave a comment:
Originally posted by HKBSo here is where a lot of the bf posters went. Being from interstate, there aren't too many footy fanatics so it's great to be able to banter with fellow doggies fans here. Let's stick it up the saints tonight!Leave a comment:
Guest repliedRe: New Members
Hi All I've been a Dogs supporter and member for many years but only a member of woof for a few months. I have enjoyed reading all the posts and find the site very informative. I'm hoping to contribute more once the 2010 season gets underway properly. I'm really looking forward to this year - I went to the Intra-Club game last week and it seemed like there was buzz around the club. GO DOGS!!!!Leave a comment:
Welcome to WOOF samr, good to have you onboard - have a look around, plenty to read and contribute to and if you have any questions, please feel free to ask!Leave a comment:
Hey,
This is like a second coming for me as I've been a member for ages but got my account canned for being a passenger on WOOF. Thanks GVG for giving a kid from the West a second chance!
My love affair with the dogs started from as early as I can remember as I grew up on Geelong Rd about 300 metres away from the WO. I remember how difficult it was for visitors to my parents' home to find parking on match days and I didn't get to many games as a young-un (the old man ran his own business). He had a servo in Williamstown, and Neil Cordy used to live in the next street to my dad's business and used to fill up at his servo all the time. Anyway, they used to chat a bit and became mates and Neil gave my dad a full Bulldogs little league kit for me. I remember when dad brought it home... I instantly fell in love with Neil Cordy and he became my favourite... For the next couple of weeks and aside from wearing my school uniform (during school hours), I wore nothing else except for my Bulldogs outfit. Later on Neil Cordy would go on to break my heart by moving to Sydney... secretly though I kept an eye on him for the rest of his career. Apologies for the long winded story, but it's amazing how significant events in life can stick in your mind so vividly even if they happened about 25 years ago in this case.
My Christmas wishes are for a premiership in 2010, and for Griff to finally 'ARRIVE' in the AFL.Leave a comment:
I have noticed that there seems to be an influx of new members to WOOF over recent weeks.
That's very encouraging & recognition should go out to go to the mods & regular contributors for setting up this site & keeping it functioning in a decent manner.
Welcome aboard newbies & hope you enjoy this site.
As long as it maintains it's high standards I'm sure you will.
Won't be that long till member #100 joins.Leave a comment:
Leave a comment: