Re: Giving up footy, thus this forum

Hope you're OK BT, you're part of the spine of this forum and I'll miss your posts.
    Take care.

Word is that Sammy Power has recruited him and there is a conflict of interest

Peace out BT, catch you on the otherside.

• westdog54

Mate, this is incredibly sad to read.

I've become a bit of a lurker myself these last couple of years but I've loved what you've done for this forum and I'll miss you.

Be safe.

• Bulldog4life

A sad day for us other posters but a good one for BT. Go for it mate. Will miss your incredible posts.

• Daughter of the West
              • Sep 2010

Woof will be a poorer place for your absence, BT. Enjoy the peace and solitude mate.
              Agreed - so sorry to see you go!

Sincerest thanks for all your contributions mate.
              Wake me up when we get to heaven, let me sleep if we're going to hell

Good luck, for your sake I hope heaven and hell are really there, but I wouldn't hold my breath

And we all found heaven - 2016 Premiers!

• FrediKanoute

Arguably the biggest shock resignation in football history. Enjoy the retirement and know that if the passion returns there is always a welcome here on Woof.

• soupman

Shame to lose you BT.

Gonna miss your brief and unsubstantiated posts that appeared to have little thought put into them.

• Murphy'sLore
                    • Sep 2009

Can't believe we have lost our list manager. Many's the time I have passed off your insights as my own.

All the best, BT, you will be sorely missed.

• jazzadogs
                      • Oct 2008

Late to the party, but all the best to you BT. Not sure if anyone on here knows him offline, but I hope they can reach out and share these messages to show him how valued he was to this Woof community.

Can you do an honorary thread for retired posters? The BulldogTragic List Management Thread.

Originally posted by jazzadogs
                        Late to the party, but all the best to you BT. Not sure if anyone on here knows him offline, but I hope they can reach out and share these messages to show him how valued he was to this Woof community.

Can you do an honorary thread for retired posters? The BulldogTragic List Management Thread.
                        G's had a bit of a policy about not concentrating on posters past, and that's cool.

Some of us have crossed paths with BT in person at different times and to different extents, and I reckon if you asked most of those who have the message would only need to be a pretty simple best wishes type of vibe. If G feels it's the right thing to do I'm sure he'll do it on our behalf.

• DOG GOD
                          • Jul 2007

Wow, I totally get it, but BT will certainly be missed. I wish him all the health and happiness going forward.

• The Adelaide Connection

Yeah, this wasn’t the news I wanted to log into. I wish him all the best wherever life leads him!

I am not really sure how one can go from being that invested to not invested at all, I suspect if the dogs continue to be around the mark he will be at least a casual observer of games. Regardless, I hope he gets the change and balance he seeks.

• Ghost Dog
                              • May 2010

Word is that Sammy Power has recruited him and there is a conflict of interest
                              Well played sir.

BT and others like him, thanks for all your contributions, rusted on Bulldogs.
                              Put the love out there, and if you need a rest, put it into something else.

Best of luck BT.

Hope you return though - investment in this club is more painful than rewarding, but difficult to turn off.

Thanks for all your contributions mate.