Best Chicken and Chips shops in Melbourne
Re: Best Chicken and Chips shops in Melbourne
Cheers DD.
He's playing to his strengths and doing a sterling job.
I'm moving away from Caulfield in the coming weeks, and having probably worked my last day from home yesterday I couldn't resist getting the good stuff from the corner of Hawthorn Road and Glen Huntly Road. This chicken shop has improved out of site in the four years I've lived in the area. They do a really good job of it now, when I first went there they were hit and miss.
To South Yarra? Heaps of times, what did you want to know?They say Burt Lancaster has one, but I don't believe them.Comment
TF is this?.........Obviously you're not a golfer.Comment
Tasty Chicks chicken shop the owner Sam nice bloke I reckon have really started to perfect their chicken and chips after I thought early on the chicken was a bit undercooked gave him some feedback about it a few weeks ago and he appreciated I said now the chicken now is very good.
The service is a bit slow but went there for lunch today and I thought it wasn't too bad so they might slowly improve that as well. I'm guessing they may have been out of the business for a number of years then when they got back into it could have been a bit of a shock to the system."Footscray people are incredible people; so humble. I'm just so happy - ecstatic"Comment
Tasty Chicks chicken shop the owner Sam nice bloke I reckon have really started to perfect their chicken and chips after I thought early on the chicken was a bit undercooked gave him some feedback about it a few weeks ago and he appreciated I said now the chicken now is very good.
The service is a bit slow but went there for lunch today and I thought it wasn't too bad so they might slowly improve that as well. I'm guessing they may have been out of the business for a number of years then when they got back into it could have been a bit of a shock to the system."Footscray people are incredible people; so humble. I'm just so happy - ecstatic"Comment
Went to my local chicken shop tonight and I was pretty waiting for like 45-50 minutes. The chicken quality is fine but the service still not there. Rooster's prices have gone up now and they seem to be in some trouble as people are buying there chickens now from Coles where it's cheaper.They say Burt Lancaster has one, but I don't believe them.Comment
Yeah I feel sorry for those small business trying to give it a go out there but will struggle because this has happened."Footscray people are incredible people; so humble. I'm just so happy - ecstatic"Comment
It can't be easy. I guess you just have to do the things Coles don't do like chips really well. Mmmm, I could go some chips.They say Burt Lancaster has one, but I don't believe them.Comment
"Footscray people are incredible people; so humble. I'm just so happy - ecstatic"Comment
The humble chicken shop needs to be on point in quality and service to survive irrespective of Coles and Woolies, generally speaking it’s pretty basic fare and compared to other options less convenient due to it being pretty messy going too. Tastes have also become more sophisticated and the burger fad hasn’t helped.TF is this?.........Obviously you're not a golfer.Comment