Mac Avaney madness

Can I claim mental illness from Listening to this bloke commentate?
    I'm sure we all have something that he says that drives us all crazy.
    He jumps from team to team depending on who's winning, fair dinkum shut up !!!
    Does my head in seriously !
    That's my years rant built up of absolute rubbish from him.
    Apologies to his family and friends.

Re: Mac Avaney madness

Yep. I don't know why he has a job commentating afl. I don't get it.

• Ghost Dog
      • May 2010

He's diabolical. Meaningless stats interspliced with faux chest beating nonsense.
      DELICIOUS!

I believe, what do you think Den ?
        We don't care what he thinks or you believe Bruce just call the game!

• Dancin' Douggy

And everything he says is a question. Isn't it?

Originally posted by Dancin' Douggy
            And everything he says is a question. Isn't it?
            What do you think Douggy?

• SlimPickens
              • Aug 2010

You just feel this thread is having a go at Bruce, don't you?
              "Loves a scrap....oh yeah & he's a pretty handy footballer as well"

Reiwoldts only kicked 4 goals in a final
                Once .. He has only played in three !

Agree. Bruce reached his use by date a long time ago for mine.

My pet hate is his need to say "you just feel the next goal is so important" several times every match in a tone that suggests he is sharing something profound.

Second pet hate is how every 2nd shot at goal is the biggest moment of the players career/season.

"He's had 43 shots at goal this year Den, but you just feel this one is the biggest of them all." (5 minutes into the 2nd qtr)

Aaaargh

Can't stand 'Den' either.

• FrediKanoute

I liked the commentary yesterday. BT calls the game well.

• AndrewP6

Originally posted by FrediKanoute
                        I liked the commentary yesterday. BT calls the game well.
                        Wowee... I think he's dreadful.

Originally posted by The Bulldogs Bite
                          Can't stand 'Den' either.
                          He's been well and truly Ch.7'd. Everyone who winds up on that piece of excrement network either becomes a bumbling fool, a vaudeville wannabe comedian, a bogan with automated catch-phrases, a special comments man with no special comments whatsoever, or a combination of all the above. The absolute best thing about going to the game last night was not having to listen to the fools from Ch.7 destroy my watching experience of the Dogs in a final.
                          Last edited by Sedat; 13-09-2015, 09:51 PM.

• Yankee Hotel Foxtrot

My all time Bruce-ism that got up my nose was when Chris Grant missed a shot at goal 'you get the feeling Wayne Carey would've kicked that don't you?'
                            Complete tankstander.

He spends all the game time talking about players history than calling the game.
                              Channel 7 need a new show Mac Avaneys captain obvious and useless stats show. Then if people want to listen to his dribble go for it but not during the footy. !