Round 5 2016 Discussion
Re: Round 5 2016 Discussion
Clean up in post number 29 please
we are better than them.They say Burt Lancaster has one, but I don't believe them.Comment
They say Burt Lancaster has one, but I don't believe them.Comment
I can't wait for their self entitled twerp fans to cop some negativity. They're genuinely disgusting white bread ignoramuses, who don't deserve what they've had come to them.TF is this?.........Obviously you're not a golfer.Comment
Hawks have been a bit shaky the last couple of weeks and were extremely lucky to bear either us or St Kilda let alone both of us by the combined total of one goal. I know the footy gods have been doting on them for a long while now but that sort of longevity only means that the reversal of fortune will be swift and deep when it does come.Have you heard Butters wants to come to the Dogs?Comment
Not talking about the wheels coming off, just saying when they start to lose a few close games then all of a sudden the umpires stop trying to get them over the line and they drop like a stone. They're only a couple of goals here and there from it happening now.[COLOR="#FF0000"][B]Western Bulldogs:[/B][/COLOR] [COLOR="#0000CD"][B]We exist to win premierships[/B][/COLOR]Comment
I was listening to a couple of them boast about the last few seasons last week to which I replied it'll nice for them to have their weekend back once they start losing. Every one of them wants to argue they've stuck by during the hard times but the "3" on their scarf makes them an easy target.[COLOR="#FF0000"][B]Western Bulldogs:[/B][/COLOR] [COLOR="#0000CD"][B]We exist to win premierships[/B][/COLOR]Comment
I was listening to a couple of them boast about the last few seasons last week to which I replied it'll nice for them to have their weekend back once they start losing. Every one of them wants to argue they've stuck by during the hard times but the "3" on their scarf makes them an easy target.
The first layer came along with Kennett, the second with 2008. The third and biggest through Buddy, Hodgy and premierships 2013-2015.
What really sickens me though is the fact that any argument with these twerps is always headed off with a retort about premierships won and supporter sophistication because of it. They actually think they know more about football because they're barracking for a team that has won a few flags.Last edited by jeemak; 23-04-2016, 10:24 AM.TF is this?.........Obviously you're not a golfer.Comment
I do feel better about our loss to Hawthorn after seeing the last 2 weeks - we were stiff to lose because Sicily rolled the dice and skunked out the back. Adelaide's last 5 mins tonight were dreadful and St Kilda could not hold on kicking with a strong wind."Look at me mate. Look at me. I'm flyin'"Comment
There's genuinely three different layers of wanker among them.
The first layer came along with Kennett, the second with 2008. The third and biggest through Buddy, Hodgy and premierships 2013-2015.
What really sickens me though is the fact that any argument with these dickheads is always headed off with a retort about premierships won and supporter sophistication because of it. They actually think they know more about football because they're barracking for a team that has won a few flags.[COLOR="#FF0000"][B]Western Bulldogs:[/B][/COLOR] [COLOR="#0000CD"][B]We exist to win premierships[/B][/COLOR]Comment
We actually had a Geelong supporter say that very thing to a group of us at a game 2 or 3 years ago. They genuinely believed supporting a team that had won premierships meant they understood the intricacies of the game better. Funniest of all they were a "kick it long", "get on your man", "pick them up" type of idiot spectator.TF is this?.........Obviously you're not a golfer.Comment
Neither team's defence is as good as ours.That just might make the difference in September.Comment
These are starting to do the rounds.
I haven't seen such a strong reaction from neutral fans about perceived favoritism from umpires late in a game. It's probably a culmination of 3 games in a row where the same team has won by a tiny margin with a number of contentious decisions going their way late. The AFL is on a knife's edge at the moment, more and more fans are becoming increasingly disillusioned by AFL manipulating the competition and are starting to question how legitimate the league actually is.
It also means people are questioning everything they hear and are less likely to buy the BS the AFL try to sell than they were in the past.[COLOR="#FF0000"][B]Western Bulldogs:[/B][/COLOR] [COLOR="#0000CD"][B]We exist to win premierships[/B][/COLOR]Comment
These are starting to do the rounds.
I haven't seen such a strong reaction from neutral fans about perceived favoritism from umpires late in a game. It's probably a culmination of 3 games in a row where the same team has won by a tiny margin with a number of contentious decisions going their way late. The AFL is on a knife's edge at the moment, more and more fans are becoming increasingly disillusioned by AFL manipulating the competition and are starting to question how legitimate the league actually is.
It also means people are questioning everything they hear and are less likely to buy the BS the AFL try to sell than they were in the past.Comment