Austin not playing

13-06-2014, 10:05 PM
Dogs by 1 point
First Goal: Jones
BOG: Griffen

13-06-2014, 10:07 PM
What crowd do you think will get? I reckon somwhere between 30K-40K mainly of there fans. How many of our fans will go? It's an away game for us of course.

13-06-2014, 10:07 PM
What crowd do you think will get? I reckon somwhere between 30K-40K mainly of there fans. How many of our fans will go? It's an away game for us of course.
500 of ours, 35,000 theirs.

13-06-2014, 10:08 PM
Dogs to win as "A win is just around the corner"
1st Goal - Dal
BOG - Minson to respond to the coaches request to play at his A form

13-06-2014, 10:09 PM
Austin not playing
So we elevate a player to not play him?

Griff, them. The last two losses have been bad losses, it's essentially the same team against a much better opponent.

13-06-2014, 10:11 PM
So we elevate a player to not play him?

Griff, them. The last two losses have been bad losses, it's essentially the same team against a much better opponent.

We only made one change. Jones in Howard out

http://skullofanathema.angelfire.com/screamodoo.jpg

14-06-2014, 12:59 AM
I've got a sense Austin will play - not sure who will be omitted though.

Dogs by 1pt
BOG Libber
1st Goal Grant

14-06-2014, 01:38 AM
Pies by 24 pts
BOG griff( come on griff )
1st Goal Gee after they kept Melb to 3, and our hotch botch lot
Mightn't get one

14-06-2014, 04:56 AM
Dogs by 16
First goal: Jones
BOG Libber

14-06-2014, 12:30 PM
Pies by 75

BOG Libba

First Goal Dahl

14-06-2014, 12:56 PM
Will we kick more than three goals?

14-06-2014, 12:59 PM
Pies by 17 points
First Goal: Gia
BOG Libba

14-06-2014, 02:46 PM

I think we will win this one. Our contested focus will keep us in it and the players will be desperate to get a win on the board. Tipping 13 goals to 11

14-06-2014, 04:29 PM
Will Gia be sub again or should he start the match. Having fresh legs when he came on last week he was very good in that forward line and provided us with a lot.

14-06-2014, 04:31 PM

Yes.

15-06-2014, 10:05 AM
Dogs by 2 in a close scrappy affair
First goal Gia
BOG will be Griff.

15-06-2014, 10:58 AM
Dogs by 2 in a close scrappy affair
First gaol Gia
BOG will be Griff.

Would think the Collingwood boys would have the first gaol, wouldn't you?

Dahl first goal and bog for us.

Pies by 20.

15-06-2014, 11:16 AM

Pies by 20.
Dogs by 7 points
First gaol Marley Williams
First goal Tom Williams
BOG Higgins

15-06-2014, 11:24 AM
Dogs by 8
First goal Jones
BOG Dahlhaus

15-06-2014, 11:27 AM

Pies by 20.
Fixed now, but we could be guilty by association.

15-06-2014, 11:43 AM
Filth by 28 points
First goal Jones
BOG: Griffen

15-06-2014, 12:12 PM
Fixed now, but we could be guilty by association.

KT who does Mick Gatto think will win today?

15-06-2014, 01:55 PM
KT who does Mick Gatto think will win today?

Ed hardy, he says the game is Irrelevant.

15-06-2014, 02:06 PM
I think we will win this one. Our contested focus will keep us in it and the players will be desperate to get a win on the board. Tipping 13 goals to 11

$8.50 under 39.

I'm tempted. Would be a massive upset, 42 times in a 100 years but we are doing a lot right except scoring but Jones could straighten us right up.
Grant needs him in so expect him to fire, which could turn the game on its head. Stick Picken on Elliot and put Cooney in the middle with Griff and Libba and all three go head to head....

15-06-2014, 02:19 PM
$8.50 under 39.

I'm tempted. Would be a massive upset, 42 times in a 100 years but we are doing a lot right except scoring but Jones could straighten us right up.
Grant needs him in so expect him to fire, which could turn the game on its head. Stick Picken on Elliot and put Cooney in the middle with Griff and Libba and all three go head to head....

We get sick of hearing it but we have been in more games for longer and it has only been lapses that have let us down. For most of the game we have been able to compete with our opposition, even beat them just not reap the rewards on the scoreboard. It's Grant's second week back and the first time we have had Grant, Jones and Crameri in the side. I'm hoping that will help us make the most of our opportunities

15-06-2014, 02:26 PM
We get sick of hearing it but he have been in more games for longer and it has only been lapses that have let us down. For most of the game we have been able to compete with our opposition, even beat them just not reap the rewards on the scoreboard. It's Grant's second week back and the first time we have had Grant, Jones and Crameri in the side. I'm hoping that will help us make the most of our opportunities

We have been waiting for them three to be all in that's why we got excited about getting Crameri in the first place, together they will compliment each other and hopefully it will all fall into place. When just one of them is out it starts to fall down.

Like you said today is the first time we get to see them together....The three Amigos. Elliot needs to be stopped he is their key.

15-06-2014, 02:26 PM
Dogs by 3
First goal: Grant
BOG: Higgins

15-06-2014, 03:04 PM
Williams Out, Austin In.

Gia Sub.

15-06-2014, 03:05 PM
Beams out for the Pies. Huge out. I reckon Picken was set for him all week.

15-06-2014, 03:14 PM
Beams out for the Pies. Huge out. I reckon Picken was set for him all week.

Wow, that is huge.

Two big losses for them. Goldsack and Beams.

15-06-2014, 03:15 PM
Williams Out, Austin In.

Gia Sub.

I would've liked to see Gia start. Help the scoreboard tick over early, Tutt should have been the sub for mine.

PedroArvy
15-06-2014, 03:18 PM
I am just hoping we move the ball quickly and our forwards lead into space as there's NO WAY we will out muscle their back line (or any backline for that matter).

Dogs by 10 goals+

15-06-2014, 03:37 PM
Dogs by 10 goals+

I'll take 10 points!

15-06-2014, 04:05 PM
Good challenge today for this bloke - getting ready in the rooms.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BqJWnhDCAAAIeOE.jpg:large

15-06-2014, 04:13 PM
I might be over sensitive here but turned it on at 2.30 and saw the 97 Prelim. We hardly get on TV and the warm up match they show almost put half of our supporters over a bridge.

15-06-2014, 04:31 PM
I might be over sensitive here but turned it on at 2.30 and saw the 97 Prelim. We hardly get on TV and the warm up match they show almost put half of our supporters over a bridge.

I watched about ten minutes, couldn't bear to watch the rest.

15-06-2014, 04:35 PM
How did Elliott get free like that?

15-06-2014, 04:36 PM
Kicking inside the forward 50 at it's best again this week.

15-06-2014, 04:36 PM
Can't believe collingwood is getting everything and we leave a bloke 50 metres on his own to run into goal , this is the smashing I'm expecting.

PedroArvy
15-06-2014, 04:38 PM
I am on level 2 and about to spew on the collingwood supporters on 1 it looks sickening Atm. Bulldog supporters please put your umbrellas up

15-06-2014, 04:41 PM
That's the pressure we need all game. Forced the error and Mitch finished well.

15-06-2014, 04:41 PM
Jarrad Grant.

15-06-2014, 04:42 PM
That's the pressure we need all game. Forced the error and Mitch finished well.

Great draw and incisive handball from Grant.

15-06-2014, 04:42 PM
Am I spotting a touch of "forward marking option" about Bontempelli??

15-06-2014, 04:43 PM
Griffen looks possessed. I like it.

15-06-2014, 04:43 PM
Libba is a beast.

15-06-2014, 04:44 PM
Cooney gone already. Subbed out! :eek:

15-06-2014, 04:45 PM
Cooney OUT

Sub made.

15-06-2014, 04:45 PM
Big test for Gia. On 20 minutes in.

Gee that wad a good chase by Jones. Crameri should have done better.

15-06-2014, 04:46 PM
Pity about Coons.

Good pressure Jones, vision Wallis.

15-06-2014, 04:46 PM
Jones, tackle is what we want to see, now a shot at goal. Our work rate is good today.

15-06-2014, 04:47 PM
Yes! That's what i'm talking about. Great footy!

Jones outstanding!

And Roughy!

Well, that's Melbourne's goal haul from last week covered..

15-06-2014, 04:48 PM
Can we bottle Jones today. This is what he can do and must do. When he does the team stuff hard, we look good.

15-06-2014, 04:50 PM
Cloke stiff there but I'll take it. We've had some shockers against us so far.

15-06-2014, 04:52 PM
Coons just showed onscreen, they're saying left hamstring.

15-06-2014, 04:53 PM
Marley Williams REPORTED for assault/striking.

15-06-2014, 04:53 PM
Can we bottle Jones today. This is what he can do and must do. When he does the team stuff hard, we look good.

We have seriously missed him. He's no star
R, but he plays a very important role for us.

15-06-2014, 04:54 PM

You maybe, but he can't kick to save his life.

15-06-2014, 04:54 PM
Great quarter of footy. Griffen and Jones look possessed. Immediate impact from Guys and Roughy doing well against the resting rucks. If Morris can break even on Cloke we are a massive chance here.

Bonts will be a dead set champion. Love what I've seen today.

15-06-2014, 04:55 PM
Good quarter after I thought they were getting away from us. We need four consistent quarters of this adn we will all be happy.

15-06-2014, 04:55 PM
Marley Williams REPORTED for assault/striking.

I shouldn't have laughed but I did.

15-06-2014, 04:56 PM
Great quarter of footy. Griffen and Jones look possessed. Immediate impact from Guys and Roughy doing well against the resting rucks. If Morris can break even on Cloke we are a massive chance here.

Bonts will be a dead set champion. Love what I've seen today.

Don't like that match up, could backfire if we rae not careful.

15-06-2014, 04:57 PM
Nice and hard at the ball, can we keep it up?

15-06-2014, 04:57 PM

I had the same thoughts.

15-06-2014, 04:58 PM
I shouldn't have laughed but I did.

I thought he was reformed, in anger management, found religion, understands violence is wrong... Or was that just said to avoid jail?

15-06-2014, 05:01 PM
I thought he was reformed, in anger management, found religion, understands violence is wrong... Or was that just said to avoid jail?

Surely not:)

Austin unlucky there. If he drops it cold is play on.

Great Mark from Jones and good finish. Well done son.

15-06-2014, 05:03 PM
Surely not:)

Austin unlucky there. If he drops it cold is play on.

Great Mark from Jones and good finish. Well done son.

Jones' good is very good, if only he could do it more regularly.

15-06-2014, 05:03 PM
Talking of player development, Jones's goal kicking has improved dramatically, as has his defensive work. Eventually his marks will stick, I believe, but he offers a lot else.

We were lost without him.

15-06-2014, 05:05 PM
Boy am I glad I'm recording this game.

Mitch Wallis showing his talent right now.

No one does the look away handball better than JG. No one.

Nice finish from Tutty.

15-06-2014, 05:06 PM

Just another little bogan turd playing for Collingwood.

15-06-2014, 05:10 PM
Looks like Roughy's moved onto Cloke

15-06-2014, 05:11 PM
Surprised we're going with Morris on Cloke. Thought Roughy would be the logical match up.

15-06-2014, 05:12 PM
Austin giving away free kicks in bad spots so far. Roughy has to go to Cloke now.

Need the next goal here to stem the flow.

Austin giving away free kicks in bad spots so far. Roughy has to go to Cloke now.

Thought he's been really good so far.

15-06-2014, 05:14 PM
Thought he's been really good so far.

I don't disagree, but 2 frees led to 2 goals. Just an observation.

15-06-2014, 05:15 PM
Bonts looking to rival Lewis Jetta's record.

15-06-2014, 05:16 PM
You maybe, but he can't kick to save his life.

Bonts does not like to kick!

15-06-2014, 05:17 PM
Well I'll be, quick movement.

Well done dogs.

15-06-2014, 05:18 PM
I'm loving this, that was terrific from Gia, the only thought going through his head was 'move, move move'. We are watching Bonti realise that he can play this AFL caper too

15-06-2014, 05:19 PM
Working so hard on the counter attack. Great to see.

This why Gia shouldn't be the sub. His touches have been instrumental as have Grants.

Good call

15-06-2014, 05:20 PM
Yesss Jones, that's it big fella

15-06-2014, 05:20 PM
Bonts does not like to kick!

He needs some specialised coaching with his goal kicking

15-06-2014, 05:21 PM
I rest my case on Jonesy!

This is what were talking about Liam! :)

That's the problem with Travis in this mood, has monstered Moz and is running Rough off his legs

Why is Cloke kicking accurately today?

15-06-2014, 05:22 PM
Great chase Jones. This is a cracking game of footy.

15-06-2014, 05:22 PM
He needs some specialised coaching with his goal kicking

Everyone's jumping the gun a bit here. Put it down to nerves.

15-06-2014, 05:27 PM
That had to be a push in the back Morris' way?

15-06-2014, 05:28 PM
Everyone's jumping the gun a bit here. Put it down to nerves.

Not a criticism, just a suggestion to help improve a talented youngster

15-06-2014, 05:29 PM
Grant and Gia setting up pretty much everything. Again, this why we need Gia playing not subbing.

15-06-2014, 05:31 PM
This holding the ball interpretation is ridiculous.

Great first half of footy. Super happy with our effort and willingness to move the ball on. If only our kicking was a bit sharper around the ground.

15-06-2014, 05:32 PM
Roughy just cannot go with Trav on the lead but Morris will be isolated and monstered again. I really don't see how we match him up with the ball coming in this quickly

15-06-2014, 05:32 PM
Can someone please shoot the umps? Honestly, holding the ball? Puuuuullllleeeeeaaaassssssseeeeeeeeeee.

15-06-2014, 05:33 PM
Leading at half time #priceless

15-06-2014, 05:33 PM
This holding the ball interpretation is ridiculous.

Great first half of footy. Super happy with our effort and willingness to move the ball on. If only our kicking was a bit sharper around the ground.

That one against Wallis was really stupid umpiring. Swan actually took the ball off Wallis, then Wallis grabbed it back and he pays holding the ball.

15-06-2014, 05:35 PM
Best half of footy for us this year. The chase down from Jones my favourite moment so far.

15-06-2014, 05:36 PM
What a difference with Griffen back to form. We have missed his 30 disposals per game.

Libba and Dahl also on fire.

15-06-2014, 05:37 PM
Crameri needs to get into the game, he only has a single disposal.

15-06-2014, 05:38 PM
Grant and Gia setting up pretty much everything. Again, this why we need Gia playing not subbing.

You forgot the other G in Griffen ;)

Great to see grant involved a lot, even if its not kicking goals.

15-06-2014, 05:39 PM
While the job is only half done it's good to see us pushing back on one of the big boys. We could have chucked in the towel a couple of times that quarter.

15-06-2014, 05:40 PM
Our willingness to take the game on and quick ball movement has been very pleasing.

15-06-2014, 05:41 PM
While the job is only half done it's good to see us pushing back on one of the big boys. We could have chucked in the towel a couple of times that quarter.

Agree, not to forget they got the first three goals of the game (from memory).

Crameri needs to get into the game, he only has a single disposal.

He has been much more influential than that, been sandwiched in quite a few packs and brought the ball to a dangerous spot, also caused a turnover goal.

Irrespective of the result, if we continue the intent, passion and commitment we have shown so far I will be impressed.
Clearly there is a talent differential between us and the filth, and that should get them over the line, but to stay with them for 4 Qtrs could be the thing to give us momentum in the weeks ahead. Much like GWS' s efforts in the two weeks following their hammering by Richmond set them up for last night's win against Brisbane.

15-06-2014, 05:42 PM
As entertaining and free flowing the game has been, its still very tough and tight in the clinches. Tackles 51 to 52.

Would there ever have been a game where both teams clear 100 points and tackles?

15-06-2014, 05:44 PM
Irrespective of the result, if we continue the intent, passion and commitment we have shown so far I will be impressed.
Clearly there is a talent differential between us and the filth, and that should get them over the line, but to stay with them for 4 Qtrs could be the thing to give us momentum in the weeks ahead. Much like GWS' s efforts in the two weeks following their hammering by Richmond set them up for last night's win against Brisbane.

Four quarters, four quarters, no going to sleep for 20 minutes.

15-06-2014, 05:45 PM
Cracking game so far.

15-06-2014, 05:46 PM
I'll be honest, I expects this game to be over right now.

We're playing good free flowing football. It's actually one of the few times I've watched one of our games and thought "This is a good game" Better still we're still in it. We've made quite a few blues but it's for the right reasons so I really can't find much to be critical of, we just have to keep it up.

15-06-2014, 05:46 PM
Not a criticism, just a suggestion to help improve a talented youngster

And I'm sure he's receiving the same advice as any other player with respect to his goal kicking routine.

15-06-2014, 05:48 PM
We must tighten the game up though, we can't beat them in a shootout with Cloke in this mood. He could kick 12

15-06-2014, 05:48 PM
Liberatore again having a strong influence and performing some real grunt work.

15-06-2014, 05:49 PM
And I'm sure he's receiving the same advice as any other player with respect to his goal kicking routine.

Do you think his kicking overall is up to scratch? I think he is a poor to average kick.

15-06-2014, 05:49 PM

I'd have a look around and see if there was someone a bit better than we currently have and get him to work with a few of the younger guys. His technique could improve a fair bit

15-06-2014, 05:50 PM
I'd have a look around and see if there was someone a bit better than we currently have and get him to work with a few of the younger guys. His technique could improve a fair bit

He can kick the ball a long way but has that big left foot hook.

15-06-2014, 05:50 PM
Do you think his kicking overall is up to scratch? I think he is a poor to average kick.

Yes I do. Once he adjusts to the pace of the AFL it will come to the fore.

On his kicking technique in general or goal kicking technique specifically?

15-06-2014, 05:57 PM
Jones again. Has been immense with his pressure and work rate.

15-06-2014, 05:57 PM
Again Jones's tackle leads to a Dogs goal. I hope people see this.

15-06-2014, 06:00 PM
I love how we have disrupted their run today.

15-06-2014, 06:01 PM
Again Jones's tackle leads to a Dogs goal. I hope people see this.

I don't think it was not anyone here not rating him, as I started the thread, it was if he can't do this regularly. His bad is average, his good is amazing. It's about consistency and market offers. If he did this week in and out then he's better than just ok, especially if we could recruit a big FF to take the number one defender each week. This is good stuff!

15-06-2014, 06:05 PM
How good is Macrea and Bonts vision.

Well done Bonti!!!!!!!!

Bonts!

Most I've ever ridden a kick, never in doubt Marcus!

15-06-2014, 06:06 PM
Macrae to Bonty - goal..

But once again, Jones got the contested handball to set it up.. The future beckons!

15-06-2014, 06:06 PM
How about the vision from Jack!

15-06-2014, 06:07 PM
Where has this all been? I'm loving it.

15-06-2014, 06:09 PM
I cannot remember Jones laying 5 tackles in a game. It's not even 3 quartet time. Immense today.

15-06-2014, 06:09 PM
Jones is tackling like he wants to kill and destroy them.

15-06-2014, 06:12 PM
Time to put Morris onto Elliot

15-06-2014, 06:20 PM
Gia would still be on the bench if not for Coons injury.

15-06-2014, 06:21 PM
40 touches this quarter between Jack, Bonts, Dahl & Libba

15-06-2014, 06:24 PM
Macrae's composure in heavy traffic is elite.

Keep going boys! Show that bulldog spirit!

Yes I do. Once he adjusts to the pace of the AFL it will come to the fore.

On his kicking technique in general or goal kicking technique specifically?

Just goal kicking from what I can tell. A lot of young players need that.

This is incredible.

Dermie may be on to something. Our midfield could be crazy good in 3 years time.

15-06-2014, 06:25 PM
40 touches this quarter between Jack, Bonts, Dahl & Libba

The Future. The Future!!!

Win, lose or draw, this is the bulldog spirit.

We need last quarter goals from Grant and Crameri to help the spread. Two from Jones would be great ;)

15-06-2014, 06:26 PM
We can run over this mob! they had a big running game on Monday - we can run over them despite being one short much of the day!

COME ON DOGS!

15-06-2014, 06:26 PM
Surely Bonti is the rising star this week.

I hope Griff is allright, we need him in the last.

Larry6
15-06-2014, 06:27 PM
The future is bright!

15-06-2014, 06:27 PM
Win, lose or draw, this is the bulldog spirit.

No to honourable loss, we have to go all the way.

15-06-2014, 06:28 PM
No to honourable loss, we have to go all the way.

Agree, we need this win.

15-06-2014, 06:28 PM
Tutt has been useless today, he needs to lift.

15-06-2014, 06:30 PM
Jonessssss!!!!!!!

15-06-2014, 06:37 PM
Merspindlespocklin

15-06-2014, 06:37 PM
My man JG!

15-06-2014, 06:38 PM
Great endeavour from Grant.

Holy crap this is exciting stuff. Finish them off boys!

AARGH! Jonesy...

15-06-2014, 06:39 PM
My man JG!

Again JG. I think he's the difference now when he's fit and in form.

15-06-2014, 06:45 PM
Had to do better on Cloke. Roughy lost him

15-06-2014, 06:46 PM
Wood needed to fly in on to Cloke then.

Keep working hard boys.

15-06-2014, 06:46 PM
We've got to hold on, the great play just can't be for nought. 14 pts.

15-06-2014, 06:51 PM
Hrovat has dropped a couple of crucial marks

15-06-2014, 06:53 PM
This is disgusting. The umpires have killed us in the last 10 minutes.

15-06-2014, 06:54 PM
Well, we can only see who stands up for 187 seconds.

15-06-2014, 06:55 PM
Tutt cometh the man cometh the hour!!!!

15-06-2014, 06:55 PM
Well, we can only see who stands up for 187 seconds.

Bonts gets a tick

Tutty? Let's see?

15-06-2014, 06:56 PM
Tutty!!!!!

15-06-2014, 06:58 PM
Heaven!!!!!!

15-06-2014, 06:59 PM
Doggy doggy doggy!!!

Awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I bet we all found some of our missing passion today

15-06-2014, 07:00 PM
Libba 23 contested possies. Bloody hell. :)

Gold.

Maybe its the bottle of Cab Sav I have drunk during the game ( I thought I'd need the fortitude) but I have not felt as spirited for four quarters like I have today for a long long time. So proud! !!!

15-06-2014, 07:01 PM
Oh wow!!!! My heart stopped beating a couple of times in that last quarter, but yay, we didn't cave in!!!! Go doggies!

15-06-2014, 07:02 PM
BACK BABY WWWHEEEEE-HAAAAaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!

15-06-2014, 07:03 PM
Let me be the first to say:

Why have not we played like this all year?

Fantastic effort. Very proud. We all should be.

Tutt has been useless today, he needs to lift.

I thought he played well!

This is where we left off Round 22 2013!

15-06-2014, 07:04 PM
I am so happy, one of our best wins under Macca!! you bloody bewdy

15-06-2014, 07:04 PM
Honestly never thought we were even a chance today. These wins stay with you for years to come. Well done boys!

15-06-2014, 07:05 PM

Me too. Doing his job, but I guess like Eago he's not to everyone's liking.

15-06-2014, 07:05 PM

Hardly touched the ball in the second half, but great run to get that ball and kick the sealer.

15-06-2014, 07:06 PM
This is where we left off Round 22 2013!

Yep. Why has it taking so long.

Looking forward to a strong finish to the season.

15-06-2014, 07:06 PM
There's always a game that proves a turning point. Our last group was against the defending premiers Brisbane. Still remember it. Could today's win be that turning point?

15-06-2014, 07:08 PM
We all needed that. I haven't felt like that for a long time. We stopped running with 10 minutes to go but we held on. Really proud of our boys.

15-06-2014, 07:10 PM

He was okay in my opinion. Took them on.

15-06-2014, 07:11 PM
We all needed that. I haven't felt like that for a long time. We stopped running with 10 minutes to go but we held on. Really proud of our boys.

they were tired

I am so happy, one of our best wins under Macca!! you bloody bewdy

I'd nearly re-tweet that if it was on Twitter :)

Have to keep playing him... Has apoint of differnce and the last finish was class.

Just wish Liam kicked that goal to put us 26 poiints up... Still might be his best game for the club?

15-06-2014, 07:12 PM
I'd nearly re-tweet that if it was on Twitter :)

I have:D

15-06-2014, 07:13 PM
Have to keep playing him... Has apoint of differnce and the last finish was class.

Just wish Liam kicked that goal to put us 26 poiints up... Still might be his best game for the club?

Yes the only disappointment for the game, but he did so well.

15-06-2014, 07:13 PM
Hardly touched the ball in the second half, but great run to get that ball and kick the sealer.

Tutt 14 touches 3 marks 2 goals including the winning goal 4 tackles 6 inside fifty. A good game.

15-06-2014, 07:15 PM
How sweet is it?! 4 quarters of brutal, brave footy. Wonder where we figure on the relevance ladder after this round?

15-06-2014, 07:16 PM
Tutt 14 touches 3 marks 2 goals including the winning goal 4 tackles 6 inside fifty. A good game.

He hardly touched it in the second half. I am not potting him, I wanted him to do better in the last quarter.

15-06-2014, 07:17 PM
I thought his pressure was good all game, liking his improvement to his defensive game this year.

15-06-2014, 07:18 PM
I thought his pressure was good all game, liking his improvement to his defensive game this year.

So did I.

15-06-2014, 07:20 PM
He hardly touched it in the second half. I am not potting him, I wanted him to do better in the last quarter.

Thought he had moments when he was hesitant to offset the good things he did throughout the game.

Really good finish under pressure though.

Larry6
15-06-2014, 07:21 PM
A win's a win so I'll accept it even though I was nearly having a heart attack near the end. It was great to see them having a go for four quarters.

15-06-2014, 07:21 PM
A lot less traffic here when we win.

15-06-2014, 07:24 PM
A lot less traffic here when we win.

I noticed that too.

15-06-2014, 07:25 PM
Nothing to pot, nothing to say I guess.

15-06-2014, 07:28 PM
How good is Tom Liberatore? Such an unbelievable work rate combined with an almost superhuman ability to win his own ball.

Damn that win felt gooooood. I need a cigarette.

15-06-2014, 07:28 PM
It's amazing what happens when we keep our effort consistent throughout the game.

It makes Bmac a much better coach when we do.

15-06-2014, 07:30 PM
How good is Tom Liberatore? Such an unbelievable work rate combined with an almost superhuman ability to win his own ball.

On track for All-Australian. (Like he should have been last year).

15-06-2014, 07:30 PM
Bontempelli was outstanding in the third quarter and did some very nice things outside of that too.

This game has shown what we are capable of, and why the rest of the season has been so frustrating. Hopefully we can keep it going!

15-06-2014, 07:31 PM
Stood up strong in a couple of situations that probably went unnoticed but were pivotal. Showed some real hardness at som critical contests.

15-06-2014, 07:31 PM
Collingwood's mids paid absolutely no respect to our younger brigade. We stuck it right up em!

15-06-2014, 07:33 PM
Just wow. The first total 4 quarter effort of the year. Super impressive with contributions across the board. Really thought we were going to blow it, but just kept winning the ball. Libba was massive. Has to be the favourite for the B&F.

15-06-2014, 07:34 PM

One of the all timr great individual performances by Libba today, herculean

15-06-2014, 07:36 PM
Tutts kick for goal was huge. Tight angle. Yes it's bread and butter, but to actually kick the goal which never looked like missing was huge.

15-06-2014, 07:39 PM
That was Bontis break out game, and hrovat just needs a bit more fitness he was completely exhausted, what a great day for the kids

15-06-2014, 07:42 PM
Well that was alright, we could have done a little better but it will do.....

:)

It's been a long time that I've jumped out of my seat add fist pumped the air.
And it's so sweet against the filth and I have a big dislike for Buckley, Loved it....

15-06-2014, 07:48 PM
Yes, YES, YES !!! The Cheer Squad were in fine form today too !!!

Bontempelli - you little Ripper, Macrae - Mr Smoothy indeed, Murphy just superb vision and skills, Libber - you are a STAR, Minson - you have such a big heart, Griffen - injured yet still won important contests. The Jones boy - kicked (mostly) straight and his second efforts were teriffic (please, PLEASE keep it up from hereon in). Dalhaus - has very good hands and just never gave up. Today clearly showed why we keep playing Gia - Mr Super Composed. Austin did OK too I thought.

Made that much sweeter by placing my first bet of the year, small amount but with odds 7 to 1 the winnings were nothing to sneeze at.

15-06-2014, 07:49 PM
... and suddenly I am thinking differently about our entire season. Redefined is probably the word.

15-06-2014, 07:52 PM
The Redefininging

15-06-2014, 07:53 PM
... and suddenly I am thinking differently about our entire season. Redefined is probably the word.
The Redefinening?

Currently in the US for work. What a fantastic surprise. I see we played a full 4 qtr game for the first time this season. Did we structure up any differently today compared to previous weeks? Looking forward to watching the replay when I get home next week

15-06-2014, 07:54 PM
A win's a win so I'll accept it even though I was nearly having a heart attack near the end. It was great to see them having a go for four quarters.

C'mon Larry, we were just teasing them and letting them think they had a chance :)
Never in doubt

15-06-2014, 07:56 PM
Anyone with a Twitter account lets start talking up Bonts for the Rising Star #BontsRisingStar

15-06-2014, 08:03 PM
The Redefinening?

Currently in the US for work. What a fantastic surprise. I see we played a full 4 qtr game for the first time this season. Did we structure up any differently today compared to previous weeks? Looking forward to watching the replay when I get home next week

I think the big difference was the pace at which we were willing to move the ball on. Markedly different to the stagnant tripe we've been dishing up for most of the year.

Structurally it wasn't a lot different to what we've seen. Just a different mindset.

15-06-2014, 08:04 PM
The Redefinening?

The big difference was the pace we moved the ball. For the first time this season we actually took the game on and gave our forwards a chance by getting it in quickly. Doesn't hurt to have a more cohesive forwardline. First time we've seen the mix of Jones, Crameri and Grant. I liked what I saw.....best game Jones has played for the club. He was huge.

15-06-2014, 08:04 PM
Where the heck did that come from? Amazing!!

15-06-2014, 08:11 PM
Anyone with a Twitter account lets start talking up Bonts for the Rising Star #BontsRisingStar

Done.

15-06-2014, 08:22 PM
The big difference was the pace we moved the ball. For the first time this season we actually took the game on and gave our forwards a chance by getting it in quickly. Doesn't hurt to have a more cohesive forwardline. First time we've seen the mix of Jones, Crameri and Grant. I liked what I saw.....best game Jones has played for the club. He was huge.

^^Agree - also we won more centre clearances and instead of just blind bombs into forward line we delivered the ball in lower - not on forwards heads for a change. Also less blind kicks to opposition when under pressure. Jones as a target made a big difference. Cloke was so good for Pies the Pies players kept kicking (too much) to him + I think we then played spare man in defence to help Roughie (I think it was Wood).

15-06-2014, 08:38 PM
I think the big difference was the pace at which we were willing to move the ball on. Markedly different to the stagnant tripe we've been dishing up for most of the year.

Structurally it wasn't a lot different to what we've seen. Just a different mindset.

I think Jones made a huge difference with the forward structure and with Grant and Cameri and the general Gia, created havoc down there.

Larry6
15-06-2014, 08:39 PM
They didn't look like they were caught in headlights for a change.

15-06-2014, 08:45 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BqKMWKBCQAAlxA3.jpg:large

15-06-2014, 08:54 PM
How joyful was that final siren?

15-06-2014, 08:57 PM

I thought we were going to be run over, but the boys really went in hard to make sure we weren't.

15-06-2014, 08:58 PM
Libba was just... just sensational. Willed himself and willed himself. He is very very special.

Our Forward line was superb. Grant and Jones chased and chased. Its great having guys with speed down there.

Apart from that 5 minute period in the last when we started panicking under pressure. We look so much more composed.

Was a shame Cooney got injured. He looked on today.

I love this club.

15-06-2014, 09:00 PM
Our Forward line was superb. Grant and Jones chased and chased. Its great having guys with speed down there.

It's the first time we've had the trio of Crameri, Grant and Jones this season. It's also the best our forward line has looked all season. There is plenty of room for improvement but there is something to work with there.

15-06-2014, 09:04 PM

Nailed it.

15-06-2014, 09:06 PM
Not long home and still overwhelmed by the emotion of this crazy unexpected fantastic win. It was hard to get motivated to go today. I expected a bad loss. Was going for duty, not fun.

Could not be prouder of the bravery of our guys. The bravery to believe, the courage to take the game on, the will to somehow keep going when that Pie surge began.

A win that will long be remembered. So glad we were there and that our players could show that they resented the ridicule of the past weeks and have pride in themselves and our club.

15-06-2014, 09:11 PM

Its been over 3 years since I've been so animated during a game and at the finish.

15-06-2014, 09:12 PM
Yes, YES, YES !!! The Cheer Squad were in fine form today too !!!

Bontempelli - you little Ripper, Macrae - Mr Smoothy indeed, Murphy just superb vision and skills, Libber - you are a STAR, Minson - you have such a big heart, Griffen - injured yet still won important contests. The Jones boy - kicked (mostly) straight and his second efforts were teriffic (please, PLEASE keep it up from hereon in). Dalhaus - has very good hands and just never gave up. Today clearly showed why we keep playing Gia - Mr Super Composed. Austin did OK too I thought.

Made that much sweeter by placing my first bet of the year, small amount but with odds 7 to 1 the winnings were nothing to sneeze at.

Good stuff Josie, I got on at 8-1 so Chinese for dinner thankyou mr TAB!

God Damn I love this Club!!!

15-06-2014, 09:12 PM
I think Jones made a huge difference with the forward structure and with Grant and Cameri and the general Gia, created havoc down there.

I agree, having him there with Grant and Crameri made us immediately more dangerous. What I meant was there wasn't anything out of the ordinary from a structural perspective, just the personnel we have waited to be available all season lined up together for the first time.

15-06-2014, 09:27 PM
One week is a long time in football. Did not see that coming at all. Went along again today not expecting anything after last weeks demoralising effort but WOW, just WOW. When you see a game like today .... There is hope. Real hope. What a great feeling when Tutt kicked that goal. Enormous.

15-06-2014, 09:34 PM
We have some serious talent on our list. There's inconsistencies and inexperience, but we have some good players.

Best win in years. 3 years?

15-06-2014, 09:40 PM
We lowered our eyes and pin pointed forwards instead of just bombing it

15-06-2014, 09:52 PM
Anyone want to comment on Kobe Stevens' game today?

My observation is that he looks better playing in the forward pocket than when he plays in the midfield or in the backline.

15-06-2014, 09:52 PM
Fantastic game, not just because we won, but the way we played. We played like we did in the back half of the last year, win the contest, spread, and move the ball quickly. Then we they have it, tackle, pressure, and harass. Not the dour stoppage fests we've been playing. Was it deliberate or was it just the way the game unfolded? Is this a paradigm shift? Or will we be looking to close the game down next week?

15-06-2014, 09:56 PM

I might also mention in passing to Dan "Bulldog through and through" Lonergan that perhaps it wasn't a disgrace that we didn't take Aish at pick 4

15-06-2014, 09:57 PM
Got to love this shot!

15-06-2014, 09:59 PM
I take it that Bontempelli's father is hugging him?

15-06-2014, 10:03 PM
We won't play Collingwood again until the finals will we?